We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combines best of "4 star" and "family" hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Family Fuchs has run this hotel since 1901 and their passion and dedication is reflected in every single member of their staff.

The hotel is comfortable and quiet and gives guests the personal space associated with 4 and 5 star hotels. However the staff (and owners) are constantly, discreetly and unobtrusively attentive to guests' needs.
The breakfast buffet is comprehensive: we looked forward to it every morning.
Dinner menus looked exciting: my wife says the fish buffet was superb.
One day we took a quick pasta lunch in the bar. The dishes were interesting and delicious.

The hotel is located next to the railway station (between the Nordic Arena (for ski-ing)) and the old town (for shopping and buses)

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a view of the mountains - but also overlook the railway line - which is sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Superb hotel. Food incredible. staff very helpful. room very comfortable and we also enjoyed the swimming pool and whirl pool. We had a week as part of a holiday ski package booked through Headwater we cross country sissified all around the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is an excellent base for walking and sightseeing in this beautiful area of the Dolomites. It would be idea for those arriving by train or wanting to take day trips around the Pustertal area, being right next to the station. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food excellent. The spa has a good steam room and sauna although the pool is on the small side.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side have the best views of the Dolomites but can suffer a little noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivelyLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Park Hotel Bellevue was undoubtedly the standout hotel experience of our recent trip to Croatia, Slovenia, Italy and Austria. And we stayed in some wonderful hotels, most of which I've rated a 5 on TripAdvisor. The hotel is located right alongside the railway station in Dobbiaco, making it an ideal choice for anyone travelling by public transport in the Sudtirol area in the Dolomites region of north-east Italy. Dobbiaco is the perfect location for accessing the mountains, walking trails and bike riding trails in the area. There is enough to keep you busy for weeks in the area. We only had 3 nights there, but it was a wonderful location. We would have liked longer there and would go back in a flash. The Park Hotel Bellevue is a family-run hotel providing very warm hospitality in an extremely well-run hotel. The rooms and common areas are all beautifully fitted out, furnished and maintained and the family members and staff are all as friendly and helpful as can be. We booked a premium double room for 3 nights with half-board (breakfast and dinner included) option. This was quite reasonably priced, with the half-board option pricing being very attractive. Our room was enormous with beautiful furniture and a small balcony overlooking the parkland belonging to the hotel. The bathroom was very nice and well equipped. The room was serviced twice each day. The meals were outstanding, with guests being given their own table in the lovely dining room for the duration of their stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent. But the half-board dinners were outstanding, with four courses each night (and six courses one night for a gala dinner). The food was top restaurant standard (so some hiking or bike riding was needed each day not to feel guilty at being so well fed!). The hotel includes a number of guided hikes and bike tours each week (at no extra charge) in its half-board tariff. It will provide substantial packed lunches at a small extra charge if you are going out hiking for the day. We used the hotel's heated indoor pool after our hiking outings and it was just great after a hot day's walking. The walk around Drei Zinnen (the Three Peaks) is just awesome and the the Lago di Braies is quite beautiful - see photos. If you are going to be travelling by public transport and visiting museums in the Sudtirol region (a large area including Dobbiaco and Bolzano), the Museumobil card is outstanding value. Overall, this is a stunningly good hotel at a reasonable price in a spectacular location surrounded by awesome mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is a very good 4 star located near the train station and the Nordic Arena of Dobbiaco. The Fuchs family, owners and operators, are wonderful. One of the family members is always around and there is a feeling of warm hospitality in all dealings. We selected the half board option, breakfast is a very good buffet, dinner had some very good options, plus in our 4 day stay, we experienced a gala dinner, a Tyrolean buffet and 2 regular dinners, all of them very enjoyable. Friendly and competent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelicaMdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Dobbiaco is an excellent centre for walking holidays with its many, and frequent, bus services plus an excelent train service. Walking either from the town, or using public transport, is easy with lots of varied walks from the high altitude/ effort (stunning views) to low meadows and lakes.
This hotel is first rate with an excellent position next to the railway station and a short walk to the bus terminus. Hotel staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. Food is great and generous and the wine list very extensive with something for all tastes and budgets. Apres walking there's a very relaxing spa, pool and massage room. A family run hotel and it shows.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony but on the south side (with the best views) it is also closest to the rail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent several nights here, using it as a base for hiking in the Dolomites. The location is convenient to the small town of Dobbiaco, but right on the railroad line, which means a certain amount of noise. The half board is a good deal, with an excellent buffet. The hot meal options are less enticing, but you certainly eat very well here. Beware of the very high charges for wine (20 euros for a quarter litre of unremarkable house white!) - this pushes up the price more than expected. There was a problem with our room (room 103, one of the larger, more expensive rooms) - it's located on top of the pool and sauna area, and a very strong disagreeable chlorine odour pervades the bathroom and seeps into the room itself unless you keep the windows open! Not a big problem in summer, but I imagine it would be otherwise in cooler seasons. Perhaps the management could do something to improve the ventilation from the pool/sauna area? The people are friendly and efficient, and the price (except for the wine!) very fair. They didn't even charge us when we were late one night coming back from a long hike and had to miss our meal - that was nice of them. On the whole a very comfortable, cozy, friendly sort of place. If you want to stay in one of the small towns of the Dolomites with all the amentities, this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 103 over then pool area and right on the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheherezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dobbiaco hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Santer
Romantik Hotel Santer
#3 of 22 in Dobbiaco
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#4 of 22 in Dobbiaco
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cristallo Hotel
Cristallo Hotel
#8 of 22 in Dobbiaco
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Dolomiten
Hotel Dolomiten
#9 of 22 in Dobbiaco
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#6 of 22 in Dobbiaco
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Monica
Hotel Villa Monica
#1 of 22 in Dobbiaco
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bellevue

Address: Via Dolomiti 23, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Price Range: $198 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Parkhotel Bellevue: a unique appearance and a unique view. Our family hotel, over 100 years ol and situated against a fascinating mountain backdrop, blends tradition with modern comfort - rustic charm with stylish elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing