We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
140
49
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
49
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel great location german toblach dinner dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

A very friendly family run hotel in a central location. We had a large room with a view of the mountains. The food was excellent with a good choice for the evening meal and buffet breakfast. Lots of walking routes from the hotel or alternatively using the local bus service.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HaddersEngland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

We would like to thank you for the great review and that you chose Hotel Stauder to spend your holiday - we really appreciate!

The entire team would like to wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Toblach

Familiy Stauder and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay in Dobiacco and Hotel Stauder. As before the staff are so friendly and helpful and Dobiacco is a good location for a walking or cycling holiday. The rooms are comfortable and a reasonable size and the garden was enjoyable for dinner as well as pre dinner drinks. The Stauder family welcome definitely added to our visit. The hotel (and town!) was very quiet after about 8pm; if you want a lively night life neither are right for you but if you want a comfortable hotel with hosts who care for your visit this is a great place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie_lonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

We would like to thank you for the great review and that you chose Hotel Stauder also this year, to spend your holiday - we really appreciate!

The entire team would like to wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Dobbiaco

Familiy Stauder and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed here for 8 nights on a half board basis and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff are fantastic. So friendly and welcoming. We were so impressed by everyone. Christine (the owner) is very warm and informative about the local area. There's a lovely feel about the hotel.
Our room was comfortable, very clean and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was a bit mixed. There's enough to eat from the plentiful salad bar, but the vegetarian options were, well, a little "odd" and the dessert options are limited to cheese or ice cream. We were surprised by the absence of strudel and cakes. However, that's a minor quibble - the pasta was excellent (I'd I've liked it to appear on the menu more!) Staff were also very willing to make some changes for me if needed.
Dobbiaco is an excellent location to explore the Dolomites. We had a car but the village is an great hub for the very efficient local bus service. The walking in the area is utterly beautiful (though some of the very touristy areas e.g. the Tre Cime are very busy). We loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Owner at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Many many thanks for your review which makes all of us very happy. It was our real pleasure to make your time with us so nice. We are very honoured by your laudatory words.

We hope to see you again and wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Family Stauder & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Whenever we are in this part of the Dolomites we make Toblach (Dobbiaco) our base.
As such, Hotel Stauder has always been our hotel of choice for many good reasons.
It is well located at the edge of the village, accessible by car from 2 sides, has good service, very nice and clean rooms, and serves good food.
Internally the hotel is quiet, but I might add that on weekends, in the main season, there can be some disturbance from the music that comes from a youth center in the village. For those hotel guests that go to bed late, this would pose no problem, but we often retire early and notice the sounds. I believe many of the hotels in the center of the village share this fate and can do nothing about it.
This time we were able to book the "best room in the house" - #31 - which we would have liked to have before, but it was always pre-booked ahead of us.
This room is really one of a kind. It is on the top floor and quite a bit larger than the other rooms and has magnificent views and balconies in two directions (south and west). It is a little more expensive than rooms on the lower floors, but I believe it to be well worth it.
We always opt for the HP (Half Pension) as this includes breakfasts and dinners and we do not have to search around for other places to eat after a long day of hiking and/or climbing.

Room tip: All rooms are nice, but those with views looking south are best
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albatross199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaon, Inhaber at Hotel Stauder, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Dear A&A
thank you for your visit and your kind words. We are delighted to read that your days with us were fine
It really pleases us.
See you soon
Christina and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

We've stayed here for 3 nights during September, and enjoyed our stay very much. Although the weather was cold when we arrived (-1 degrees) the hotel took care of us and provided us with a private heating since we come from warm weather and all :) Room are pretty basic but clean and with all that you need.
Breakfast was nice and tasty.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews