We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent three nights at the Enchanter and could not have picked a better B&B. Michel and Helen are marvelous hosts. What can I say...the breakfast, the hosts, the rooms, the view of the sunset over Pender Bay, the great conversations over breakfast with our hosts and other guests all added to make our road trip on the Sunshine coast delightful! The boat trip they arranged for us to watch the kayakers ride the standing wave at Skookumchuck narrows was awesome!
Thank you Michel and Helen for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHinatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you both. What an interesting, knowledgeable and well travelled couple you are! We missed your warmth and stimulating conversations after you left. You were a delight to host! Many thanks for taking the time to contribute such a very well thought out and kind review. We sincerely hope that we will have the privilege of hosting you both again. Wishing you the very best in all you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Enchanter Oceanview Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've stayed at B and B's since our 25th anniversary, and we're now married 44 years. A lot of B and B's! Michel and Helen are simply one of the best experiences we've had. They are the perfect team: friendly, knowledgeable, caring - especially about dietary needs. (Thank you for being more careful than I usually am for myself!) We hadn't originally planned on staying two nights in the area, but with helpful suggestions from Helen when we booked about things to do, we're glad we did.

The room (the Andre) was super-clean without a 'sanitized' smell. The hot tub was wonderful after our days of hiking, long drives and exploring. Zoe was the perfect dog-hostesss (dogstess?). On the last morning, a beautiful buck walked casually up the walk, munching the flowers along the way. Helen made a wonderful lunch for our boat trip, and the breakfasts were wonderful.

We hope to be back again, for the flood tides at Skookumchuck! Thank you, Helen and Michel.

Room Tip: The Andre was perfect for us, with an ensuite bathroom and private entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyntcha47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

How delightful it was to have you as our guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a well worded, extensive review. We very much enjoyed hosting you and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again next time you are on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Helen and Michel are great hosts who know the area in detail and provided some excellent suggestions for our time in the area. Our two nights were just great. You'll find the rooms super clean and as much privacy as you might want. Great views all around and simple to reach from the main highway. In addition, Helen was particularly attentive to special dietary needs and our breakfasts were excellent.

Room Tip: We were in the Andre room and could not have been happier.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

It was a pleasure hosting you both. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at this wonderful B&B, but certainly plan to go there again, but for a longer stay! Helen and Michel are very friendly and helpful. They know the area well and are able to give you ideas on what to see and where to eat. We all felt at home and much appreciated being able to park close to the door as my parents are a bit 'wobbly' on their feet. After watching the sunset whilst sipping a glass of wine, my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. After a very restful night in the Patrick room we all enjoyed a wonderful, healthy breakfast. The waffles are indeed the best I have ever tasted!

Room Tip: Both rooms were very comfortable and had an area to sit outside that was quiet and private.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

It was truly a pleasure hosting you and your parents. Your parents are an inspiration to us all as they are celebrating their 70th wedding anniversary this month. How wonderful to be able to take your elderly parents on a little holiday. You warmed our hearts. Wishing you and your parents all the very best. Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this wonderful B&B in the Andre room. All their rooms are on the ground level and two have access from outside. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed fabulous waffles, so much better than anywhere else. Our hosts Helen and Michel are very friendly and helpful, it is not long before we felt like we were with friends. They have a beautiful gentle dog by the name of Zoe who loves to lie close to you if you are on their downstairs deck, we loved Zoe. Their gardens are beautiful and the view of the harbour is lovely. Thank you Helen and Michel for a great time.

Room Tip: We recommend a tour of the harbour on the Slo Cat pontoon boat.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

It was such a pleasure hosting both of you and knowing that you were enjoying reconnecting with the area and with the local people. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a well thought out review! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again next time you visit our beautiful Sunshine Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Amazing B&B in sunny Madeira Park. Michel and Helen are really friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms are affordable, clean and cosy. The breakfast menu is healthy and changes every day. The Sunshine Coast offers a great variety of outdoor activities. This B&B is really a good deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picida65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

It was a pleasure hosting you both. Thank you very much to taking the time to give us a TripAdvisor Review. We hope you have a nice holiday yet in Canada, and a safe return to Germany. It gives us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us on our beautiful Sunshine Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was in Madiera Park on business and the office I was working with booked me to stay with Michel and Helen. From the moment I arrived I started to relax more than I have ever been able to before on a work trip! Michel and Helen are excellent hosts and Zoe is a wonderfully friendly, furry hostess too. They are very knowledgeable about the area and I was disappointed I wouldn't be able to stay long enough to explore more of the available sites Helen described. The view from the Patrick room is amazing and sitting on the porch to watch the harbor was wonderful. I got the best sleep on the road I think I've ever had and in the morning definitely the best breakfast! I will be planning a return trip, this time for pleasure and bringing my husband to relax for a few days!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy a bit of rest from your hectic road schedule. The pleasure was ours in hosting you and hearing of the incredible amount of work that you on your business travel all over the country. We look forward to hosting you and your husband for an relaxing retreat. Thank you for reviewing us, it is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing