We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“moondance”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing. The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing.
The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Sedums in bloom in the rockeries of Moon Dance.
The Cabin: Wood Stove, great art, windows and light and cathedral ceilings.
The Cabin: Full Kitchen with lots of appliances and cooking utensils.
The Cabin: Wrap around porch on Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Wrap around porch.  Watch the tides or read a book but be sure to relax!
Cockles & rock at low tide.
The Cabin: Bathroom with shower for those too busy for the Soaker Tub for Two!
Winter frost at high tide in Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Loft bedroom and the cathedral ceilings extending over the living room.
Tidal Basin Twilight in Oyster Bay
Snowshoeing?
The Cabin: From the living room into the kitchen and up to the loft and that soaker tub for two.
Cabin rockery.
The Cabin Porch and dappled light reflecting of the water in Oyster Bay.
Low tide on Oyster bay attracts eagles, ravens and crows all competing for exposed treats.
Starfish in the tidal basins at Skookumchuck Rapids.  A pleasant hike but make sure of your timing.
Visit our up to date Availability Calender at MoonDance.travel or e-mail us with your desired dates.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nanoose1
1 review
“moondance”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2019

after a few years, we finally made our way back to moondance cabin for a few days of rest and relaxation. we have stayed at the cabin each time. its spotlessly clean, Kathleen is a fantastic host and the area is beautiful. lots of great hikes very close and an easy drive down to sechelt or north to check out skookumchuck. we will definitely be back and highly recommend either accommodation on the property.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Magical romantic getaway by the water”
Reviewed December 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We only had 24hours to spend at the cabin and it was magical. The level of detail that Kathleen has put into the space is incredible. From the candles and matching robes laid out beside the soaker tub in the loft to the neatly stacked firewood and kindling beside the wood stove. The view of the water from the deck is incredible, and the way that the cliffs and the trees shelter the cabin made us feel like we had the whole world to ourselves. It's an incredible spot for a romantic retreat.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tolarry80
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Moondance”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I have stayed at Moondance on 3 different occasions. It is a very unique and magical place located on the west coast of Canada. Situated in a beautiful forest but right on Oyster Bay. The sound of silence at this place is amazing. The only sound often is that of the wind blowing through the trees. However twice we have been treated to the sound of wolves howling a message across the bay. Its truly something special. Although it is a wilderness experience the cabin is not. It is fully equipped with all modern conveniences. They have thought of everything here. For example we found rubber boots suitable for adults and children so that one can explore the bay when the tide is out. Amazing. Thanks so much to Kathleen for helping to make our stay so wonderful. I will be back again for a fourth visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_hhorter
Lekkerkerk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Should have stayed longer....”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very kind hosts and excellent location. Very quiet, but everything nearby (like restaurants, kayak rental, swimming, groceries). Beautiful house/cottage. Don’t stay too short....

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Gorgeous forest cabin, a serene spot”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed here with my wife and 14 month old baby recently. It's a really spacious, gorgeous 1 bedroom deluxe cabin in the forest. The outside deck is wonderful to relax on and enjoy the peace and quiet. We were very comfortable and found Kathleen and Brent to be wonderful hosts throughout the booking procedure and our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coast_to...
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Satisfactory Stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We received good contact after booking with good instructions and information from Kathleen, the owner. The cottage was spacious and quiet. It was nice that the owners are on site. There is unique artwork, comfortable living room furniture and sufficient linens. The cabin was maintained with surface cleanliness. We enjoyed the large verandah, nice selection of music and videos and a good Wi-Fi signal.

We don’t mind a hard or soft bed, but the bed in the cottage sagged a bit and we woke with back discomfort.

I suggest that you call to discuss the path down to the cottage from the parking with the owner if mobility is an issue. We found it a bit steep. They have another cottage that is more accessible. Remember to bring your favourite shampoo and soap. Do not be put off by the view of the muddy flats if you arrive at low tide. The inlet fills with water and it looks like the cottage is situated on a lake.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uros B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful secluded cabin with amazing views!”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What an amazing couple of days we spent at the Moon Dance Cabin... noises of nature, and the peaceful surroundings were quite something. From start to finish, Kathleen took care of all our needs and we were able to just enjoy our time on the Sunshine Coast. Would recommend to anyone looking for some time to relax! Definitely would go again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing