We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Food/Beer in Restaurant, No hot water in shower”

Chainat Thani Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chainat Thani Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chai Nat
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My cycling buddy and I stayed at the Chainat Thani hotel recently on a cycling trip through Thailand. A very poor hotel. The rooms were old, no hot water in the shower and when we went down to the restaurant to get a beer and some food, we were told the restaurant didn't have any food available or beer either, even through the cooler behind the reception desk had beer. Staff are nice but just not able to help much.

Room Tip: Just avoid the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultrarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Chainat Thani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quality of hotels in small towns in Thailand are far from what you can expect in more touristic areas. So that is why I chose to give 'Average' for this one, even though if in a tourist area, I would have given a lower rating. But in this area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivingSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Was not expecting anything luxurious in a small provincial town like Chainat and needed a place to stay as I was visiting the in-laws nearby.
The Hotel is in need of a revamp but the staff are very nice and polite and the rooms, although a little on the tatty side are clean and do the job.
There are other small hotels in the area but the Chainat Thani has all the facilities you need and is very close to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was staying here during a overnight trip to Chainat for Some temples visit.
Nothing much to shout about for the price of below 800 Baht but is a very convenient location.
2 Km away is the bird park. not far from any other attractions but after saying that Chainat is a very small province. Basic basic facilitates, no pool but they do provide a massage service in your room for 350 Baht, 1 1/2 hours and the view out the window is stunning.

Room Tip: Good for overnight trip
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The parking lot was empty, but the security guard let us through the gate about fifteen minutes after sunset. The double room was clean and everything worked, but the carpet in the hallway near the elevator was in terrible condition. Wi-fi was free and fast. The lobby was vacant and dark, and the desk attendant was efficient and friendly, and spoke perfect English. Our room was $22 without breakfast. We declined breakfast based on other reviewer's comments.

We also had a hard time finding the hotel. The trick is to head east from the big Route 1/Route 340 intersection and look for the Shell station on the south side of the street. When you see the station (1 minute), watch for the driveway into the hotel directly across the street. There is a large hotel sign that becomes visible as you start to turn in, and the hotel itself sits well back from the street. (If you are coming up Route 1 northbound, just slow down as you approach 1 kilometer from the center, and look for the Shell station appearing on the left side of the street. Spotting it, make a U-turn and immediately turn into the hotel's lot.)

Hope this helps any on-the-road travelers looking for a break! The bed was comfortable, and we would consider this a very viable option for an overnight stay.

We are retired travelers who don't look for much in the accommodation other than cleanliness, quiet, and no pests. This fit the bill. The otherwise-completely-empty hotel was a little unsettling, though. Perhaps it's a seasonal thing.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickInArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Because I do some work in Chainat, I have stayed in Chainat Thani Hotel several times in the past few years. For its price of THB750/night, you get more than what you might get elsewhere. The room is large and the big bed is quite comfortable that it is easy to sleep well.The room I got this time has a view of the mountain and nearby farms. The scenic view helps you relax from the stresses of the day. Here are the weak points: The only English channel available on the TV in the room is Channel News Asia but the picture is not as clear as those of the Thai channels. The bathroom shower head cannot be adjusted and it is directed to the end of the bath tub. While one is taking a shower, the water flows to the bathroom floor making it messy. Changing the shower head could easily remedy this design problem. There are limited breakfast choices like fried rice with prawn or chicken or pork or steamed rice with pork or chicken or shrimps with basil leaves, an orange juice drink and instant coffee. But hey, the breakfast cost added to the room is only THB50 so this is in fact a good deal.

Across the street, there is a restaurant near the Shell station that sells breakfast. That can provide one with more breakfast options. Outside the hotel on the right side are three local Thai restaurants. They serve tom yum goong, fried rice with prawns, fried fish, tofu soup, etc. at very modest prices. I had the fried rice with prawns for dinner and bottled water and it only cost me THB 50. There is a well-stocked 7-11 store about 300 m from the hotel.

All in all, Chainat Thani is good value for one's money. The hotel staff are extremely accommodating that they make you feel like it is your home away from home. Given the choices available, I would prefer to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mme1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Took 15 minutes to check in,"no record of reservation" despite me giving them copy of reservation confirmation. Basic room, empty mini bar fridge on floor, no english cable TV.Clean bathroom with only soap and shampoo provided. The plus was the large comfortable bed and duvet. No pool. Very basic buffet b'fast, limited choices, food warmers cold, "hot" tea cold and only instant coffee. No egg station. Around 1.5 to 2 km to town centre., 30 to 40 Baht for tuk tuk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WMLBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chai Nat
0.0 mi away
Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
Iyara Lake Hotel & Resort
#1 of 3 in Uthai Thani City
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
P.A. Place Hotel
P.A. Place Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
P.A. Thani Hotel
P.A. Thani Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Benjatara Boutique Resort
0.0 mi away
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
The Paradiso JK Design Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nakhon Sawan
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
111 Resort & Spa
111 Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Chai Nat
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chainat Thani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chainat Thani Hotel

Address: 345 Phahonyothin Rd | Tambon Ban Kuai, Amphoe Mueang, Chai Nat 17000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chainat Province > Chai Nat
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chai Nat
Price Range: $21 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chainat Thani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chainat Thani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chainat Thani Hotel Chai Nat, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing