We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Enchanter B&B. We stayed in the largest room, that had a beautiful view of Pender Harbour. The room was very nicely decorated, with a king size bed, large very clean bathroom with bathrobes supplied. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, and watched a DVD from their extensive selection. The breakfast was fresh and tastily prepared by our very pleasant hosts. I'd definitely visit the Enchanter again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D-squaredU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for reviewing us, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you in the future. Wishing you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Helen and Michel are among the most welcoming of hosts I have encountered in my many years of staying at B&Bs. From the moment we arrived, they made us feel at home in every way. The room was very sweet and homey, the food was delicious and so was the conversation! Helen and Michel are both great listeners, as well as generous providers of information and ideas that enhanced our vacation. Thanks to them we were able to go on a beautiful boat tour of the Pender Harbor area. And we visited another site that we knew nothing about until they shared it with us. They are enthusiastic and incredibly focused on the fine details that can make a B&B experience exceptional. We look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and uplifting review. You were both so wonderful to host. We appreciated the wealth of knowledge you shared with us. Our conversations were delightful. We wish you both all the very best and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Michel and Helen are the most amazing hosts ever and so well suited for operating such an amazing B&B. We had the warmest welcome on arrival for our mini holiday/family get together in that area, and they were so accommodating to our every whim. We were very impressed by the size, comfort & cleanliness of the Andre suite and the breakfasts were really yummy. Such a friendly couple - we had an immediate connection - we will be back!
(Neil & Jo-Anne, Victoria, B.C.)

Room Tip: Rooms are all great with a view; our hosts chose for us and were spot on !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you both! We connected so well with you and were sad to see you leave. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came here on our honeymoon and were amazed by our experience. And so we booked our first anniversary here as well, and we were not disappointed. The wonderful service, cleanliness, and warm friendliness have not changed. The breakfasts are still amazing. The room is still excellent, with a spacious bed, a beautiful bathroom with a room shower, and a hot tub and hammock available for our use.

The hosts do a wonderful job of advising, offering local tips and making reservations both before arrival and during the trip itself. The location of the bed and breakfast puts it within comfortable driving range of a large number of attractions in the North Sechelt penninsula- such as the Skookumchuck Narrows, the Slocat Pender Harbor Tours, and numerous artisans and resorts.

I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough.

Room Tip: The Andre Room is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryancove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you Megan & Ryan for allowing us to host you for your 1st anniversary, and for again taking the time to give us a review. It was so delightful having you come for your honeymoon last year, and now again for your 1st anniversary. We love your enthusiasm, and at the same time your relaxed ever happy and positive dispositions. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Michel and Helen are the most gracious of hosts. They were exceedingly helpful in planning our day. Their breakfast was delicious. We felt like we were staying with friends. Utterly lovely.
Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBW0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind review! It was great fun hosting you both. We wish you well and hope that you'll find your way back to our beautiful Sunshine Coast! Hoping our paths will cross again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Enchanter Bed & Breakfast on our little get-away to the Sunshine Coast. This B & B is a real jewel in the Madeira Park area. The room was clean, comfortable and the linens were first class. The hosts Helen & Michel were friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. The breakfasts were worth the 2 night stay, with fresh fruit, croissants, homemade jams, waffles made from Michel's recipe and of course the German Apple Pancake we had the last morning of our stay. We were fortunate to be invited to share Michel's birthday dinner with the neighbours. And of course our relaxing times in the hot tub after a day of hiking up to Skookumchuck Narrows. All in all a wonderful experience and a first class place to call home for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudySurrey_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Your wonderful positive energy and happy spirits were missed when you left. It was such great fun hosting you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband & I had such a great experience staying at the Enchanter B&B. Michel & Helen went out of their way to make us feel right at home. From the moment we walked in, they welcomed us like old family friends. The location is perfect, the view is to die for, the bed is heavenly and the breakfast is delicious. There is nothing I didn't like. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our weekend getaway so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

What a delight it was to host the two of you. Your wonderful energy and happy disposition was so missed after you left. Thank you for such a great review! It is much appreciated! We hope our paths cross again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
6.3 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
9.8 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 8 in Madeira Park
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing