We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Turunc
Post
Inbox
Search

“Back again and even better”
Review of Gunes Restaurant

Gunes Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Turunc
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here several times , never disappointing, always a lovely experience and delicious food . Atmosphere and welcome is fantastic by Beko and his team. We were very lucky to be squeezed in to the friday night BBQ as a special treat as it was our only friday in Turunc this year. Somehow they all manage to remember , great and treat all their customers as though they are not just VIPs but family aswell ( Even spoke to our daughter via skype as she stayed at home this year ). Love you guys ( esp Yasmin xx)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolanita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and visited tonight,for BBQ night,I booked a table earlier in the week,and we were sat outside,with a great view.
We started with 5 meze dishes/dips,with a full round of garlic bread to share,followed by a selection of delicious BBQ meats,chips and vegetables & a pitta bread,very nice,the meal was accompanied by live music,in the form of a singer guitarist.
All in all a nice night,and good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 66kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

Feel I must tell you all ...if you want a fantastic Turkish traditional breakfast this restaurant is a must. We had the sharing breakfast...it would have fed 4 of us....eggs (cooked however you like), 4 or 5 different cheeses, ham, salami, olives and jams,marmalade, honey etc as much bread as you can eat. Magnificent value for money too. Well recommended .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TJhaigh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Every year Beko & Yasmin come up with new and amazing additions to their restaurant. This year not only a new decor for their restaurant but a bbq night with live music, traditional Turkish dancing courtesy of the amazing Gunnes boys, and a tasty bbq set menu.
If you do manage to finish the amazing selection of meats on offer, you must try Yasmins legendary chocolate cake.
A fantastic night....definitely not to be missed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank glynmelia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I was introduced to Beko the owner of Gunes and his wife Jasmine, we came to the beach every day and had lunch or light snack washed down with the coldest EFES perfect. All the staff couldn't be more helpful especially as we had my elderly in laws with us thank you so much and we will see you next year.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gunes Restaurant also viewed

Turunc, Marmaris District
Turunc, Marmaris District
 
Turunc, Marmaris District
Turunc, Marmaris District
 
Turunc, Marmaris District
Turunc, Marmaris District
 

Been to Gunes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing