We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well being and relaxing in Turunc”
Review of Loryma Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loryma Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turunc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lovely hotel with own farm and gardens. Very hilly so if you have mobility issues make sure you ask for a lower level room. Fantastic views across the bay.
Free shuttle stops running up from resort at 17.45 or 17.30 down. After this you need a taxi priced at 12 lira.
A nice selection of fitness activities available for free. You can also pay for some like a day or half day sea kayaking, you can order photos on a disc of the trip for 20 lira.
The Al la carte restaurant was hit and miss for opening, I was told it is closing this winter to move the outdoor/well being activities into. The only evening entertainment was live duet in buffet room and sky sports on a large screen on roof top bar with hammocks and floor cushions. Children have a computer and a pool table (plus an unused disco / function room).
The hotel is far enough from Turnunc for the morning call to pray and cockerels not to disturb your early morning sleep, while still atmospheric later in the day.
Super shady pool and a kids club for the very youngest, but this is away from the main pool which is too deep for little children to touch the bottom.
Fantastic room cleaning, unsung heros! Two pan hob and microwave for self catering guests with a fridge and four of each crockery, cutlery item. Very reasonable bar prices (matching what is on offer in the resort!)
Lots of activities available from resort and ATM machines, but sterling is often accepted.

Room Tip: If you want a great view book top floor but beware of the steep climb to bed! You can also upgrade t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 436 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked our holiday to turkey late before our departure and was not sure what to expect, however, any expectations were surpassed and we were not disappointed! What a great find!

The hotel is in a very quiet location, which suited us. There were high standards throughout, from the food to the numerous activities on offer at no charge. There was something for everyone, whether you wanted the extreme of canyoning or the relaxation of yoga. It really was an excellent wellness centre.

The layout and gardens were lovely and gave opportunity for true relaxation. The walk to the apartments was quite steep, no problem for us but something to consider if elderly or not good legs.

We were self catering but the food is so good in the hotel that really, that is the best thing to do. The room was not so well geared up for cooking. The local honey, olive oil and herbs from their farm were lovely and added an extra touch.

The boat trip with the hotel is a must as are the massage treatments. We left loryma feeling like we had had a very good holiday and a decent rest. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pool if you are concerned about walking. Can be quite steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My best holiday ever! A wonderful clean and friendly Hotel. A large and spacious pool, lovely grounds, chill out bars and lots of free activities including yoga, water aerobics, rock climbing and Nordic walking. Lots of space to be on your own as a family if you wish! Free shuttle every hour to and from Turunc, although it only takes 15-20 mins walk down the hill or 12tl for taxi. Last shuttle 5.45pm. Turunc is so pretty and laid back, sunbeds at left hand side of the beach free, water clear and warm, food costs around10-25tl for a main course, we ate at Paradise Restaurant and Fendi, but others looked equally as good. Tea gardens by bridge sheltered and cheap drinks and snacks. Good places to visit Amos Bay for small beach and crystal clear warm water. Icemeler for very warm water and sandy beach but very busy, Marmaris for shopping, catch taxi boat 15tl return to Marmaris, 10tl to Icemeler and 10tl to Amos Bay. If you would like photos or more info just let me know, wish I was still there!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, ground floor have a balcony with little privacy, choose a 2 or 3rd floor for gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nothing like the busy busy of Marmaris. Turunc is a really chilled our village, No hassle at all. with a few bars and several good places to eat. It really is a beautiful place.
We've been back to Turkey, but we should have gone back to Turunc!
Loryma Resort Hotel is in a prime position overlooking the bay.
We had a spacious 2 bedroom ugraded apartment. We stayed on a self catering basis, though we did pay a couple of days to have half board. This was ok, but we enjoyed walking down to the sea front and eating out (this was a better and cheaper option) Though we often got a taxi back! A bit of a climb!

Theres a nice out door pool as well as an indoor pool, plus a games room.
There was no real entertainment program, but there were some really cool sporty excursions. eg sea kayaking, rafting, day cruise with scuba diving in the crystal waters. Amazing!

We went for a week, it wasn't long enough!

Nearest large market Ischmela.
Also try the water taxi into Marmaris, we did it after sun set. was a cheap eve out, very memorable. Though Marmaris is a bit too busy for me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank robfryleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great place to relax, some great activities available like walks and bike rides, also used the spa and had a massage which was excellent English rates but worth every penny! Our room (2 bed apartment) was spacious and had most of the things we needed, we went self catering but eat out every night. Pool bar menu was good and prices were cheaper than in the town. Tried to eat al carte one night and was told by the restaurant manager that they didn't have one in English and it was very expensive! I asked the bar staff on our last night and they said this was not true and so that night I insisted and they did get one it was very reasonable priced and had some lovely dishes - its just a shame he wouldn't do it sooner because we would have been happy to eat there every night! Other than the restaurant manager all the staff even the cleaners were very nice and accommodating to any need you may have.

We went on the gilet VIP boat trip (no under 18's) it was a lovely day the food was great and the staff on the boat were all very lovely would def do this again - was worth every penny.
All in all a great holiday and would def go again!

In regards to previous comments, our mattresses were brand new and they were replacing all of the apartments with new ones while we were there. Would feel safe and happy to go here on my own.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Redkitten_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Booked at last minute for a summer break but wanted keep fit activities. The free yoga swung it for me. We were not disappointed with both the free and chargeable (but reasonably priced) outdoor activities. Great views from some rooms. Had a standard one bedroom but very adequate and very clean. Did have to get moved though as first room was very dark with poor view and the fuses kept tripping. Ulrika was a great help with this. Not too busy at this time but mainly used by German clientele. Free shuttle bus to town not that frequent and ended at 6pm so did need taxis back as uphill walk would be too much after our dinners in the town. Only ate in hotel one night as we like self catering but good food selection. Town quite relaxed with mainly British tourists, Enough restaurants and bars for a week. Pretty beach but need to go to far end for less crowds and good snorkelling. The half day sea kayaking was a great laugh and Dagmar's classes were done in German and English for us. Yoga too in English, good for intermediates. BBQ boat trip run by hotel excellent value as drinks are included but go on early shuttle to ensure getting a sun bed on top deck. Would go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Not for those with mobility problems. Air-con a bit noisy as we need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

just returned from a week's stay here, our first trip to Turkey. we booked a one bedroom apartment and requested a balcony. we were given a two bedroom one, with living area and very well equipped kitchen, and a balcony with spectacular views down to the town. hotel is in excellent condition, very good facilities, particularly the large outdoor swimming pool with nice bar attached. there is a small shop which sells most things you might need and, contrary to previous reviewers experiences, we didn't find the prices any dearer than shops in Turunc itself. grounds are beautifully kept, with rabbits running around. staff all extremely helpful and friendly. as were had booked on a room-only basis, we ate in town most nights. on the one night we had the buffet dinner in the hotel restaurant, we found the starters and desserts excellent, the main courses a bit disappointing, but overall pretty good value for money. shuttle bus service (not a tractor/trailer nowadays) gets you down to town in the morning. last one back is at 1800, but if you're staying in town for the evening a taxi back costs 12TL, just over £4 at current exchange rates. overall, we really enjoyed this hotel, for all the above reasons, and it was extremely good value for money. only thing to take into account is that the owners are linked up with a German company, so obviously the majority of guests are too, and available TV stations reflect that, if it matters to you. there are a whole range of spa services/ hiking and mountain biking activities/exercise classes, and more, available. if you want to take the 5 bays boat/bbq trip, the hotel charges more than local tour operators, but the food was excellent and all beer/wine etc was included. well worth considering if you don't mind being up the hill from town, more than compensated for by the spectacular views, particularly at night.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony to get best views, ground floor rooms have a patio area and often no view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bigcheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turunc
0.3 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#6 of 17 in Turunc
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 17 in Turunc
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Beach Boutique Hotel
Pine Beach Boutique Hotel
#12 of 17 in Turunc
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#4 of 17 in Turunc
41 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loryma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loryma Resort

Address: Kaygiseki Cad. 92. Sk. 1-15, Turunc 48700, Turkey (Formerly Viverde Hotel Loryma)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turunc
#1 Spa Hotel in Turunc
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turunc
Price Range: $54 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loryma Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viverde Hotel Loryma**** is situated on a verdant hillside overlooking Turunc Bay with magnificent views of coastal and mountain scenery. Distances to the village of Turunc and the beach is 1,5 km (free shuttle service during daytime), distance to Marmaris is 18 km. Nearest airport is Dalaman in 110 km Distance (airport transfer on request) Opened in 1989, the hotel complex was designed with an eye to environmental sustainability and soft tourism (including regional aspects and recreational activities such as Ayurveda, Yoga, Fitness, Nature sports activities). The well-kept complex extends over an area of 24,000 square meters. Set among pines and olive trees, it is harmoniously integrated into the local landscape of the region of the Bozburun and Datca peninsulas which are an ideal place for nature activities. The coastline is very rugged, with numerous fjord-like inlets, forming a paradise for diving and sailing. According to studies conducted by the Institute of Maritime Sciences and Management at the University of Istanbul, the waters along the coasts of the Bozburun and Datca Peninsulas are among the cleanest in the Mediterranean region. The Viverde hotel concept is aimed at satisfying a growing demand to experience a return to nature, and relaxation in a peaceful environment, the enjoyment of wholesome food, and a feeling that people once again have time for each other. The Viverde concept was designed for those of us who want to get away from mass tourism and enjoy quality vacation time. The hotel offers families, couples, and singles of all ages a range of choices, from pure relaxation to adventure holidays. Viverde Hotel Loryma has been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2013 and several tourism awards that are related to environment protection and sustainability, amongst them the Travelife Gold Award. The hotels facilities consist of reception (7/24), 166 apartments, two restaurants, two bars, minimarket, outdoor and indoor pool, lanes and terraces for sunbathing, children’s pool (in a separate area of the hotel garden), children’s house, Gym, Spa and Ayurveda Centre, nature sport centre, car parking, seminary facility in 2 seminary halls for maximum capacity 90 persons each, WiFi throughout the site. All 166 accommodation units are apartments with one or two sep. bedroom, living area, kitchenette, balcony or terrace. The 47 economic standard apartements are modern and functional furnished. Bedroom with double bed or 2 single beds, split air-condition, living/sleeping area, kitchenette, under-counter fridge, e-cooker, Kettle, telephone, satellite TV, safe, bath with shower, hairdryer. The majority of the apartments are refurbished and renovated superior apartments. They are equipped with bedroom with double bed, inverter split air-condition, comfortable living area with pullout sofa and armchair, fitted kitchenette with fridge/freezer combination, glass-ceramic cook-top, microwave oven, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board, telephone, satellite TV, DVD player, safe, bath with bathtub/shower (Jacuzzi) or hydro-massage shower, hairdryer. On arrival tea, coffee and 1 bottle of water is provided free of charge. Cleaning and linen change is every second day, application of variable change of bed linen and towels. At Viverde Hotel Loryma a great deal of importance is attached to serve guests a healthy and tasty cuisine, including fresh produce from the own farm and organic gardens (milk, cheese, cold-pressed olive oil, olives, aromatic herbs, and a large assortment of seasonal vegetables. The open-buffet restaurant has a large, fully air-conditioned indoor restaurant with panoramic terrace, a traditional stone-oven for pide & pizza, charcoal grill and a show cooking buffet. The buffet menu consists of Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine making preferably use of regional, homemade and fresh produce. The A La Carte restauranthas a terrace with beautiful views over the bay and an open plan kitchen. Snacks and local specialities of Mediterranean and Anatolian Cuisine are served here for lunch and dinner. The Pool bar is open all day and the Oxygen Bar with large panoramic terrace, wooden deck, hammocks, cushions, large screen for event transmissions is the perfect location for socializing after dinner and enjoying starlit nights over the bay of Turunc. Daytime entertainment comes with a fitness programme and Hatha Yoga class in the mornings (3times a week). Sauna and massages are available against charge, Ayurveda applications include programmes to subjects such as stress management, body detox, anti-aging, weight reduction and body/facial care. These are carried out by specialists. There is a climbing wall, a tennis court, table tennis and a pool billiard table available free of charge The nature sport activities (charge) on the Bozburun Peninsula (ranked by WWF among the top 100 areas in Europe in terms of biodiversity) includes walking, hiking, cycling, canyoning, sea kayaking. Professional guides, equipment and meals (snacks) are provided. Water sports on the beach and diving are offered by third parties on the beach (charge). Please notice that smoking is not permitted in any of the enclosed areas (reception, restaurants, apartments, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loryma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loryma Hotel Turunc
Loryma Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing