We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment with access to private...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pool area next to the beach
Spices to cook. You will find basic ingredients for cooking and cooking utensils.
Silverware for 8 and an Italian coffee brewer (Greca).
Second bedroom. Full / twin combo.  There is another full futon that tucks under the bunkbed.
Full / Twin Bunkbed. There is plenty of headroom.
Front balcony
View to the north from Balcony
Aerial view
The apartment its the 2nd floor one - Front balcony
Beach to which you will have direct access
Entrance
Pools by the building
Pool area and a partial view of our building
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loiza, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BobandLin...
Centralia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment with access to private beach”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation in this apartment. We missed our plane connection and arrived exhausted at 11:30 pm. We were met at the car rental place by the owner who led us to our wonderful apartment. It was clean and well stocked and the beds were comfortable. He shared ideas of places to eat and get supplies. We had a wonderful time and would have loved to stay longer.

It is a great location not too far from the airport and close to the rain forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecuaboy
1 review
“very well place the owners very kind.”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

owner met us at car rental place there he lead us the way to loiza apartments! from there he explain all rules and even brought us famous puerttorican bread! very clean loved it!!! kids wife and i enjoyed it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy G
Newark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect pick-I'm going back”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great choice for my family. I loved that I had two balconies that faced east and west, so I got the morning and afternoon sun. The condo had 3 AC units which made a big difference since we all have different comfort zones. The beds were perfect. My knees often bother me when I travel because the beds are so hard. The bed was perfect. The refrigerator had ice and filtered water which was a big plus because my family consumes a lot of water. The rooms were all spacious enough, and the complex was quiet. I could enjoy the pool and beach and not have to fight for space with other tourists. Security made us feel very safe and protected, never an issue. The owners do a great job of meeting you at the car rental and bringing you to the resort. That alone is worth it!! Due to all the extras in the apt like food, laundry detergent, beach chairs etc. it felt like I was staying at a friends condo. The WIFI was excellent. You can't go wrong renting this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to SJ, comfortable beds, all the extras
Liked least: Only one set of keys and we often went in different directions.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south hadley
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, cleanliness, safety, beach!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gerald W
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Would stay here again in a heartbeat.”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a very busy vacation with lots of on the go and it was great when we knew that we could come home to this great condo to relax. Everything was more then we expected. The beds were so comfortable. The only problem is that I can't find a place like this at all my destinations. The owner and family went out of there way to meet any needs that we had. In one word "Super".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything over all and the security.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixeve54
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is fantastic!! Comfortable and cozy, and had everything we needed. The area is peaceful, beach was withing walking distance and great. As for driving, easy to get to wherever you want to go. Kids loved seeing the Iguanas on the property. If you're looking for a place to stay - this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivelisses...
Bronx, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise away from Paradise!!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This place definitely took my breath away! I stayed with my husband and kids (24&25 yrs), from 6/7/14-6/11/14.
Madelin, Kevin and kids were there to receive us (they were adorable). The place is exactly how it is in the pictures. We felt like we were HOME! Very comfy beds and kitchen is fully packed. It has 2 balconies, one in the front and one in the back. The bedrooms have ac, the master has a full bath with everything you may need, a washer and dryer. It has FREE WI-FI, Madlein leaves you a very detailed binder with the rules and places of interest, restaurants, etc. It has beach towels, chairs, anything you may need. The Beach is steps away. The Pools are for every age and height. Its also swim at your own risk, There's plenty of safety signs posted, there's also FREE WI-FI available by the pool. There are playgrounds for kids, tennis court, gazebos, gym, picnic tables. The grounds are super clean, the guards are always present and willing to help. Even tho the pool closes at 10pm weeknights the guard allowed us to stay if we were not loud to bother the other tenants. I hope I don't get him in trouble for writing this. There's 2 car spaces for this place, and also plenty for visitors. The outlets are nearby, the yunque, McD. Walgreens, Walmart, and malls!

We celebrated my son's 26 bday, and had so much fun with very close fam. They loved the place and told us to thank the owners for such a wonderful place.

The 2 things l didn't like about it was: 1. to get there its kind of a long ride because of the highway, but once you get there you forget about it and it's definitely worth it. 2. Not enough time to enjoy it!! That one is on me!

Over all this is a great place to stay, everything you need and more, comfort, security and a great peace of mind...

Thank you Madelin and Kevin, You really have a great home! Hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, from the owner to the HOME! Yes this place you can call it HOME! It's paradise!
Liked least: Before you get there, is a litte ways in, but once you are there you forget about it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing