We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel and even better staff.

Good food. Some really nice personal touches, like staying at the same table throughout stay, and the morning joke!

Well worth staying at if you are in the area.

Thank you to the team or making our stay really nice.

The Thomas'

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank NickNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in July 2013 as part of a two-centre self-arranged walking holiday in the Sud Tirol.

We had a superb time. Be it our premium room, facing south with a balcony; the advice given in the hotel for our walks; the spa downstairs with a lovely pool and saunas; or the fantastic food, it was end-to-end brilliant.

The Fuchs family and their staff work so hard to deliver a wonderful experience for their clients.

We had booked Bed and Breakfast but followed reviews and took the evening meals every night, which were HUGE and interesting, including the local wines. Breakfasts were again a massive choice, all served in lovely surroundings.

The hotel is directly across from the railway station, so don't feel bad about the thought of arriving on the local Sud Tirol Bahn, which is a lovely modern system (if you catch the Pustertal Bahn trains rather than Trenitalia). It's but a 10 minute stroll to the old centre of Dobbiaco/Tolbach, past other nice hotels, restaurants and the GELATO shop... In the centre is the bus station from which buses go to all of the important local locations every hour at critical times (eg to the Drei Zinnen). Three of them go to quite high locations from whence one can walk high or level, or down, without the great climbs.

It's a beautiful location and we cannot recommend either Dobbiaco/Toblach or this hotel enough.

Our ONLY problem was that our IPAD wi-fi connection failed after a day, but who REALLY needs to be connected? And there's a PC for general use in Reception. So - no problem!!

Thank you so much for our stay. One of the best.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the small extra amount for a premium room. Ours was little extra and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheet_bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel are super. They are really helpful and friendly. I am on a gluten free diet and the staff couldn't have been more helpful to me. I was able to choose my food in the morning from the main menu and they were then able to make gluten free versions by the evening. All the staff that served me were well informed about my special diet and were able to advise me about what foods I was able to eat from the buffet. I had my own special basket of bread provided at each meal containing 3 different types of bread.This is definitely gluten free heaven! Meals have lots of courses and the food is delicious.
Everyone else is equally well catered for. Children have their own special serviettes and seats put ready where they like to sit.
Nothing is too much trouble - the personal touches make you feel really spoilt.

The swimming pool was lovely too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a walking holiday. We drove from the UK and had reserved garage parking for a small charge even though there was plenty of off-street parking mostly behind the hotel. The porter came out with a special trolley with which to transport our plentiful luggage to our room, we'd chosen a premium room with a balcony which was a good size and very comfortable. Friendly staff in all areas, we got to know the bar and restaurant staff very well and they looked after us well, helping us choose every morning what we should eat for dinner that evening. The food was overall very good but even though we were in Italy, the food was mainly Austrian which we enjoyed. Wine was reasonable for a hotel, all tastes catered for but with several wines at 20 euros or less and coffees only 2 euros, we thought they were a bargain! Remember to ask them to keep any unfinished bottles of wine and they will save it for another night. I have to say the interior of the hotel was probably one of the cleanest and best kept hotels I have ever stayed in. We had to leave very early on our last day (5am) and they laid on a Continental breakfast and coffee in a flask in a small area near reception which we were very grateful for. There was a swimming pool which was a fair size but is located in the basement with no natural light so we didn't use it. Great area for challenging hikes, the hotel has lots of info on walks in the area if you have the inclination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. This is a lot quieter than the front despite the train line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This four star wellness hotel far exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious with a large balcony, it had ambiance.The staff were so pleasant, so helpful with a personal note that added to the overall sense of friendliness . Sandra, who spoke excellent English, helped me with so many Trip problems, including having a lost friend paged at a small town train station. The complimentary amenities , the wellness area which had been beautifully renovated offered sauna, steam room, indoor swimming pool, actually many amenities that I had not not seen before. The tranquility was pervasive . It was obvious that detail was important and that peace and quiet were honored. Perhaps most unexpected was the excellent cuisine with a vast array of selections. We were on a bike trip and just didn't expect meals like this. Armin Bongartz must surely be destined for fame. To top it off, we had a personal tour of the kitchen and "lessons" for some of the dishes. Our stay was far too short and we'll undoubtably be back.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank janekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent position close to the Dolomites with easy access by car, bus or train to reach the high mountain sites such as the Tre Cime and the valley villages as well as Cortina.
The Bellevue does just about everything well without being outstanding. The service was generally good but the little things which distinguish the best hotels were missing(e.g. we were not told that they had a town map, and the "premier" room did not have the usual toiletry extras one expect ).
However, the "premier" room was spacious with a balcony and pleasant views and adequately furnished safe for a lack of drawer space.
The food was very good but not inspired.
Overall, the hotel just about merited its 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Firstly, the service we received was excellent. From the owner to the bar staff (Stefano was lovely!) and the waiters. After the first couple of nights, they noticed I eat mainly vegetarian food, and so from then on always had a vegetarian menu on my table. Everyone who works at this hotel are attentive and helpful.

Our suite was fantastic. Comfortable, clean and very spacious. It was a bit noisy in the mornings with the train station being close, but was not too much of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobbiaco
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Santer
Romantik Hotel Santer
#4 of 22 in Dobbiaco
305 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#3 of 22 in Dobbiaco
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cristallo Hotel
Cristallo Hotel
#8 of 22 in Dobbiaco
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Dolomiten
Hotel Dolomiten
#9 of 22 in Dobbiaco
217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele
1.9 mi away
Hotel Schopfenhof Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bellevue

Address: Via Dolomiti 23, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Price Range: $201 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Parkhotel Bellevue: a unique appearance and a unique view. Our family hotel, over 100 years ol and situated against a fascinating mountain backdrop, blends tradition with modern comfort - rustic charm with stylish elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing