We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loryma Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Pyara Hotel(Turunc)
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meril Hotel(Turunc)
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scala Hotel(Turunc)
$67
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestigia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oz-can Hotel(Turunc)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
271
116
36
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
116
36
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxygen bara la carte restaurantshuttle busclimbing wallself cateringbed apartmentstunning viewscleaned every other dayhalf boardturkeyoutdoor pooljacuzzi bathair conyoga classeshotel runsmini marttable football
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 438 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a wonderful resort if you're looking for something away for the crowds of Marmaris. Given, it is a bit of a drive over the hills and through the woods, but you will end up perched over a lovely bay and the town or Turunc. We had a deluxe apartment for the four of us, and it was modern and clean. The only drawback was not having AC in the living area, but there were units in both bedrooms. We had a rental car so didn't need to use the shuttle. Would definitely stay here again to de-stress!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a great holiday with fabulous views, and friendly, hospitable local staff but sadly the second room and communal area had no air conditioning....so limited sleep :(

I complained three times to Ulrika (guest relations manager) and explained that in my opinion with a temperature of 42 degrees it was unacceptable not to have air con. Ulrika sadly did nothing to help and walked away. as a result the children (aged 6 & 9) had no choice but 1 to sleep with me, and the other to sleep on the floor on the mattress from their room, while my husband slept on the sofa bed in the lounge with doors open.

We ate out in town at Fidan which was great fabulous fish and at the main restaurant which was much better all around then the repetitive buffet. Following the outstanding trip advisor reviews we tried to go on musti's boat but it was full all week, but had a lovely day out on a boat with another company nonetheless.

Overall we had a great holiday and enjoyed the activities, appreciated the hospitality, clean rooms, climbing wall, chill out terrace, (free wifi as we were near reception) and treatments but the lack of air con was a big drawback...especially for little children...

Room Tip: Request air con in second room/ communal area
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just left Loryma last night and wish I was still there!
The resort is excellent, clean, friendly staff and amazing views overlooking Turunc.
Our accommodation a self catering apartment was brilliant and always cleaned to a high standard by the staff.
I have never returned from a holiday so refreshed and feeling fit and healthy. The free yoga and pilates were a great bonus - thank you both Shiva and Britta. The aqua fit programme was excellent too really good fun.
Most of the fresh produce is sourced from the resorts organic farm which adds to the quality your eating experience. The resort itself has good environmental standards and for me an all round body and mind experience. I would highly recommend staying here. We were a couple but it is a great place for kids with lots to do, it really feels safe and there are lots of free range rabbits roaming about the grounds!
Thank you to all the staff you really made our holiday one to remember. I will be back.

Room Tip: can be steep in parts so if mobility is an issue make sure you ask for a suitable place to stay when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last 2 weeks of August and from start to finish I was impressed. There were 4 of us all together (2 couples) and we stayed in one apartment with 2 bedrooms. The main bedroom had aircon and the other had a ceiling fan which worked fine to keep cool at night. We were self catering and there was plenty facilities in the room to use. 6 plates/bowls chopping board bread knives microwave, plug in stove with pots and pans and a fridge. There was a large bottle of water in the fridge on arrival which was helpful because we arrived in the very early hours of the morning. Only went for breakfast once in the hotel. There was a large selection of breads and fruits and scrambled eggs. For the 4 of us it came to 106tl. You can pay in cash if you want but the hotel prefer you to use the card they issue with on the first day but you can pay off the card when ever you want to. The pool was perfect temperature and was very large. Sun beds are limited so we had to get up early in order to get one. If you went down to the pool after half 10 it was unlikely that you would get one. Most evenings we took a taxi down to turunc which cost 15tl one way. We visited a restaurant called yakamoz which was right on the corner. Food was great price. Would recommend the chicken curry for 15tl comes with a freshly made pita bread. Never ate dinner at the hotel but did visit the ala carte restaurant for lunch which had lovely view while you eat and the food was great. For 2 cheese burgers with fries and 2 large soft drinks it came to 35tl which seemed more than reasonable. The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and very polite. One young lady in particular was very polite. She worked on the bar at night and always made sure we were comfortable. The bathroom in the room had a small shower but was powerful and always had hot water. There was also a hair dryer fitted which was more powerful than most that I've seen in hotels so if you have thin hair you wouldn't need to pack your own. There was lots of different activities going on during the day. Aqua gym twice a day, yoga every morning, dancing on a Saturday night and a rock climbing wall open in the evenings. There was also a kids club running up by the kids pool. Didn't really visit the kids pool but it looked great for kids with a small waterside too. There was a small shop by the reception which had everything you needed. 2.5 litre of pop cost 2.5tl. Sold Doritos and lays (walkers) crisps and any toiletries you might need in case you forgot any. There are crickets in the trees but apart from that there were no insects flying around. There were rabbits everywhere. They didn't bother anyone and they were very cute to look at. Being high up meant an amazing view of turunc and the bay. When you arrive at the hotel they give you a price list of taxis and boat trips and also the shuttle bus timetable which is really helpful to plan a day out. We had no problems at all with this hotel and already thinking about visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Absinoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful holiday in Turunc. We stayed in the Loryma Resort on a self catering basis.

The staff at the Loryma are very helpful. Upon arrival, in addition to your welcome meeting to done by your Tour Rep, the Loryma did an additional one afterwards. You were told of the activites which the Loryma provided, free and additional cost, which we took part in some. The morning yoga was a great way to start the day. If you wanted, you could upgrade to B&B,full board, or eat there as and when.

The free shuttle bus to and from Turunc was the envey of others staying elsewhere.

The only negative would be the bathrooms. They do need updating, but they are clear.

Anyone staying there as a family of three, I would advise that you get the extra room, like we did, otherwise someone will be sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room.

A lovely stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Just make sure you have the right number of bedrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews