We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our four week tour of Canada and it was certainly one of the highlights of our holiday. Helen and Michel could not have made us more welcome in their lovely home. We were very impressed with our room (Andre), so much thought had been put into making guests feel comfortable and relaxed when they arrive. The breakfasts were delicious and we could have stayed much longer!

Room Tip: Andre it's even better than the photo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many thanks for your very lovely review. What a pleasure to have meet you both; it was such a delight hosting you. It is wonderful to hear that you experienced such a great time in western Canada and that the highlights of your trip were the beautiful Sunshine Coast as well as Banff and Jasper. Definitely two of our favourite places. We wish you well in all you do, and hope that you will continue to have the opportunity to create wonderful travel memories.
Should you get the chance to travel our way again, we would be ever so delighted to see you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
100
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herford, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good advertises from Helen for tourists like us, very interesting house, near to Pender Harbor and its very nice area, and to the ferry, going to north Canada. Helen and Michel have a nice dog. Our bathroom was not in our room, but in front of the room.
Helen made a wonderful breakfast with an omelette and fruits for us. Michel declares the architecture of the house.
So we had planned our route to the north of Canada, we couldn`t stay there longer.

Room Tip: Don`t book the Stefan Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elli_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope that you have many wonderful memories of your trip to Canada and that you had a nice flight back to Germany. We wish you all the best and hope that you will return again to our beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a very special place. Helen and Michel were absolutely gracious hosts, providing me with a beautifully appointed room in an exceptional setting. But what made it truly special was their attention to detail. Knowing that I planned to attend the Pender Harbour Jazz Festival, they handed me a schedule of events upon my arrival. Impressive! Breakfast was always tasty and beautifully presented. Watch out for their blackberry jam. It's the best I've ever had. Great conversations with other guests at the breakfast table made for a wonderful beginning of each day's stay. I'm already booked to stay here for next year's Jazz Festival. I can hardly wait to return to Enchanter B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
The joy of owning a bed & breakfast is in having the pleasure of meeting & hosting wonderful people. You've captured a special place in our hearts! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an encouraging review. We are so happy that you have already booked us for next year's Jazz Festival, and that you plan to make this a festival a regular getaway for yourself. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent three nights at the Enchanter and could not have picked a better B&B. Michel and Helen are marvelous hosts. What can I say...the breakfast, the hosts, the rooms, the view of the sunset over Pender Bay, the great conversations over breakfast with our hosts and other guests all added to make our road trip on the Sunshine coast delightful! The boat trip they arranged for us to watch the kayakers ride the standing wave at Skookumchuck narrows was awesome!
Thank you Michel and Helen for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHinatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you both. What an interesting, knowledgeable and well travelled couple you are! We missed your warmth and stimulating conversations after you left. You were a delight to host! Many thanks for taking the time to contribute such a very well thought out and kind review. We sincerely hope that we will have the privilege of hosting you both again. Wishing you the very best in all you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've stayed at B and B's since our 25th anniversary, and we're now married 44 years. A lot of B and B's! Michel and Helen are simply one of the best experiences we've had. They are the perfect team: friendly, knowledgeable, caring - especially about dietary needs. (Thank you for being more careful than I usually am for myself!) We hadn't originally planned on staying two nights in the area, but with helpful suggestions from Helen when we booked about things to do, we're glad we did.

The room (the Andre) was super-clean without a 'sanitized' smell. The hot tub was wonderful after our days of hiking, long drives and exploring. Zoe was the perfect dog-hostesss (dogstess?). On the last morning, a beautiful buck walked casually up the walk, munching the flowers along the way. Helen made a wonderful lunch for our boat trip, and the breakfasts were wonderful.

We hope to be back again, for the flood tides at Skookumchuck! Thank you, Helen and Michel.

Room Tip: The Andre was perfect for us, with an ensuite bathroom and private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyntcha47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
How delightful it was to have you as our guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a well worded, extensive review. We very much enjoyed hosting you and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again next time you are on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Helen and Michel are great hosts who know the area in detail and provided some excellent suggestions for our time in the area. Our two nights were just great. You'll find the rooms super clean and as much privacy as you might want. Great views all around and simple to reach from the main highway. In addition, Helen was particularly attentive to special dietary needs and our breakfasts were excellent.

Room Tip: We were in the Andre room and could not have been happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting you both. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at this wonderful B&B, but certainly plan to go there again, but for a longer stay! Helen and Michel are very friendly and helpful. They know the area well and are able to give you ideas on what to see and where to eat. We all felt at home and much appreciated being able to park close to the door as my parents are a bit 'wobbly' on their feet. After watching the sunset whilst sipping a glass of wine, my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. After a very restful night in the Patrick room we all enjoyed a wonderful, healthy breakfast. The waffles are indeed the best I have ever tasted!

Room Tip: Both rooms were very comfortable and had an area to sit outside that was quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was truly a pleasure hosting you and your parents. Your parents are an inspiration to us all as they are celebrating their 70th wedding anniversary this month. How wonderful to be able to take your elderly parents on a little holiday. You warmed our hearts. Wishing you and your parents all the very best. Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
6.9 mi away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing