We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonewater Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Painted Boat Resort(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Lake Resort(Madeira Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
46
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgarden bayveggie gardensunshine coastoutdoor spacespent two nightshidden gemgreat place to staymade us feelterrykitchenettestovebbqboccedeckunitslakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Stonewater is not your average motel. The owners' and managers' love for the establishment and respect for the guest experience shines through in many ways. The grounds are lovely and tidy. The rooms are breezy, fresh and clean. With a well equipped kitchenette, on site firepit and BBQ there is something for every guest. These and other personal touches, along with Kim's unending care throughout my stay, equals that of the 4 and 5 star hotels I regularly frequent for business purposes. In fact in someways The Stonewater exceeds 4 and 5 star service. I will definately choose The Stonewater next time I am in Pender Harbour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I just spent 3-days in Pender Harbour and stayed at the Stonewater. The property is very clean as are the rooms. Rooms are modern and equipped with a fridge, stove, full-size coffee maker, with lots of coffee (YEAH!), plates, dishes, cutlery, etc. Also a nice sized LCD TV.

Terry, the manager, was extremley friendly and offered up a wealth of information regarding local eateries, things to do and see. The environment is very casual and quiet as you sit on your deck and enjoy a glass of wine.

The only downside was that the wireless Internet was a little flaky and I was on a work related trip. If I was with my wife or family this wouldn't matter and would be a welcome break!

Overall a great place to stay without breaking the budget.

Room Tip: Rooms 107 and 108 are corner units that look out over the property and seemed very private.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rockin_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have four families (7 adults, 4 kids) travelled together in last long weekwend. It was very difficult to find a hotel to accommodate such a big group with short booking in this area. Fortunately, we found Stonewater. It was great! The rooms were very clean, receptionist was very friendly. What we loved most was that every room has a kitchen!

We will choose this motel to stay if come back next time!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

if your looking for a peaceful place at a good price this is the place .extremely clean with with modern touches and a nice size deck with every siute very comfortable with a great kitchen and bath

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokenboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews