We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood in a wonderful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Ma Cousine

Chez Ma Cousine
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Doussard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great seafood in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We tried to reserve a table in this restaurant last week when we arrived in Annecy, but without success. We dined there today and felt it was worth the wait. Our table was right on the lake and the food was fresh and wonderful. The service was excellent. Great restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    206
    72
    55
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
767 reviews
548 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Romance and good apetite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Restaurant Chez Ma Cousine has romance and history and is situated right on the waters of Lac d'Annecy. It is not a cheap place, and you can get good quality food. While you are hypnotized watching the ripples on the water, you can also observe the majestic imposing view of the Alps mountains. To immerse ourselves in the ambiance of the site we decided to order seafood: perch fished from the lake was a little dull and not filling, but worth the try . On the other hand, the cod with crustaceans flavored risotto (28 dollars) was excellent. The magic of the view and the contemplation of nature plus the attentive service made our stop worth it. Good advice: order a complete dinner menu with starters, main course and dessert (starting at around 35 dollars).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gabykouchacji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

This restaurant is very good in a superb location overlooking the lake of Annecy . The staff was very helpfull and well trained !
We had lunch over there with a good winecard and they also have a very nice ' plat du jour '.That will change in the week .

The owner was very helpfull , friendly , and it has a very warm ambiance this restaurant . There must be more of these restaurants were you can sit and eat in peace with quality , gastronomique food and helpfull staff .

We will for sure come back , when we have the time .



thanks , team of ' chez ma cousine '
!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MauriceKruytzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely stop on our way to he french alps!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were by car on our way to the french alps and wanted to have a stop for lunch somewhere near Annecy. We saw this lovely restaurant by chance , and decided to stay. What a wise decision. Located at the border of the astonishing Annecy lake , with a beautiful heated path and absolutely tasty french cuisine.Worths the visit!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelianaCalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lucky day when we found out this great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We came across this place by coincidence, just because it's just by the road and the outdoor and location looked nice. It was a great surprise, and we ended up going back to have lunch once again on the next day, before heading to Geneva airport. Super views to the lake, well decorated, good service and, above all, with a great food (very well prepared and served in a sophisticated way). I would like to go back to this place in Summer, as the pergola by the lake must be really nice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Ma Cousine also viewed

Doussard, Haute-Savoie
Duingt, Haute-Savoie
 
Doussard, Haute-Savoie
 
Talloires, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Chez Ma Cousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing