We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax on this almost private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on this almost private beach
Main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Relax on this almost private beach
Main entrance
Kitchen with microwave, stove, coffee maker, blender, toaster
Living room
dining room
master bedroom
2nd bedroom
tennis court
Front balcony
Master bedroom bathroom
2nd bedroom bathroom
Play some beach volleyball
Pools for adults and kids
View of beach and grill area
Another pool closer to the beach
Shed some pounds in the gym
View of the beach
Another view of the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loiza, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coquicali...
S.A.tx
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

terrific place with beautiful surroundings secure and safe place with friendly people all around,had the beach all to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people around and easy access to breakfast from nearby Miguelito's cafe,
Liked least: Everything was great even Walmart close by
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD USA
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2013
We try to have everything most people need, the useful extras, not the unnecessary ones, and keep prices reasonable while pleasing the guests. I am glad to know you would stay here again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve P
Warren, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, quiet off the path apartment condo”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nice complex in the Loiza area. This place offers a relaxing and peaceful stay with a private beach. The pictures although older are exactly what was offered. The complex is starting to show some age but is well maintained and clean. Our stay was very nice but the description says that they offer beach chairs and umbrella was not exactly what was there, we still had to buy an umbrella for the beach although there were shaded areas there they are not on the sandy area. The beach was very nice and kept clean, we hardly seen anyone and had the beach to ourselves most times we were there. The area around the complex is a bit depressed and there was barbed wire on the fences to the complex and every other complex in the area. When in the complex which was gated and well lit we felt safe. Villas Del Mar resort is within travel distance to a lot of great attractions and driving was easy. The place we had offered NO Wi-Fi and we felt that it was a drawback because the only place to connect was at the pool next to the clubhouse and is the only reason I would not consider a stay there again. The place was first in the complex so it was quite a walk to the beach but was near the main pool and hot tub. Both pools offered swimming areas for children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private beach and no crowds
Liked least: no Wi-Fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uki_guy
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value, Weather, but that's about it”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Beach - almost non-existent. Maybe it's better in other months but in the fall, waves are fairly rough making it almost impossible to swim in this area (almost all of Loiza) and almost no sand for kids to play in. Realistically, 1 family can sit by the gate leading to the beach - others need to get creative.

Pools - there are 2 (unless there are more hidden). The one closest to the beach - small, not very kid-friendly and doesn't have a separate kids' pool nor a hot tub. The one closer to the entrance of the resort (by building D), is much better but still fairly small. Has a hot tub that will fit 8 (tight fit) and a kids' pool that's about 12-16 inches deep and enough for 3-4 kids to play in at one time.

Each condo is responsible for providing beach towels (plentiful in ours), beach chairs (4 in ours but condo can sleep 6-8), and linens (condo was to sleep up to 8 but enough linens for 5-6). The resort is VERY quiet in November, almost too quiet, but surrounding neighborhoods seems suspect. I didn't feel comfortable even driving at night with young kids in the car. We mostly stayed at the resort and when the weather is nice, the complex is decent. When the weather is cloudy/rainy, boredom/disappointment sets in since there really is nothing else to do there. The 'rec room' was an empty room with an unplugged TV by the main pool with no pool table/ping pong table as most owners advertise. Didn't bother looking at tennis/basketball courts since that's not why I come to a beach resort.

I'd recommend but not to all friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool when nobody was around (otherwise feels crowded)
Liked least: Maintenance isn't top notch - repainting rust isn't a long-term solution
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendy25
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This place is a great place to stay. It comes with everything that is mentioned online. We have a family of 10 staying and we all slept very comfortable. Our rental came with everything that is needed to cook in the kitchen, lots of towels, washer and dryer, plenty of sheets, comforters and also 3 Inflatable mattress with electric air pumps. We have a small child and we even had a stroller and a playpen which I found very helpful. Everything was clean and working. Overall an amazing place to get away from everything and really enjoy your vacation. Will definitely stay here again. Our condo # was G202.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oh
Reviewed February 2, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location,clean,plenty of room,pools,
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed February 1, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The pictures did not lie.
Liked least: Cable but who cares about TV when your at Puerto Rico.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing