We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carlingford
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Carlingford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Omeath, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cjwild1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a family trip at Heatherblake House and can't fault the house, We had an age range of 6-74 and everybody loved it, It was lovely and clean and a beautiful place to stay, with fabulous views of the Loch. Phelim the owner was a lovely man and very accommodating, he helped with all aspects of our visit from best Supermarkets to local places to visit. Our only negative is the WI-FI, It is currently run off a dongle which at best is very slow once you have overcome the difficulty of loading the account with prepayment, (which Phelim did his best to sort out and refunded us what we paid) but I feel this is something that needs to be sorted going forward, as it's an essential with teenagers, if you are looking for somewhere peaceful, you can't go wrong.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor W
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Holiday with friends”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house ,decorated in very good quality and taste ,spotlessly clean ,hot tub and games room is an absolute bonus ,bit of a steep drive up need to be fit to walk up ,lanes are numbered rather than names good to know the entrance is next to church and petrol station ,need a car to get to Carlingford or Warrenpoint and Newry .Stunning view from house looking over to Warrenpoint .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this positive review, we do hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
245elsa
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star experience”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just back from a weekend staying in this house for a 30th birthday. The pictures definitely don't do it justice. Its a wonderful house with everything we could of needed. Couldn't of asked for a better experience in a 5 star resort. Would love to return in the summer. The owner is a gentleman, anyone thinking of staying here should definitely do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECMM1984
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Waow! I know that's not a great way to start a review, but when I think of this place, it's leaves me speechless. A group of friends and I get together once a year for a weekend away, and I can safely say that this will be our destination from now on.

It's plain to see that the house was built with love, care, and attention to detail. The open-plan living/dining/kitchen area is probably the size of my whole house! Large bedrooms, large beds, views across the lough from the hot tub... I could move here in the morning! An extra special feature is the roof in the conservatory; it is a dome with lots of l.e.d. lights so at night, it feels like you are looking at the stars. Magical.

If I was forced to name something I didn't like, it would simply be that the hot tub wasn't big enough for all of us! Not much of a complaint now, is it? The phrase 'First World Problems' comes to mind.

The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, crockery, etc., and there are boardgames and a pool table to keep you entertained on rainy days. Ample towels are provided for both showers and the hot tub, and the bathrobes and slippers (not something I was expecting in a self catering establishment) in all the bedrooms are a nice touch.

I have stayed in cheap hostels and expensive hotels and everything in between, and this is by far the best experience I've ever had. We will all most definitely be back! And what's more, we'll be having our reunion more than once a year now that we've found such a luxurious destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from this fantastic house.. We are very depressed to be home. The house has everything you need and more.. The Standard of house is excellent. Can't wait to return.. Lovely walks near by and shopping very near so the women were happy.. The homeowner is a gentleman and went out of his way to help..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevieW50
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent, wonderful home from home”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a weeks stay here and are very sad to leave after a wonderful week in a fabulous house. It had everything and more than we anticipated. The pool room was a huge hit along with the hot tub! The sun room was our favourite room with magnificent views. The beds were so comfortable and of top quality. The kitchen had everything we needed and was perfect for us all. Loved it and already planning our next visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun room with the stars
Liked least: There is nothing about here we didn't like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGM64
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic place, views to die for, a hot tub overlooking the lough, mountains at the front door, a pool room for the kids and less than 10 mins walk to the shore, pub and restaurant. The attention to detail is fab, and although there was no "user manual" when we mentioned this to the landlords they said it was imminent. The sort of place you don't want everyone to know about but you know you'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and thank you for your generous feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing