We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Kid friendly house with big garden very close to Bellagio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kid friendly house with big garden very close to Bellagio
The vintage stove in the garden The big outdoor table with 13 seats.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kid friendly house with big garden very close to Bellagio
The vintage stove in the garden
The big outdoor table with 13 seats.
The outdoor living and relax area.
The big barbeque
The living room with 12 seats and a high chair for kids
The kitchen corner
The TV corner with the big sofa
The bathroom with hydromassage shower
The bedroom (room 1)
The cot for toddlers
The bedroom (room 2)
The ping pong table in the outdoor area of the house
The playground for kids
Toys for kids
The main square in the little village of Barni #unpaeseinposa
The little horses in the garden
The garden is suitable to play football for the happiness of the children!
The playground
Bellagio, ten minutes from the house
View of the lake from the hill of Barni
The beach (10 minutes from Barni)
The countryside in the village of Barni, 5 minutes walking from the house
The breathtaking view from Monte San Primo
The outdoor living and relax area.
The outdoor living and relax area.
The outdoor living and relax area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 13
Barni, Province of Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
almdevill...
Saint-Cloud, France
2 reviews
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The house is very well located near Lake Como, in a beautiful village. Very nice wellcome and plenty of indications by Elisabetta. Good place to be six.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmbcross
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Elisabetta's welcome and advice was priceless”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this accommodation through AIRBNB some time ago, and now find they are on Trip Advisor. The lodging is perfect for a family group. We were four adults and two teens. Elisabetta is a wonderful host, we felt truly welcome. The house is really beautiful and comfortable and it is exactly as they describe it and more. The location is amazing , countryside ,calm, and safe. Elizabetta recommend us a great restaurant nearby, home made cooking, we had a great dinner and a wonderful experience with the friendly owners. Thank you Elizabetta,you are super Host and we recommend you 100%.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jouni K
1 review
“Hospitality and authentic Italian feel”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The location was great, at the edge of the town. Elisabetta and her family were very welcoming, and helped us with any questions and issue we had. I would stay there in the future as well, recommended! The only thing to take into consideration is the quite steep rise to the house, so you either need a car or the physique for the walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, rural atmosphere
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck B
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Lake Como!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Elisabetta was an absolutely wonderful host! Very shortly after we reserved the home she was in contact with us. She very promptly answered all of our questions and provided numerous recommendations for our itinerary. We had no problems keeping in contact via the AirBnB messages and via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Our children loved being able to play in the yard when we returned from our travels each day. I highly recommend this location if you want the experience of a real non-tourist Italian village. It is very close to Bellagio and several other great locations. A perfect location for 2 families traveling together or one large family. Our group was 4 adults and 5 children and everything was perfect for our group. I can't say enough great things about the property and the host. We will definitely think about returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fasanaa20...
Willamina, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Town and Wonderful Place”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The town of Barni is beautiful and a gem to visit as is the Como area. We were visiting the area with our two children, 20 & 17, as well as extended family members all staying in this rental. This two bedroom rental was very nice with plenty of space for all. The beds were comfortable and Elisabetta was a wonderful source of information. Highly recommend a visit to Barni and most definitely a stay with Elisabetta. Hoping to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Elisabetta and her family.
Liked least: Having to leave so soon.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinagadio...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect host”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We were three moms with 6 kids and stayed for one week in Elisabetta's house. Elisabetta and Roberto are the best hosts we could have imagined. So friendly, warmhearted and helpful! Even the welcome was perfect! Without knowing us, Elisabetta booked a table for us by Daniela in Barni. When we arrived we have been expected there already. A huge table was prepared with enough babychairs and meal was served immediately. The food was mouthwatering and extremly low priced. All of Elisabetta's recommandations were a great help. Because of her we found the best playgrounds and restaurants. She was there for us the hole time. Her husband Roberto is as nice as she is. Our kids loved the stay as much as we did. They played in the house and the garden and felt like home. Everything needed we found in the apartment. Towels, bedlinen, highchairs, baby beds and even baby carrier. Really everything! In the village (3 minutes walk) we bought fresh bread every morning. Barni is the perfect location to discover lake como and Elisabetta's apartment is the perfect Place to stay! Absolute recommendable! We will definitely come back! Thank you and greetings from the three "model moms"...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Gastgeber.
Liked least: Nichts.
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris0622...
Malcesine, Italy
2 reviews
“Good location as a base for Bellagio, Como, Lecco and beyond....”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The house is the very last one up the hill of Barni, a small picturesque village in the mountain 20 minutes drive from Bellagio. The hosts Elisabetta and her husband are a very nice couple who live on the top floor of the house while they rent out the bottom part which has separate access.

Elisabetta makes sure to make suggestions and gives valid advice about where to go in the area. We were a family of 2 adults and three children (aged 12-9-4) and like to visit different places and keep ourselves physically active.

The space inside (self-catering) consists of 3 main rooms, that is two double bedrooms and a kitchen/living area, plus a bathroom with shower, and some storage cupboards around. The place was clean and we found whatever we needed, including wi'fi (available until 11.00pm) and also TV.

Outside there was parking in the drive (loose gravel). We were told that there was an area where the children could play (the 2 older children love to play football) however the gravel area was not suitable, while there was a separate grass area although it was a bit small other than to sit down and relax.

The outdoor area has since been upgraded and now provides good aesthetic improvements to the exterior area of the house. Immediately behind the house is the start of a dense wood with footpaths, ideal for a trek/walk but not really suitable for jogging/running. Also one has to be careful about finding your way back as there are no signs/markings to guide you. Close by there are some traditional village houses, most of which are well kept, although a few others do appear abandoned, including one this house's close neighbour. The village core of Barni is a few minutes walk down a steep hill, where one finds old world cobbled roads, the church, a bakery and a greengrocer for all one's daily needs.

Advantages of staying in Barni : About 10-15 minutes drive upwards there is the Ristorante Madonnina di Barni with spectacular views of the lake below, plus a meadow with grazing cows. In the Barni area there is also Jungle Raider Adventure Park (about 20 minutes drive), and about a 20 minute drive down to Bellagio. Como is about 45 minutes by car and Lecco on the other side of the lake is approx the same distance.

The main consideration is where one intends to visit while using this village as a base. In our case we rented a car and travelled relatively long distances including Milan and Lugano, in addition to Bellagio, Como and Lecco, so we did not have an issue with driving, and therefore found it to our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing