We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is indeed a home away from the home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Francis Point B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Francis Point B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“It is indeed a home away from the home...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Francis Point B&B in Madeira park. The hosts (Chrys & Clint ) are amazing people and took good care of all our needs. The place is right next to Francis point provincial park and away from highway traffic. You can't ask for a better breakfast than what Chrys offers. Despite being so friendly and helpful Chrys and Clint respect your privacy. Everything is just as good as advertized without any hidden surprise. They even mailed our leftover items. I would definitely go back to stay their if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejomayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here with our young toddler and my parents and had a great time. Clint and Chris went above and beyond to make us welcome and show us the area.

The accommodation is top notch and the breakfasts as good as promised. And when we left a few items behind accidently, yes they posted them to us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beardedfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed at Francis Point B&B for 8 months (!) while doing an internship in Pender Harbour. The building, lovingly built by Clint, is charming and open, and the rooms are very spacious and contain all the necessary amenities. The B&B is located right beside Francis Point Provincial Park and it's a lovely place for a nature getaway. Deer frequently mosey across the lawn and tree frogs can be heard croaking on the porch.

It's a great place to get away from the city for a bit and spend a super relaxing weekend. Most of all you'll get to savour a delicious and filling breakfast, and enjoy the company of hosts Chrys and Clint, who are two of the friendliest and warmest people I've ever met. I met many of the other guests over breakfast and everyone seemed to have been extremely satisfied with and rejuvenated by their stay. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Becky and I stayed at Francis Point mid-March during our "babymoon" trip up from Seattle. We slept peacefully (in a HUGE bed), enjoyed the hockey game at the Grasshopper pub, and truly enjoyed the company of Chris and Clint the next morning at breakfast.

The woodwork in the house was fascinating and done by Clint himself. Proximity to the park was a plus--we enjoyed a quiet walk to the point in solitude, save the company of a bald eagle and other wildlife.

A wonderful visit, nice people. We recommend without reservation!
Travis D.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We just had a wonderful stay at Francis Point B & B. It was conveniently located between Sechelt and Egmont, away from the crowdness and noise of the city. It takes 5 minutes to walk to The Francis Point Provincial Park, where you can get a nice hike along the ocean with with great views. The Skookumchuk Provincial Park is half hour away by car, where you can hike for an hour to see the rapid current during tide changes. We were a little early in the season for the Princess Louise Inlet trip and would love to come again for it. The B & B is very spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the Tranquility Loft on the 2nd floor. At night, we saw the most amazing starry sky through the skylight windows in the bedroom, without any light pollution that you get in the city. Chrys and Clint are great hosts, they made our stay really enjoyable. We were served delicious breakfast with generous portion that kept us going till early afternoon. Life on the Sunshine Coast is the most relaxing and memories of the trip will stay with us for a long time.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the Francis Point B&B this last weekend, and what a wonderful experience it was! The B&B is immaculately clean and welcoming. The decor is simple and uncluttered and there was lots and lots of space. Bed linen was crisp, the room airy and the welcome by the owners warm and friendly. The Tranquility Loft is actually a bedroom with its own living room, and a separate entrance, effectively like a separate cottage so we felt totally private. And in the morning Chrys and Clint brought our breakfast to us to our room, as we had requested. I had delicious strawberry waffles and a my partner equally delicious seafood omelet. We will most definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdB2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while on business. The B&B is new, airy, and clean. Located on a quiet cul-du-sac nestled among tall trees, it's a 10 min drive from Madeira Park town, where you can find a bar, groceries, and other things you would usually find in a town... The owners are very welcoming and will make you a delicious breakfast in the morning. I stayed in the Tranquility Loft, which was spacious and comfortable with a king size bed, high ceiling, and large windows. I got a chance to the the hot tub while it was freezing cold outside, which I recommend. There were also candles in the room, which were a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
1.2 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.2 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
29 reviews
11.0 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
1.4 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Point B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Point B&B

Property: Francis Point B&B
Address: 12753 Rondeview Pl, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Point B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beside the Sunshine Coast’s most spectacular marine park, the Francis Point Bed and Breakfast offers luxury accommodation in a rustic setting, a restful oasis where guests can bask in the soothing warmth of an outdoor hot tub. Our furry, four-footed guests receive a ´Very Important Pooch´ welcome including in-room pet bed, water bowl, pet towel, waste bags and premium treats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Francis Point B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Point B&B Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing