We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, friendly, basic, great value”
Review of Zeus Turunc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zeus Turunc Hotel
Ranked #15 of 16 Turunc B&B and Inns
St Just in Roseland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly, basic, great value”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We moved here from noisy Marmaris, booked it in an internet cafe for £5 per person per night B&B - fabulous! Lovely peaceful hotel (hardly anyone else there in October), rooms cleaned and decorated with fancy towels and flowers every day, great staff, nice pool, lovely garden with chickens and kittens. Turunc is a great place, we did lots of long walks, snorkelling, scuba diving was out of this world (Atlantic Diving), great proper Turkish food at Yunus restaurant on the way out towards Amos. We would definitely stay at the Pelin before, we have been to Marmaris and visited Turunc many times before and seen this place, it's better than it looks from the outside.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor would be really hot, but what views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    15
    4
    9
See reviews for
17
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We arrived in the middle of the night and found the hotel reception empty which was not great but turned out to be confusion with the booking intermediary having given the hotel the wrong time of arrival. After a bit of a panic someone appeared and all was well. Not sure who was more spooked, them or us. From that moment on our stay was perfect. This is a basic hotel so keep expectations realistic. It's cheap ad chips but rooms are good and the staff really are lovely. Having breakfast included within already really cheap price was a bonus. We were a group of ten just using Turunc for a three night stop over before our main self catering place in Sogut so for us this place was ideal. As a town Turunc was quite pleasant. Initial reaction to it was really good although by the third day it's character was changing as it seemed to be filling by the hour with Brits as it was the start of the season. If we'd been there for much longer it would have worn us down probably. The best restaurant we found, which coincidentally was also one of the closest to hotel Pelin was called Cam. Right on the beach, great value and much smaller and authentic than the others.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jambon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I have to echo most of the comments here, the staff were excellent, the rooms (standard) were large and regularly cleaned. The view was not up to much and I do feel an improvement would be a small fridge in the room and a kettle.
But as an inexpensive B&B I think it offered great value for money.
As for Turunc, eating out is excellent and inexpensive.
It's a shame people seem to leave a lot of dog ends on the beach but take the 10.30 boat to Amos or Kumlubuk) for a great beach experience. I would go back to both The Pelin and Turunc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBJ354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

no a la carte menu as stated,promo rooms were single rooms for 2 people,very very small,we had room change had to pay extrs £70 ,room was great but view was of hotel next door so we had white wall view,breakfast turkish every morning ,eggs ,cheese,etc etc bar snacks chips,pizza,burgers,ate out as we needed fresh food,staff freindly,room cleaned everyday which was good,not always hot water,telephones as stated were only for room service no outside calls.if you go to this hotel be prepared to eat out ,there are lovely resturants offering turkish dishes,but still a lot of places doing burgers ,chicken nuggets ,pizzas,i questioned this and it was because its what tourists want,well not this tourist,whats the point of going abroad to eat the same food you get in the uk.be prepared to part with a lot of money if you get delayed at dalaman airport 2 small bottles of water £5.and dont get me started on food .no air con there ,plenty of glass to raise the temperature.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyjayne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Pleasant,though slightly dated room with balcony overlooking the quiet end of the main street. A fridge would have been nice but that would have contradicted the notice on the front doors banning all food and beverages in the rooms(not very friendly)

The room was visited by the cleaning lady every day with towels changed every other day,

Breakfast was a typical turkish mix with cheese,ham substutute,hard boiled eggs etc. Tea was dispensed via a large urn, so was quite stewed if you arrived after 9am. Breakfast was supposed to be 8 till 10am,but the egg supply usually dried up after 9.30 and sometimes the table was cleared at 9.45am. The fruit juices on offer were powder based and virtually undrinkable.

Ca'nt comment on the evening meals as we ate out every night at some of the wonderful resturants in Turunc.

The hotel is ideally positioned at the quiet end of the main street and only 50 yards from the beach.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Oh,I forgot to mention,as usual the sink plug was missing!

Overall, the hotel was a quiet,pleasant place to stay,no frills,just good value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N YORKSHIRE
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Nice quiet resort ,Hotel food not good at start but got better .Small hotel 30 plus rooms no hassle for a place by the pool.No fighting for sunbeds.Receptionist very helpful rest of staff dont speak much english but are helpful. Hotel mainly full of Turkish with just a few english there, Basic Turkish breakfast , no cereals .Turunc is a nice quiet place, come here if you want to relax .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POWERSTRANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I've just read the review from worldwotcha and whilst I fully respect his/her opinion and views, this was not our experience of the Pelin Hotel. We stayed here in July 2010 for a week and for what we paid (which was amazingly cheap) this hotel offers real value for money in a truly beautiful place. Whilst the hotel is a typical Turkish 3 star hotel, it is clean, the standard rooms are basic with ample room for two adults with excellent air con (which costs £3 per day extra) and they are cleaned every day by friendly maids. The pool area is small but suitable for cooling off after a lovely day at the beach which is less than a 1 minute stroll from the hotel. The hotel is located at the entrance to the village and it is very convenient to everything. I suspect that the problems experienced by worldwotcha relate to him opting to pay for promo rooms rather than paying for a standard room. Our experience of this hotel couldn't be further from the experience had by worldwotcha. It most certainly is not the Ritz, we also arrived at 6.30am and staff were waiting for us as I had emailed our holiday company to let them know as our flights were changed at the last minute. Our reception couldnt have been more welcoming and friendly - even at this very early hour. Whilst breakfast was typically Turkish and basic, any time things ran out they were quickly replenished. If you you decide to stay at the Pelin, make sure you choose the standard rooms like we did and don't cut costs by choosing promo run of the house rooms as I strongly believe the experience had by worldwotcha will be avoided. Perhaps worldwotcha could let us all know how much he/she actually paid per night for the room so we can put his/her comments into perspective?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turunc
2.6 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#3 of 17 in Turunc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loryma Resort
Loryma Resort
#1 of 17 in Turunc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#169 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#161 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.1 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Turunc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Turunc Hotel

Property: Zeus Turunc Hotel
Address: Turunc Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No 10/A | Marmaris, Turunc 48740, Turkey (Formerly Pelin Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Turunc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zeus Turunc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the heart of Turunc is the Zeus Turunc Hotel. Our staff would like to extend a warm welcome to you and invite you to join us at our beautiful hotel and enjoy a holiday filled with peace and tranquillity. Our friendly and helpful team are ready to provide a high quality of service that meets all of your holiday needs. The hotel's fifty rooms boast peathtaking sea and mountain balcony views. Situated in mature and maintained gardens and filled with the aroma of the surrounding mountains' fragrant pines, Zeus Turunc Hotel offers the perfect opportunity to escape the stresses of daily life and to relax into holiday mode. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Satellite TV, Minibar, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Telephone, Safety deposit boxes, WC/Shower, Hair Dryer, and Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Turunc bay can be accessed by either of our closest airports - Dalaman airport is 109 km from Turunc and Bodrum-Milas airport is 169 km away. Airport transfers can be arranged by our Hotel staff at your request and at competitive rates. The charming town of Turunc is situated at the end of a dramatic mountain road, 17 and 19 km from the centre of Icmeler and Marmaris respectively. This rural coastal town, with spectacular mountains framing the bay on three sides, was originally a farming and fishing community and retains much of its quaint village character to this day. Turunc is an ideal choice for couples and families with young children. The enclosed bay, with its sand and shale beach, a mere 30 metre stroll from the Hotel, is the proud holder of the Blue Ribband - an annual award for the cleanest sea water and beaches in Turkey. Turunc bay also has a wide choice of water-sports on offer, including windsurfing, water-skiing, speedboat hire and scuba diving. Indeed Turunc harbour is a veritable transport hub, offering regular taxi boats to nearby Icmeler and Marmaris, 50 minutes away; tourists can explore the bazaars and shops knowing that they can return to the sanctuary of Turunc on the hourly taxi boats. Boat trips round the peninsula are also offered, alongside trips to Dalyan, Ephesus and various others. The main street in Turunc is pedestrianised in the evening and families can enjoy the village's relaxed, child-friendly atmosphere whilst window shopping and admiring the variety of local wares on offer. The town also offers a wide selection of waterfront restaurants offering traditional Turkish cuisine, many specialising in seafood, and the town's bars provide a friendly and welcoming nightlife for couples and families alike. For those night owls among us, there are a few late night music bars or "fun pubs", but it is fair to say that life in the town is more relaxed than lively. For the more adventurous tourist Turunc is well placed for exploration and our helpful Hotel staff can happily arrange the hire of cars and/or bikes during your stay with us. One of the principle attractions of the Bozburun Peninsula is the stunning walking trails leading up into the mountains and along the stunning coastline. The coastal track from Turunc passes the ancient ruins of Amos Castle and amphitheatre, the small picturesque bay of Amos itself, and on to Kumlubuk bay - taking about an hour-and-a-half to walk. For tourists seeking a more leisurely pace of holiday, both Amos and Kumlubuk bays may be reached by taxi boat and taxi, from Turunc harbour and the main street, respectively. The charming town of Turunc is situated at the end of a dramatic mountain road, 17 and 19 km from the centre of Icmeler and Marmaris respectively. This rural coastal town, with spectacular mountains framing the bay on three sides, was originally a farming and fishing community and retains much of its quaint village character to this day. Turunc is an ideal choice for couples and families with young children. The enclosed bay, with its sand and shale beach, a mere 30 metre stroll from the Hotel, is the proud holder of the Blue Ribband - an annual award for the cleanest sea water and beaches in Turkey. Turunc bay also has a wide choice of water-sports on offer, including windsurfing, water-skiing, speedboat hire and scuba diving. Indeed Turunc harbour is a veritable transport hub, offering regular taxi boats to nearby Icmeler and Marmaris, 50 minutes away; tourists can explore the bazaars and shops knowing that they can return to the sanctuary of Turunc on the hourly taxi boats. Boat trips round the peninsula are also offered, alongside trips to Dalyan, Ephesus and various others. The main street in Turunc is pedestrianised in the evening and families can enjoy the village's relaxed, child-friendly atmosphere whilst window shopping and admiring the variety of local wares on offer. The town also offers a wide selection of waterfront restaurants offering traditional Turkish cuisine, many specialising in seafood, and the town's bars provide a friendly and welcoming nightlife for couples and families alike. For those night owls among us, there are a few late night music bars or "fun pubs", but it is fair to say that life in the town is more relaxed than lively. For the more adventurous tourist Turunc is well placed for exploration and our helpful Hotel staff can happily arrange the hire of cars and/or bikes during your stay with us. One of the principle attractions of the Bozburun Peninsula is the stunning walking trails leading up into the mountains and along the stunning coastline. The coastal track from Turunc passes the ancient ruins of Amos Castle and amphitheatre, the small picturesque bay of Amos itself, and on to Kumlubuk bay - taking about an hour-and-a-half to walk. For tourists seeking a more leisurely pace of holiday, both Amos and Kumlubuk bays may be reached by taxi boat and taxi, from Turunc harbour and the main street, respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeus Turunc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing