We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Madeira Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place to visit if you want to unwind without travelling too far from the city. 40min ferry ride and then a 1hr drive and you're there! Stop by the IGA and BC Liquor Store which is only a few minutes before you get to the resort and you'll be set for the weekend.

We stayed in the Executive Cottages 217/218 which are next to each other (share a wall) and they were great! Spacious with enough beds to sleep 6 in each plus room for a rollaway if you need it. Exactly like the pictures on their website. Full kitchen in each minus the oven but there are bbqs for you to use so that's a great option. The hot tubs are huge and clean (big plus!). The patios are huge and have a great view of the marina and big tables to sit around. We spent the majority of our time outside on the deck but when we needed to go inside to cool down it was great as their AC works really well.

If you're staying in the upstairs area, be sure to remember to close the skylight window curtains (there's a remote!) or else you'll wake up at the crack of dawn with sunlight in your face. Also to note is that there are a lot of mosquitoes especially at night and bug spray didn't seem to work very well...

Room Tip: The Executive Cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we had a quick check in and we chose the chalet 218 which is basically a very comfy and luxury stay for a couple. Our view of the marina was amazing and we took a boat ride around the marina and it was perfect. In overall it's a place to be if you think of a break from the city and it will be a place to go back for us.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank amir hossein s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked into Chalet #218 which comfortably slept the 5 of us. Beautiful huge deck and private hot tub and BBQ overlooking the harbour. The chalet was fully equipped with all utensils you would need to cook yourself (which saved us a bundle). There is an IGA and liquor store in Madeira Park which is a 2 minute car ride or 15 minute walk. Beds were very comfortable and the chalet was that "feel at home" cozy with gas fireplace that serviced both the living area and bedroom. There is an amazing shower/steam/jacuzzi tub in the washroom however I would recommend that instructions be left for the guests on how to use it. Ralph was a great Manager and was very helpful when required however left you to your own which was great. There isn't alot to do in the area of the hotel unless you like to hike or boat however I knew this before booking and was looking forward to the R&R I needed. I would recommend booking the boat tour to Chatterbox Falls and Princess Louisa Inlet as the scenery is outstanding (we booked the Maraspina Water Taxi). All in all I loved this resort and would go back again. Very relaxing atmosphere. We all (including my kids in their twenties) an amazing time and the kids loved kayaking around the harbour.

Room Tip: I would book spend the extra money and book the chalet with the deck and private hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningwolf43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We needed to find a short getaway from Vancouver for the weekend to relax.Ferry trip is only 40min, the picturesque drive to the resort took about 1hour 30min. When we arrived there we knew it was more than what we would have hoped for. The sun was setting, it was so quiet and peaceful .Just beautiful. Checking took 5 min . Our room 112 was next to the front desk and is easy access for wheelchair .The view of the marina is breathtaking, having a glass of wine on the terrace was the prefect way to end the day. The room was spotless, queen bed comfy, flat screen tv,microwave,fridge, coffee machine, electric water kettle,iron board, hair dryer , bottle opener,bath robes …I cannot think of one thing missing there.There is no restaurant on the property but 5 min away is a grocery store and a liquor store .A short drive away is a nice pub. There is a hot tub and a sauna on the main desk a 5 min walk.Management gave us tips on where to eat and what to do. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A beautiful place with a beautiful view and wonderful service. Recommend staying here. Management was right there when needed and bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Had available information on the area to help us with our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This resort is absolutely top notch, upon arrival Ralph, the owner was very friendly and quite helpful with any questions we had. The oceanview suite we had was extremely clean and spacious, the king size bed was very comfy as well. No issues whatsoever.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views. The one bedroom suites are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was perfect. I loved that I could smoke on the balcony and there was even a built in ashtray for guests. Really hard to find these days. Upstairs guests were loud walking around in the morning. Thin floors...we could even hear the bathtub running upstairs. The view was spectacular. The room offered everything we needed except we could not get the WIFI to work. Two pillows on a king bed was unpleasant although we could have called to ask for more but it was late and didn't want to be a bother. Front desk informed us of the wrong location to a restaurant and we spent almost an hour driving around until we were told by a local that it was an hour in the other direction. We settled on pizza instead. Overall the experience was tiresome but the stars at night made up for it as it was a very relaxing atmosphere at the resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view of a harbor, just the harbor in the shade..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Park
0.5 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
408 reviews
9.9 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
6.5 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
9.9 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina

Address: 12695 Sunshine Coast Hwy | P.O. Box 213, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Madeira Park
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel and Marina offers its guests a unique resort experience, with stunning ocean views from every room and every corner of the property. The Resort itself is very intimate with less than 20 accommodations, which allows for careful detail and high quality amenities. Sunshine Coast Resort offers a variety of accommodation styles - from luxurious executive cottages to pet friendly ocean view suites. This is the perfect location for hosting family gatherings, small weddings, or romantic getaways to the Coast.Keep in touch with complimentary wireless high speed internet connections in every room, or getaway from it all and just relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets from your private deck. Our location is close to shopping and fine dining, and there are plenty of activities and things to do; plus the resort has its own marina which provides a base for all watersport related activities. The feeling of the resort is relaxed, and the location is ideal - right in the center of Pender Harbour, which offers a constantly changing view of Garden Bay, with dozens of multimillion dollar yachts coming and going right before your eyes. It is one of the best places on the Coast for yacht watching, and guaranteed to add a special touch to your Sunshine Coast getaway!Our new Sunshine Coast Executive Cottages have become a hot commodity immediately after adding them to our line up of oceannside accommodations in 2009. Our Oceanfront Superior Suites, Oceanview Rooms and our decadent Executive Penthouse were constructed in 2004 and feature amenities like Jacuzzi soaker tubs, fireplaces,full kitchens and personal BBQ's and large furnished decks with breathtaking ocean views. No matter which room type you favour the most, you will be pleased with the convincing quality of our accommodations, the cleanliness of our rooms and the impeccable service we offer at Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel and Marina. Naturally, Sunshine Coast Resort is your ideal basecamp for all recreational activities on the BC Sunshine Coast. From our fleet of professionally maintained Sunshine Coast Boat Rentals or spectacular marine tours to world renown Princess Louisa Inlet to local Pender Harbour boat tours and professionally guided fishing or sailing charters. From fantastic golfing and world class scuba diving to idyllic ocean kayaking, hiking and mountain biking to horseback riding and lake swimming. Sunshine Coast Resort has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina Madeira Park, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing