We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
140
49
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
49
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel great location german toblach dinner dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

It is very good hotel. The bus station is nearby and it is very convenient for hiking. Christina and the family received us very warmly.I look forward to beautiful table setting and wonderful dinner.It was very kind of you.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sisiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful words about our House. It is a pleasure to have such friendly guests and easy for us to do a good work when we read such beautiful comments. We are glad that You enjoyed Your stay in the Dolomites and that You appreciated our hospitality!
Best wishes
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Stauder very much! Beautiful environment, tasty food, very friendly staff, enjoyable wellness and sauna area, spacious rooms. Additional efforts were made to make our stay enjoyable. We'll come again!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mirelasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Inhaber at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you for your visit and for your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you liked our hotel very much and that you enjoyed your time with us.
Best regards
The Stauder team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

From the moment we walked through the door the staff at Hotel Stauder did all they could to make us feel welcome. A family run hotel for many generations, they took great pride in their work and the service they were providing, offering suggestions for walks, notifying guests of local markets and taking an interest in where we had been each day. Being so close to the Austrian border they spoke both Italian and German although most, if not all, of them spoke English to varying degrees. The room was comfortable; lovely and spacious with great views over the village and surrounding mountains. Breakfast was a feast with cereals, yoghurt, meats, cheeses, pastries, fruit, bread and eggs while dinner was four courses, very often with typical local dishes. There was a very nice wellness area where we could enjoy a sauna/steam room and whirlpool after a long day walking in the Dolomites. All-in-all we couldn't fault it and would certainly go back again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12LizzyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Lizzy,
Thank you very much for your stay and your great assessment.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

The entire team hopes to welcome you soon again and we wish you all the best.

Best regards
The Stauder Family and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

A very friendly family run hotel in a central location. We had a large room with a view of the mountains. The food was excellent with a good choice for the evening meal and buffet breakfast. Lots of walking routes from the hotel or alternatively using the local bus service.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HaddersEngland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

We would like to thank you for the great review and that you chose Hotel Stauder to spend your holiday - we really appreciate!

The entire team would like to wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Toblach

Familiy Stauder and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay in Dobiacco and Hotel Stauder. As before the staff are so friendly and helpful and Dobiacco is a good location for a walking or cycling holiday. The rooms are comfortable and a reasonable size and the garden was enjoyable for dinner as well as pre dinner drinks. The Stauder family welcome definitely added to our visit. The hotel (and town!) was very quiet after about 8pm; if you want a lively night life neither are right for you but if you want a comfortable hotel with hosts who care for your visit this is a great place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie_lonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

We would like to thank you for the great review and that you chose Hotel Stauder also this year, to spend your holiday - we really appreciate!

The entire team would like to wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Dobbiaco

Familiy Stauder and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews