We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again- Has HEAT!”
Review of Meson del Refugio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Real de Catorce
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meson del Refugio
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Real de Catorce
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were guided to this hotel by 2 local boys who helped us find our way around town. They took us to the other hotels as well, but many had no heat! It was late into the evening and the staff were happy to have us. An electric heater was provided in the room along with satellite, wifi, hot water, clean and working bathroom, bottled water, wine (80 pesos), peanuts, coffee, and tea.
At the top of the hotel is a restaurant with a nice view of the mountainside. Breakfast here was convenient and okay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 located on the main floor. We didn't hear any noise (not sure if other peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChelseaRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luargc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los pisos superiores tienen la mejor vista pero los inferiores tienen acceso a la calle y es más fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación eta bien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moedano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Milton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank CarlosPradoVitela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Real de Catorce
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rincon Magico
Hotel Rincon Magico
#4 of 7 in Real de Catorce
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shantiniketan, Morada de Paz
Shantiniketan, Morada de Paz
#7 of 7 in Real de Catorce
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real Bonanza
Hotel Real Bonanza
#8 of 10 in Real de Catorce
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Real-Locacion Amor y Paz
Hotel El Real-Locacion Amor y Pa...
#6 of 10 in Real de Catorce
14 reviews
16.0 mi away
Las Palmas Midway Inn
Las Palmas Midway Inn
#2 of 3 in Matehuala
123 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Real Matehuala
Hotel Casa Real Matehuala
#3 of 3 in Matehuala
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson del Refugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson del Refugio

Address: Calle Lanzagorta 55, Real de Catorce 78550, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > San Luis Potosi > Real de Catorce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Real de Catorce
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing