We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Madeira Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gibsons, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Helen and Michel were great hosts who were very attentive to our needs but were careful not to bug us and left us to enjoy our 1 year anniversary. The bed was very comfortable, the food was amazing, their dogs very friendly, and the added touch of a dvd player and dvds kept us entertained in the the afternoon. We only live 1 hour away from this b&b but felt as though we were in another place altogether. We would definitely recommend this place to locals and tourists.

Room Tip: Patrick room has beautiful french doors opening up onto a patio with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandiandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
100
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our stay was simply fabulous! Michel and Helen were fantastic hosts. They made us feel as if we were at home. Both were very knowledgeable of the area, and made our outing fun and enjoyable. The room, food and service were impeccable. The Enchanter is located in a quite cozy corner of the bay with beautiful views of the sunsets. The location is ready access to the surrounding area with a wide range of local recreation and attractions. The price was more than affordable after pricing the surrounding resorts and other B & B's. When we return to the northwest, we plan on revisiting Michel and Helen at their wonderful B&B the 'Enchanter'.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enchanter54, Owner at Enchanter Oceanview Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
You were both a delight to host. We look forward to hosting you again, and wish you all the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogerheide, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The best stay for us in Canada! The view is so beautifull. Michel en Helen are very helpfull and nice people. They told us what to do in the area, and we did a wonderful hike to pender hill (what a view over there). The rooms are very clean, en we loved the hot tub outside. The breakfast is really great also. We really enjoyed our stay, if we come back to Canada we visit them again for sure.

Koen and Jannie

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koenschot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Helen and Michel went out of their way to make sure that our 2 day stay here was enjoyable. They obviously love people and it shows with their attention to detail.

Our room was clean and comfortable; service was impeccable. The location is perfect for sunsets with ready access to the surrounding area and the wide range of recreation and touring ammenities.

We certainly plan to revisit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlanor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Enchanter is a wonderful bed and breakfast ran by very nice people. We stayed here twice, in August 2010 and returned this year as well. There is a choice of either the comfy bed and breakfast accomodation, or a small trailer which is very reasonably priced and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the large garden (thank you for the plant clippings Michel, they're planted!) and walks to the marina in the evening. And if you're a foodie, Helen has an assortment of tasty breakfast treats. We will be back again for sure.
-Greg and Aleks from Calgary

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Helen and Michel made our stay very comfortable. The view from our room was stunning and it was well stocked with DVD's, books and dishes. The room was very neat and clean and having our own separate entrance was a plus. Michel's waffles are out of this world delicious!! Breakfast was fabulous and so wonderfully presented. Helen and Michel are very accommodating and gracious hosts. We will make a point of coming back. Thank you Helen and Michel for make our stay such a positive one.

Cindy & Keith

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybugkelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This little find is a wonderful place to stay in Madeira Park. The rooms are immaculate. The breakfasts are wonderful. The Hosts are a joy, and and the scenery is amazing. They only have three rooms, so large groups could be in trouble, but our stay was wonderful. It is not an exaggeration to say that this B&B and its hosts made our honeymoon.

They do have dogs, two to be precise, but both are incredibly well behaved and know to stay away if told to do so. The B&B also has wireless and cable TV and a hot tub.

The area is great fun, and this B&B is perfectly positioned- halfway between Skookimchuck Narrows and Sechelt giving good access to the whole peninsula. We heartily recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryancove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.7 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Madeira Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
6.9 mi away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanter Oceanview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanter Oceanview Suites

Property: Enchanter Oceanview Suites
Address: 13031 Narrows Rd, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanter Oceanview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanter Oceanview Suites is located an hour and 40 minutes north of Vancouver, BC, in beautiful Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast. You pay only one way on the ferry! We offer: *two luxurious suites with magnificent harbour views *private entrances & private parking *ensuite bathrooms *cable TV, DVD, Netflix *free high speed wireless internet *full kitchen or snack kitchen *outdoor hot tub Our area is delightful for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy boat cruises, hiking, swimming, fishing, artisan shops, etc. A half hour drive away is world famous Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park with its reverse tidal waters. We also speak French &Schwyzerdutsch. ** In March 2016 we transitioned from B&B to vacation rental and therefore no longer offer breakfast, however there is a bistro and a cafe 3 minutes from us that serve delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Enchanter Oceanview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanter Oceanview Suites Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing