We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Priceline$38
Booking.com
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
12
7
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
7
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you plan a stop in Kamphaeng Phet you should choose this place.
It is located directly near the ping river, with a wonderful view.
It was one of the best places I have ever visited in Thailand. The rooms are very spacey, absolutely clean. Every room is in a different still and has a good home-cinema. You also have a free WIFI there.
The host is a very nice guy and speaks perfect English. He also has a nice and clean swimming pool near to the river. If you want, you also can rent bikes for free.

The next time when I am in Kamphaeng Phet I definitely will stay here again

Room tip: every room there is beautiful
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

This is a very unique resort for Thailand. The large individual bungalows appear to have been transplanted from Crete. The setting is park like, right on the river. The rooms are very spacious, each individual in style and theme. Lots of decorative touches, very kitsch, but fun. Rooms have a great home theater and use of over 200 GOOD DVD's free. There's a swimming pool too.

It's very, very different from what you usually find here in Thailand.The eccentric owner was educated in America and speaks excellent English. It's very much worth the splurge. It's a bit more costly than some hotels, but you get much more than you pay for. You can have a free bicycle and go explore the nearby historical park, which is very interesting, not overly restored and you are likely to be free of the distraction of other tourists.

Though we do not usually travel in this price range I am very happy we stayed here. Be sure to call ahead and ask about promotions.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I would love to write a long review and this short one is long overdue. This is a secret gem that you don't really want to reveal to others, but the owner "T" is such a lovely host that you want him to do well, so you feel like you have to tell it like it is. As others have said here is is a magical place, completely unexpected in this out of the way small sleepy town. Also the cook made one of the best deep fried fish with fried garlic ever! I thought we would be able to go back and revisit but life has been too hectic so we hope to get here again within the next year. I hear that the city of Kampaeng Phet is a recommended destination to partake in the beautiful Loy Krathong Festival held all over Thailand in early November. See the Tourism Authority of Thailand for more details about that.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThailandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

After a long late night so stress out from driving on Thailand highway traffic travelling back to Bangkok prior to return abroad with our business clients. We came along with some sort of small rural with a bizarre town name with uncertain that we all want to stop in or not, or continue on to next larger metropolitan. Unquestionably we did a right decision to stopover to find the place to take a late night rest. Here it was such a unique lodge situating in a distinctive location that easily to reveal from the local people guided to us. With a warm sincerely welcome from a well English spoken the inn keeper to check us in to one of the most astonishing chalet so roomy and convenience for four people to stay in and definitely it far beyond to accommodate more persons but we preferred to charter and have two cottages for the night.

Since the room was so pleasing and clean, and absolutely cozy we all slept in past the check out time, without any hesitation and we all preferred to stay in an extra days to enjoy amenities. We were quite surprising on how nice of the entire complex is presenting in the day light that transport the place in two distinction of amazing charming worlds. We could keep on verbalize on-and-on about the Scenic Riverside Resort as it said noting like live at home-sweet-home, paradise in the heaven can be.

Check it out if opportunity arises, or not…. that is my last words for Scenic Riverside Resort.

Date of stay: June 2009
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HeytoyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I would recommend for any honeymooner, family or the gang even you travel alone this place is very safty.
Room is very nice , very clena , all equipment are good and style
Not far from Bangkok and you car visit many place around the resort
They provide bicycle with free of charge
Rate is very resonable and service is good..

I have wonderfull time there and would reomend to all travelling friends " Don't Miss... "

Date of stay: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews