We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming home & delightful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming home & delightful experience!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

'Enchanter' is an apt description for this bed & breakfast; it describes not only the wonderful home and the spectacular view from the rooms to the waterfront, but also the hosts. Helen & Michel have created really inspiring experience. They were not only extremely helpful in providing us with local tourist information and tips about what to take in on the Sunshine Coast, but their breakfast on the sunbathed patio was thoughtfully and healthfully prepared and delicious. Most importantly, we appreciated the time they took to simply sit down and share their story and their lives with us. We sensed their genuine warmth and left invigorated and truly blessed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
What a delight it was to host you both. You filled our place with laughter and positive vibes! Your exuberance and zest for life is to be marveled at. Thank you for giving us the pleasure of hosting you and we look forward to staying in touch. All the best to both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Michelle and Helen are extremely wonderful hosts!! Very friendly!!! I highly recommend their paradise to anyone! Very, very comfortable and clean! My back hurt from many places but the bed here was perfect! Wonderful breakfasts! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johncabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
You were both so much fun to host! We enjoyed our lively conversations and hearing about your home province of Newfoundland. We wish you well in your work in Alberta. Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a short but fabulous trip to the Sunshine Coast on our Motorcycles. There were two couples and only one night stay so we were very concerned about finding a nice place. We came across the Enchanter B&B and from the first phone call to Helen I knew this would be the perfect place. Helen & Michel were both very friendly and made us feel right at home. The views are spectacular and rooms are very clean and complete with your own fridge! We enjoyed the hot tub and it was a short walk to the local pub for a great dinner. Breakfast was fantastic and I look forward to another visit (perhaps a little longer) and stay again.

Linda
Whistler, BC

Room Tip: rooms all have a view and two have a private entrance. All rooms with a private bathroom. Walking d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It was wonderful hosting you and your friends from Whistler. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We wish you a great summer and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved our stay at the Enchanter Bed & Breakfast - perfect stop when doing a motorcycle trip. Breakfast was delicious. Very peaceful environment. Michel and Helen know so much about th area and advised on places to visit. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
It was a delight hosting you and your friends. Thank you so much for your very kind review. The rewards from us business come from hosting wonderful people such as yourselves. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were planning a low-key celebration of our 45th anniversary on July 20 but that all changed when we arrived at Enchanter B&B. We were greeted by Helen and she went through the details of their home and when we shared the info of our special day she was so very thrilled to have us stay and they presented us with a lovely card and bottle of red wine...what an incredible surprise! Our room was so tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Fresh flowers on the table and everything we could ever need if we decided to prepare a snack or beverage. The postcard view of the bay with boats at the dock and anchored could be seen from anywhere on the property.
Our hosts, Helen and her husband, Michel were very knowledgeable about all the things to see and do in their community and an info binder was available to read in our room. We had 2 very tasty, amazing breakfasts on their deck each morning . Both meals were visually appealing,
pleasantly served, and the very best way to start the day! Our sincerest thanks to Helen and Michel, you have the best B&B and we have stayed at many...thanks to Zoe, too!

Room Tip: The Andre and Stefan rooms have the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your well thought out review! Celebrating 45 years of marriage needs to be celebrated. You are a couple to be admired! We loved hosting you, we enjoyed our conversations, and learned a thing or two from you! What a delightful 2 days we had with you. We look forward to staying in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I enjoyed by stay at the Enchanter B&B very much. The hosts were very welcoming. I was happy to accept their invitation to accompany them on a scenic hike and a refreshing swim at a nearby lake. They are enthusiastic about their area and pass it on to their guests.
Elaine

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wwayfarer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciated hosting you and "sharing our birds" with you. It was great fun having you come along on the hike to Sakinaw Outflow. Thank you for choosing to stay in our beautiful little spot on the Sunshine Coast. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Michel & Helen are extremely welcoming and very helpful with ideas on things to do - as they have done it all themselves! They even took care of booking us on our boat trip through Princess Lousia Inlet AND provided us with a packed lunch which was delicious! We stayed in the Andre room which was bright, private and very clean. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets were crisp and perfect. The outdoor hot tub was also a highlight and Michel and Helen provide you with plastic cups so you can have a drink in the hot tub while gazing at the stars. We had such a nice time at Enchanter and the breakfast was exquisite with an beautiful view. I would recommend Enchanter to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a great time we had meeting you both! You are such a happy, fun loving couple! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a comprehensive and positive review. We wish you both well for the remaining time you are in Canada. All the best in all you do. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again before you return to Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
6.9 mi away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing