We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
118
24
3
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
24
3
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Hotel Gratschwirt is just 5 minutes from the centre of Dobbiaco surrounded by gardens and stunning views of the Dolomites.We arrived in a thunderstorm and were greeted with coffee and a warm welcome from the Pircher family. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast (no evening meal available the week we were there ). Nothing is too much trouble and Mamma is a delightful source of local information.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsanders829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 days in February to cross-country ski, and we ate extremely well, for a relatively low price. Even the wines recommended were lovely and reasonable. The hotel is very well maintained, the welcome is friendly, the pool and spa well-appointed.

Room tip: We stayed on the north side (further from the road,) which was very quiet, but the terrace did look over the parking lot.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 347dianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in Dobbiaco/Toblach for one night only in June, escaping the heat of the town, and I liked the hotel room a lot, actually it would be very good for a winter stay: large, well equipped, very clean room. Large bathroom - looked fairly new and very well kept. Our room was booked as a category B, but we ended up in a suite which is what I'd want for a winter stay if you ski. Breakfast was excellent. Generally I was surprised that it ranked as 3 stars, as services are more 4 stars.
The suite we were in was overlooking a back alley, but note that the Hotel (although not noisy at all) is on the main street, so I would still pick a room with view of the mountains, not of the valley - it has less sun but you see/hear almost no traffic.
We did not dine in the hotel, our stay was too short.
Prices are not cheap, considering that slopes are not close, but this is a pretty pricey area nevertheless. I see that garage is not included in the rate, and in the winter it can make a difference. No Wifi in the rooms.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

Our first visit to the village of Dobbiaco in the Dolomites of Northeastern Italy was a pure joy thanks in part to the Pircher family. Their small hotel with a beautiful, new indoor pool and excellent food provided great comfort after a day of cross-country skiing. Don't let the 3 stars fool you. Our room in the new section of the hotel was every bit as nice as those in most any 4-star luxury hotel. But even more impressive are the the personal attention and service the owners gladly give.

3  Thank PennsylvaniaPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews