We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Paradise”
Review of Francis Point B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Francis Point B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly. They had great suggestions for food and other places to go visit.
It is nice and close to Francis Point Park with plenty of wildlife nearby. Thanks for all the good food. Very scrumptious and delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: Book the loft, it's more comfortable and better atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane_Jabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in the Tranquility Loft for three nights. We had our yellow lab with us and there was plenty of room for all of us. The loft was very spacious and clean and private. Hosts Chrys and Clint are very friendly and accommodating and they are both amazing cooks. Breakfast was delicious! Chrys even packed some freshly baked muffins for our ferry ride home. My husband and I wanted a short, quiet getaway with our dog and that's exactly what we got. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YVR-StefN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The loft was spacious, bright and clean. Very well equipped for all our needs and useful to have the kitchenette.

There were three of us staying and the sofa-bed in the 'lounge' was very comfortable.

Huge breakfasts were good - especially Clint's secret potatoes, which we all enjoyed! Chrys packed us up with her fresh muffins for our day trip over to the North part of the Coast.

There were many thoughtful touches -like turning the outside light on for us as they knew we would be back late from our day trip.

The only down side was its location not being within close walking distance of any attractions/amenities - but the forest location was totally tranquil and there are likely very few people holidaying on the sunshine coast without a car anyway.

Thanks for the welcome and lovely accommodation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di-dzei-si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for one night only, wished we could have stayed longer. After hiking for 3 hours the hot tub was wonderful, really relaxing. Lovely house and the breakfast was excellent. Chrys. and Clint great hosts, even offered to drive us to and from the pub if we did not want to drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was really great place to stay, I felt even lucky to stay there. So welcoming and yet tranquility.
My kids loved see deer and beaver family too.
And I shouldn't forget to mention their breakfast which was wonderful.
I am already recommending Francis Point B&B to my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade Eunhee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Francis Point B&B in Madeira park. The hosts (Chrys & Clint ) are amazing people and took good care of all our needs. The place is right next to Francis point provincial park and away from highway traffic. You can't ask for a better breakfast than what Chrys offers. Despite being so friendly and helpful Chrys and Clint respect your privacy. Everything is just as good as advertized without any hidden surprise. They even mailed our leftover items. I would definitely go back to stay their if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejomayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here with our young toddler and my parents and had a great time. Clint and Chris went above and beyond to make us welcome and show us the area.

The accommodation is top notch and the breakfasts as good as promised. And when we left a few items behind accidently, yes they posted them to us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beardedfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
1.2 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
7.7 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
842 reviews
1.7 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 8 in Madeira Park
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Point B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Point B&B

Address: 12753 Rondeview Pl, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Point B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beside the Sunshine Coast’s most spectacular marine park, the Francis Point Bed and Breakfast offers luxury accommodation in a rustic setting, a restful oasis where guests can bask in the soothing warmth of an outdoor hot tub. Our furry, four-footed guests receive a ´Very Important Pooch´ welcome including in-room pet bed, water bowl, pet towel, waste bags and premium treats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Francis Point B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Point B&B Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing