We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
140
72
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
72
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley sauna balcony toblach dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because when we had a look of it we had a feeling that was the right place to find peaceful place in the nature, good homemade dishes, family welcoming and finally relax. We were right, Alpenhotel Ratsberg was more of that starting from the amazing view of Dolomites. Everything was included in a well balanced bill. Only one suggestion about the SPA, it's nice but maybe too crowded and without space enough to relax after the sauna.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank flaviot768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Five days in that hotel with the family.We all had a Nice stay , good food and a kind familyhotel to visit.
Its a good place to stay , because you have a lot of tours to travel in the mountains , and all the Nice places around

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank charlesrasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We had two rooms with a balcony and mountain views which were breathtaking. Bedrooms were clean and spacious. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Great choice of breakfast and food in the restaurant was out of this world. You could use a spa as well but unfortunately we did not have our bathing costumes with us. Visit to the Tre Cime national park is a must as well.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Blonelyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

When you arrive at a hotel you can usually tell within 5 mins if its going to be up to your standards,we realised we'd found somewhere special on the drive up, this hotel is 5km above the village!!!, the views are nothing short of spectacular,the Dolomites are literally in front of you,in the morning you are actually above the clouds which is also a spectacular scene,with regard to the hotel itself the family who own and run it are very friendly and welcoming,we booked a mountain view room which is what we got!!!,the rooms are typically alpine with lots of wood, the bathroom is also a great place with a brilliant shower,all in all we will return for sure to a beautiful setting in the very near future

Room tip: Mountain view rooms a must
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here one night before we went trekking in the Dolomites. The hotel is very nice with an amazing view over Toblach and the mountains surrounding it. We played table tennis and enjoyed our stay very much!

The staff is super service minded! They kept our luggage for an extra night when we were trekking and delivered it to us in Toblach the day after - without any extra cost.

Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danieleG4384RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews