We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Michel & Helen are extremely welcoming and very helpful with ideas on things to do - as they have done it all themselves! They even took care of booking us on our boat trip through Princess Lousia Inlet AND provided us with a packed lunch which was delicious! We stayed in the Andre room which was bright, private and very clean. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets were crisp and perfect. The outdoor hot tub was also a highlight and Michel and Helen provide you with plastic cups so you can have a drink in the hot tub while gazing at the stars. We had such a nice time at Enchanter and the breakfast was exquisite with an beautiful view. I would recommend Enchanter to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What a great time we had meeting you both! You are such a happy, fun loving couple! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a comprehensive and positive review. We wish you both well for the remaining time you are in Canada. All the best in all you do. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again before you return to Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
102
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I wanted to thank Helen and Michele for a wonderful weekend. My wife and I spent three days staying in the travel trailer on their property and enjoyed it very much. Our son was visiting us from university and we were all very comfortable. We had our puppy with us as well and the property was perfect for us. Mostly fenced so keeping the dog in check was easy, the view is spectacular, and everything we needed was there. From the towels to the BBQ it was was all tidy and spotless, the beds were comfy and the attached deck makes for a great outdoor space. I highly recommend the trailer for families. We hope to return to Pender Harbour in the not too distant future and are looking forward to staying with Helen and Michele at the Enchanter once again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. You were delightful to have as "next door neighbours" in your little "home away from home". We appreciated our conversations with you. You did a wonderful job of cleaning up and left everything so tidy! We thank you for the visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Thank you so much to Helen and Michel for their open hospitality and warm/ comfortable room. Your thoughtfulness at letting us park our motorcycle in the garage was really appreciated - riding on a wet seat is not fun. Helen's breakfast was delicious and we had to pull ourselves away from the excellent conversation with Helen and Michel to continue our trip.

With the design of their geodesic home, all the rooms have privacy and great views of the harbour. We really enjoyed sitting outside in the sun, wrapped in the cozy terry housecoats, drinking wine/ coffee watching the birds at the feeders as well as the habour activities. Great views/ great location!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It was great fun hosting you both! We enjoyed our conversations very much and hope to continue them with you on your next visit. You both filled our house with such positive vibes and interesting conversations. We know a bit more about Calgary now too! We hope to see you again before too long. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We can't thank more of Michel and Helen's hospitality. We had wonderful stay!! The room is very homey and elegant with great veiw of the bay. Breakfast is amazing. I love the waffles which is the best I ever had. The hosts are very warm and helpful providing us information what to eat, where to go. We bought two great paintings from the pamplet that Helen gave to us. I never stayed in B&B before, this experience makes me prefer B&B over hotel now. Best choice ever!! Thank you Michel and Helen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wemo1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
It was wonderful hosting both of you. Thank you for your very kind review. We love to see our visitors take full advantage of what our area offers. Amongst all the beauty, the hiking, etc., we have the artisans. Motoko is a very gifted artist, and we are thrilled that you found such special paintings for your new home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just had three glorious nights at the Enchanter B&B. What fantastic hosts Helen, Michele and Zoe (the yellow lab) are. Our room (Andre) was large, extremely comfortable and quiet. the B&B is in a lovely location overlooking Pender Harbour. Breakfast set us up well for long hikes (not that we were that energetic every day). Lots to do in the surrounding area. We would recommend Enchanter and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Knowing that you travel all over the world for your business, we are very appreciative of the fact that you have taken time to write a review. We wish you well in all your future endeavours and look forward to the next time you come to Canada and visit us on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I traveled by Motorcycle to this wonderful B&B. The hosts Michel and Helen were very welcoming and they even told us to park our motorcycles in the garage. The room was very nice, clean with a very comfortable bed. A view of the Harbor from our window. A very nice seating area outside of our room where we watched a deer munching on grass across the street. All the extras such as the bathrobes and slippers to wear to the hot tub. Now, the breakfast, Fresh squeezed Orange Juice, Croissant and home made jams. Fresh Pineapple prepared by Michel ( He even gave us a little lesson in the preparation). The main course was fabulous. It will be there secret! :-)
My wife and I will be sure to return to the Enchanter. Bill & Jackie, Surrey B.C.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you Bill & Jackie for writing such a great review. You were both a delight to host. It is wonderful people such as yours, that make running a B&B so rewarding. We wish you a wonderful summer, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Without a doubt, this is the best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The location, looking over the marina at Pender Harbour, was absolutely wonderful. The home itself was most unique and the rooms were extremely comfortable and homey. The view from the bedrooms are fabulous and opening the blinds in the morning is a delight. The small details that make a stay special were all very professional and comparable to a high quality hotel. The breakfast was unique, well prepared and healthy. And the price (including the breakfast) was most reasonable. But above all, the care and thoughtfulness of our hosts, Helen and Michel, made us feel that though we came as strangers we left as good friends. We certainly hope to return in the not too distant future and would highly recomend Enchanter B&B to friends and strangers alike. Doug & Gen Bennett, Surrey, BC

Room Tip: Just choose any one of the 3 rooms and you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
What a joy it was to host you and your very special longtime friends. It is heartwarming to see longtime friends taking the time to create enduring memories of shared experiences. You filled our home with such a positive presence that it seemed so empty when you left. We wish you all the best for continued good health and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.4 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
9.8 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing