We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Views and Friendly Staff”
Review of Loryma Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loryma Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turunc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

As stated by others, the views are superb. I found the staff very friendly. The pool is good and there is a pool bar that serves good food. Ther are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus but this ends a little after 6 pm and so you will need to orderr a taxi. These arrive within 5 minutes and will cost you just over £4. Turnuc is a relatively quiet resort that offeres some fine bars, good food, and it is great to swim in the sea. I recommend 'Korfez' bar. It is very friendly and they have a shower that you can use if you buy a drink. My son recommends m48 bar for younger people! You can walk to Turnc but it is half way down a mountain and there is no footpath; added to this the cars tend to go wide at sharp corners and so I would not recommend walking (especially if you have children).

The breakfast is o.k. but nothing special. We found the evening meals very good, with ample choice. Much of the produce is grown locally and some is obtained form the hotel's own farm. The staff serving in the restaurant are kind and efficient. You are given a Loryma card to pay for all of your drinks and this saves using cash and avoids lots of tips.

There are many free keep fit options such a Nordic walking and aquafit. You can also book and pay for other activities such as diving. I would recommend the boat trip which is very good value with lots of excellent swimming, good food and all drinks included.

The room that we had was clean but I felt that the fridge was not sufficiently cold. Also, the soffa bed in the lounge/bedroom was very uncomfortable and when we arrived there were no sheets and pillows for the spare bed (we gave the room with the air conditioning to our son!). Also, the lounge/bedroom was hot at night with just an overhead fan. We had a lovely view from our balcony and the grounds are well-planted.

Overall, we had a very good, relaxing stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Loryma Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 429 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had an excellent holiday and could only find 1 tiny fault (we had a light outside our room that didn't go off until 4 am) - would defintely recommend Loryma to families and couples looking for a peaceful, excellent value for money holiday. We weren;t keen on the town of Turunc, nice but not beautiful and preferred the beaches a boat ride away at Amos and Kumbuluk. Can also recommend Elif Restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eaf_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

we've just come back from Turunc, (3th-9th july) which is quieter than marmaris which suited us. when we arrived we were greeted by friendly reception staff who were willing to help us when asked during our stay.
we got a superior type b room which had 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and air con (only room with air con) and the other small room with 2 single beds. the beds are firm which suited us.
the bathroom had a bathroom with bath with Jacuzzi facility. on our last day the sink was leaking we called for someone to come to fix it but no one came. which we were dissapointed with as it was good service tll then.
we stayed here for a week, the bar area opened at 7, the staff were friendly and the view from this area were breath taking. we often relaxed here on the hammocks or large pillow under the stars. the restaurant had good food. they try to push the buffet but we stuck to al a carte as we didnt want to eat too much. the staff were nice enough on our second day to stay past opening time (10pm) to finish serving us as we had returned from an excursion pretty late.
there are two pools indoor and outdoor pool which was never crowded when we were there and plenty of sun beds available.
the resort is well maintained and clean. there is always someone to help you out. the resort is 15 mins on foot from the town centre but there is a shuttle service which runs every 2 hours from the hotel. taxi service cost 12TL from the town centre to hotel.
we booked excursions with JM travel which is found in the town centre near the tea gardens. they sorted everything out for us including pick up and drop off. we went to turtle beach and the mud baths, pamukkale, scuba driving and rhode island.
we did scuba diving with atlantis scuba diving school(£35) , they were great, extremely friendly and patient and helpful. looked after me when i felt sea sick and my sister who doesnt swim even took part.
over all i liked the area and the hotel. the people were friendly and we enjoyed our time here. there was a relaxed feeling and there views were stunning. we hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank star_701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed for the first two weeks in June and not disappointed .Stayed in a one bed superior room with wonderful sea views.Room very modern and with reasonable self catering facilities if required.Very good coffee maker for the lavazza coffee we took with us.Air con in bedroom noisy and a bit past "sell by" date but no real problem as not super hot on a night when we stayed.Two pools for childred and adults, But a lot of the families only used the adult pool with their (very) young children which was a bit unfair to those who wanted a proper swim and no screaming children ! The pool bar was super ..same prices as in Turunc but with far superior food to the average bar/restaurant.Lot of food off the owners own farm..nice touch.
Biggest pain is the travel down to Turunc.A free bus every hour or so is provided from 9.30am to 5.00ish but then stops.Good in itself if you are half board (like nearly all the Germans)but otherwise factor in about £9.00 per night for taxi transfers.Adds up over a week or two.
Not a lot of Brits in hotel when we stayed.Not a problem to us at all (usual beach towel on sunbed tricks by the Germans still happen though and scrum for bus a hoot!) but might be a if you have kids who want someone to play with.
Sum up: we were delighted with our stay at one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Turkey

Room Tip: Get second floor rooms and insist on sea view i
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We've just come back from 7 nights at the Loryma on a Royal Wedding Avoidance holiday. We chose it specifically because of its good reviews on Tripadvisor, looking for somewhere in Turkey quiet and relaxing, we could not have been more pleased.

Rooms, facilities, food, location, view, staff all excellent. We were desperate to avoid a busy tourist-heavy resort like Marmaris and found that Turunc offered this. It was early season so not particularly busy, but enough restaurants and bars were open for us to enjoy it. We were on a self-catering basis but ate dinner in the Loryma buffet restaurant half of the time, if returning (which I hope to do) I would opt for half board as the quality and quantity of food is excellent. Down in the village of Turunc the Korfes restaurant has very friendly staff, great food and a lovely view over the bay for an evening meal.

The only thing I can say negative about it is that some people might find the location not to be ideal. Its high on the hill overlooking the bay of Turunc giving fabulous views, but this does mean a 15 minute walk downhill to the village, and it is pretty steep on the way back. There is an hourly Dolmus bus (Turunc > Icmeler > Marmaris) that you can get during the day, they will stop if you flag them down, and also a shuttle service from the resort itself, but this was not running at Easter. Not a problem for us as we enjoy walking, but if mobility is an issue this could be a downside.

Would I recommend this to a friend? Absolutely - would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay, beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PurpleTurtle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at the Loryma Resort for 2 weeks at the end of October. On arriving at the resort we were very pleased with our room (we are CLC members and knew that the standard of accommodation was not equal to that of San Diego or Santa Cruz Suites where we often holiday), the views were incredible.
The weather was mixed but never cold so it didn't spoil our holiday. We had some incredible thunder storms but some great sunny days between 23-27 degs too. Actually the climate was much better for us than the 46 deg we had experienced in August at the Apollonium.
The atmosphere at the Loryma was special in that there was a very holistic feel; organic food, rabbits roaming freely, the Ayurveda Centre, mountain air and peaceful surroundings.
We have two boys aged 11 & 8 and there was plenty to occupy them; the climbing wall which was great, pool table, table tennis, tennis, indoor & outdoor pools. We went to the Yoga classes too. I wish we had gone earlier in the year because we so wanted to do the Canyoning and White Water Rafting, unfortunately it was near the end of the season and we weren't able to do them.
The Ayurveda Centre offers some amazing treatments. I had reflexology three times and my husband had the Greeva massage three times, the boys also had a Breusse massage with Dagma the resident fitness instructor.
The food was great at the hotel, a choice of buffet (definitely for salad and fresh food fans), a La Carte Restaurant and Snack Bar. However, we did eat out a lot too - Bondjuk, located down the hill towards Turunc on the right hand side just before the main village offers excellent traditional food in a wonderful tradtionally Turkish setting. We had just popped in there for apple tea one afternoon and then ended up going back for dinner. The Mistral Restaurant and Fidan in Turunc are good too.
We hired a car for 2 weeks and so we often went to the other side of Turunc to two wonderful bays. The first one was Amos, great for snorkelling, it was quiet and had a great little restaurant where we had some delicious lunches. The next bay on was called Kumlubuk, head towards the orange sunbed covers and you'll find a restaurant that serves wonderful food and great fresh Seafood Pizzas for the kids.
We went to the Armutalan Turkish bath in Marmaris and took the boys to Dalyan too. Essentially we were never short of activities or places to go. It's a really stunning part of the Turkey and I would definitely recommend it, we don't like crowds or night clubs and this place was a haven. If you do want something more lively then Marmaris is only 25-30 mins away and it has a lovely harbour complete with a backdrop of mountains and a castle.The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for us and the Turkish people were so friendly. We had a great time and will definitely be staying at the Loryma again!!
P.S Good idea to take some of your own beach towels even though they are provided by the hotel. There never seemed to be enough of them and they have seen better days but that is our only gripe throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Friendly staff. Good food. Enjoyable stay. Some updating of sports amenities required

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ct123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turunc
0.3 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#6 of 17 in Turunc
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 17 in Turunc
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Beach Boutique Hotel
Pine Beach Boutique Hotel
#12 of 17 in Turunc
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loryma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loryma Resort

Address: Kaygiseki Cad. 92. Sk. 1-15, Turunc 48700, Turkey (Formerly Viverde Hotel Loryma)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Turunc
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Turunc
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turunc
Price Range: $55 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loryma Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viverde Hotel Loryma**** is situated on a verdant hillside overlooking Turunc Bay with magnificent views of coastal and mountain scenery. Distances to the village of Turunc and the beach is 1,5 km (free shuttle service during daytime), distance to Marmaris is 18 km. Nearest airport is Dalaman in 110 km Distance (airport transfer on request) Opened in 1989, the hotel complex was designed with an eye to environmental sustainability and soft tourism (including regional aspects and recreational activities such as Ayurveda, Yoga, Fitness, Nature sports activities). The well-kept complex extends over an area of 24,000 square meters. Set among pines and olive trees, it is harmoniously integrated into the local landscape of the region of the Bozburun and Datca peninsulas which are an ideal place for nature activities. The coastline is very rugged, with numerous fjord-like inlets, forming a paradise for diving and sailing. According to studies conducted by the Institute of Maritime Sciences and Management at the University of Istanbul, the waters along the coasts of the Bozburun and Datca Peninsulas are among the cleanest in the Mediterranean region. The Viverde hotel concept is aimed at satisfying a growing demand to experience a return to nature, and relaxation in a peaceful environment, the enjoyment of wholesome food, and a feeling that people once again have time for each other. The Viverde concept was designed for those of us who want to get away from mass tourism and enjoy quality vacation time. The hotel offers families, couples, and singles of all ages a range of choices, from pure relaxation to adventure holidays. Viverde Hotel Loryma has been awarded the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2013 and several tourism awards that are related to environment protection and sustainability, amongst them the Travelife Gold Award. The hotels facilities consist of reception (7/24), 166 apartments, two restaurants, two bars, minimarket, outdoor and indoor pool, lanes and terraces for sunbathing, children’s pool (in a separate area of the hotel garden), children’s house, Gym, Spa and Ayurveda Centre, nature sport centre, car parking, seminary facility in 2 seminary halls for maximum capacity 90 persons each, WiFi throughout the site. All 166 accommodation units are apartments with one or two sep. bedroom, living area, kitchenette, balcony or terrace. The 47 economic standard apartements are modern and functional furnished. Bedroom with double bed or 2 single beds, split air-condition, living/sleeping area, kitchenette, under-counter fridge, e-cooker, Kettle, telephone, satellite TV, safe, bath with shower, hairdryer. The majority of the apartments are refurbished and renovated superior apartments. They are equipped with bedroom with double bed, inverter split air-condition, comfortable living area with pullout sofa and armchair, fitted kitchenette with fridge/freezer combination, glass-ceramic cook-top, microwave oven, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board, telephone, satellite TV, DVD player, safe, bath with bathtub/shower (Jacuzzi) or hydro-massage shower, hairdryer. On arrival tea, coffee and 1 bottle of water is provided free of charge. Cleaning and linen change is every second day, application of variable change of bed linen and towels. At Viverde Hotel Loryma a great deal of importance is attached to serve guests a healthy and tasty cuisine, including fresh produce from the own farm and organic gardens (milk, cheese, cold-pressed olive oil, olives, aromatic herbs, and a large assortment of seasonal vegetables. The open-buffet restaurant has a large, fully air-conditioned indoor restaurant with panoramic terrace, a traditional stone-oven for pide & pizza, charcoal grill and a show cooking buffet. The buffet menu consists of Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine making preferably use of regional, homemade and fresh produce. The A La Carte restauranthas a terrace with beautiful views over the bay and an open plan kitchen. Snacks and local specialities of Mediterranean and Anatolian Cuisine are served here for lunch and dinner. The Pool bar is open all day and the Oxygen Bar with large panoramic terrace, wooden deck, hammocks, cushions, large screen for event transmissions is the perfect location for socializing after dinner and enjoying starlit nights over the bay of Turunc. Daytime entertainment comes with a fitness programme and Hatha Yoga class in the mornings (3times a week). Sauna and massages are available against charge, Ayurveda applications include programmes to subjects such as stress management, body detox, anti-aging, weight reduction and body/facial care. These are carried out by specialists. There is a climbing wall, a tennis court, table tennis and a pool billiard table available free of charge The nature sport activities (charge) on the Bozburun Peninsula (ranked by WWF among the top 100 areas in Europe in terms of biodiversity) includes walking, hiking, cycling, canyoning, sea kayaking. Professional guides, equipment and meals (snacks) are provided. Water sports on the beach and diving are offered by third parties on the beach (charge). Please notice that smoking is not permitted in any of the enclosed areas (reception, restaurants, apartments, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loryma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loryma Hotel Turunc
Loryma Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing