We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday 9th sept to 20 sept 2011”
Review of Gozdem Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Turunc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gozdem Apart Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Turunc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

robert and i have just returned from 10 days at the gozdem 1 and what a great time we had,the apartment was great,in fact the whole stay was made even better by the wounderful guests we met ,sello and his family were lovely and thank you khan for the turkish speach lessons,the rooms were cleaned and linen changed regular, in fact i felt so humbled by his wife doing our cleaning i just had to help her.this was our 3rd visit to turnunc and i only wish i had found these apartments earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilyjayne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Gozdem Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at Gozdem in August 2011. Basic appartments but kept very clean. Friendly staff. Pool very small and crowded. We prefered the beach. Excellent location - in centre of village but very quiet. Turunc is lovely. All restaurants and bars we tried were excellent. Lovely, friendly people. No hassle from shop keepers and restaurant owners.

Major problem with appartment was air conditioning. We paid extra £50 per week for air con. However, it was only available in the bedroom. We had an adult sleeping on sofa bed in living room which was extremely hot and uncomfortable. This actually was a major problem and for this reason would not recommend the appartment for 4 people. We had paid full price for this 3rd adult and also paid under occupancy supplement as the appartment was meant for 4 adults. I, therefore, believe that as the appartment is sold for sleeping 4 adults, then the airconditioning should be available in the living room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magsCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at Gozdem 2 for 2 weeks at the end of July. The apartments were spotless, cleaned everyday excpet one. Pool was great, with the bar right next to the pool. Drinks were a good price and the food was excellent, especially the chicken sandwich, half a bloomer filled with fresh chicken breast and salad. The area was fantastic, everything on your doorstep. The bakery round the corner was lovely, fresh bread everyday. Beach was 2 minute walk as was bars and amazing restaurants. The small restaurant next door doesn,t look much but the fresh pizzas were amazing. I had shrimp casserole and it was the nicest food i have had for a long time eating out, also very cheap and the staff are so friendly.

The seafront is great in the evenings for a stroll out, lots of lovely restaurants to choose from.

A deffinate place to go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leggyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Have just returned from our 5th trip to Turunc and our 3rd stay in the Gozdem 2 Apartments. Took family with us this time and they loved it ! We had adjoining apartments and both were very large, extremely clean and had everything you needed for a relaxing holiday. Already planning our next visit as so well looked after by Dursen and Gundaz and all of the family and staff there.
Turunc is wonderful if you are looking for a quiet peaceful holiday - would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blanks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

It had been years since me and the girls had been away together, we didn't want a mad, tacky marmaris type holiday so opted for the quieter more tranquil town of Turunc.

What a delight!! From the quaint Market to the breathtaking views of the shingle cove and mountains, it was just what we were after.

We were self catering in the lovely gozdem ll apartments...the apartment itself was very clean, had everything we needed including a decent power shower, and a nice pool view! The food and beverages are very cheap from here and just what you need after a late night! Yes, you can still have late nights in this village!

Everyone in Turunc is so laid back and friendly even on our first night out we felt we'd been there a week...literally everyone will know your name in a matter of hours!

The food in the several restaurants we frequented was amazing!! HUGE portions and excellent value for money, the wine was satisfactory too. We tended to stick to the sea view restaurants because it was cooler with the sea breeze and although slightly more expensive it's worth it...the service is outstanding, the waiters even come around with a dirt devil to Hoover your crumbs up!!

With Turunc being close to the larger resorts of Icmeler and Marmaris then you can easily get a dolmus or a taxi boat there, however we simply didnt see the need to! We did go on a relaxing boat trip from Icmeler to visit some bays which was marvellous (not the booze cruise one). But that was booked through our tour operator and outstanding value for money, transfers, lunch and all drinks included.

If you want an uber relaxing, soul nourishing holiday than Turunc and the Gozdem apartments are just what the doctor ordered! We would all go back in a heartbeat! Cocktails at sunset in fabulous setting, who wouldn't want that?

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We Only Stayed For 2 night as we moved out of the place we originally booked. The Gozdem Apar2t Hotel was like heaven in comparison. This Hotel is great, the rooms are cleaned every day and the pool also as clean as a whistle. Like most places in turkey the rooms are but like motel rooms the fridge is of decent size and utensils they provide are adequate for a family of 4 and hotel is completely family friendly. Also the family who run the hotel are very friendly, caring and couldn't do enough for you.

Turunc is also a beautiful place, its a small little village but everyone is friendly and lovely to have a chat with. Turunc does have many bars and restaurants to chose from, and varies to what kind of mood you want, however if your someone who doesn't want the noise to effect your sleeping you can be sure it wont as all music has to be turned off at 12 O'clock.

I would recommend this hotel and place for all people as Turunc is an amazing place ! you would be missing out if you didn't go

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank 118Superstar118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

just returned from a fantastic holiday at the gozdem 1 apartments in turunc.
In an excellent location 2 mins from beach, shops, restaurants, bars.The apartments are huge with two balconies, very modern, and kept spotlessly clean.
The apartments are the best i have ever stayed at, the owners Selo and his wife Elif do a
fantastic job, the english breakfast is delicious, and the pool snack bar is reasonably priced.
Cant wait to go back, we,ve found are new holiday resort.
See you next year Selo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turunc hotels
0.4 mi away
Loryma Resort
Loryma Resort
#1 of 17 in Turunc
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#6 of 17 in Turunc
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 17 in Turunc
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomat Hotel and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Burak Apart
Burak Apart
#4 of 17 in Turunc
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gozdem Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gozdem Apart Hotel

Address: Golyeri Mah. Mustafa Can Cad. No:7, Turunc 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Turunc
Price Range: $68 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gozdem Apart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing