We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms at Gratschwirt”
Review of Hotel Gratschwirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gratschwirt
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in Dobbiaco/Toblach for one night only in June, escaping the heat of the town, and I liked the hotel room a lot, actually it would be very good for a winter stay: large, well equipped, very clean room. Large bathroom - looked fairly new and very well kept. Our room was booked as a category B, but we ended up in a suite which is what I'd want for a winter stay if you ski. Breakfast was excellent. Generally I was surprised that it ranked as 3 stars, as services are more 4 stars.
The suite we were in was overlooking a back alley, but note that the Hotel (although not noisy at all) is on the main street, so I would still pick a room with view of the mountains, not of the valley - it has less sun but you see/hear almost no traffic.
We did not dine in the hotel, our stay was too short.
Prices are not cheap, considering that slopes are not close, but this is a pretty pricey area nevertheless. I see that garage is not included in the rate, and in the winter it can make a difference. No Wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2006

Our first visit to the village of Dobbiaco in the Dolomites of Northeastern Italy was a pure joy thanks in part to the Pircher family. Their small hotel with a beautiful, new indoor pool and excellent food provided great comfort after a day of cross-country skiing. Don't let the 3 stars fool you. Our room in the new section of the hotel was every bit as nice as those in most any 4-star luxury hotel. But even more impressive are the the personal attention and service the owners gladly give.

3  Thank PennsylvaniaPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fruscola69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank guerrrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Susanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze posteriori sono più silenziose, ma non godono della splendida vista sulla vallata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dobbiaco hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#3 of 22 in Dobbiaco
393 reviews
7.8 mi away
Croda Rossa Hotel
Croda Rossa Hotel
#15 of 22 in Dobbiaco
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Santer
Romantik Hotel Santer
#4 of 22 in Dobbiaco
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#10 of 22 in Dobbiaco
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cristallo Hotel
Cristallo Hotel
#8 of 22 in Dobbiaco
222 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiten
Hotel Dolomiten
#9 of 22 in Dobbiaco
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gratschwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gratschwirt

Address: Localita Grazze 1, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Price Range: $142 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gratschwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gratschwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing