We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Really good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pisces Restaurant

Pisces Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Turunc
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Seafood, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
cartmel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A Really good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

walked along the Main Street with no expectations of a good meal, as all the top rated restaurants are out of the main drag.
However my steak was as good as I have had anywhere in the world,my wife's seabass was also as good as it gets.
the service was helpful without being gushing so what's not to like? The noise from the bars across the road, but you are in Turunc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeslovercartmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly best in Turunc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not sure why this is so far down the ratings as it is, with Es, the best in the village. Yes, like Es, it's a little more pricey but the menu is very different from most other places. The food is presented very well but it's not pretentious. Service is good and of course the food tastes beautiful. Since the roof top area was opened it now has tremendous views across Turunc bay.

I suppose it's not fair to compare this with the many other restaurants in the village most of which are themselves very good and provide excellent value. We visit a number of them regularly. This however is where we go for something a little special and in my opinion an extra £10 or so per head extra is a price worth paying for that special experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheff6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overlooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed several meals out in Turunc in June... but the best meal of all was at Pisces. The quality of cooking was a cut above the rest and slightly different. Try and choose a day without wind so you can take advantage of the roof terrace and beautiful views over Turunc bay. The quality of the house wine is excellent. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar49mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
1 review
“The best restaurant in Turunc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been going to this restaurant ever since it opened, many times a year. The food is always excellent and freshly prepared and the service attentive and friendly without being fussy. Since the roof terrace opened, the setting is perfect, with stunning views of the sea and the coast towards Dalyan in one direction and the mountain in the other. I've eaten at good restaruants all over the world but this is my favourite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tongzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I liked the food, Good wine and excellent service. Very clean, lovely overlooking beach.Toilets very clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Free wii fi

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Restaurant also viewed

Turunc, Mugla Province
Turunc, Mugla Province
 
Turunc, Mugla Province
Turunc, Mugla Province
 

Been to Pisces Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing