We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay at The Rose”
Review of Rose Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Turunc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Apartments
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Turunc
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at The Rose”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Rose Apartments. Unfortunately my husband was ill (chest infection) whilst we were there but both H ussain & Anye were so pleasant offering to get a doctor etc.

The place is so well run & you are really made to feel part of the family here - but not in an intrusive way. The rooms are kept immaculately and the bar side snacks are great - particularly the pancakes!

Difficult to find fault!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice once with family and the other with my boyfriend, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are basic but very clean the cleaners come round every day and change the towels, overall it's a beautiful hotel in a very nice location.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was our third stay at the Rose and it lived up to all the previous ones. Aynur and Husain were warm welcoming and very helpful.My husband is disabled and uses a wheelchair most of the time and they are very accommodating. Husain helped with the wheelchair and assisted Alf in and out of the apartment. He told us that they are planning a ramp for when we go back in May 2012 ( can't be bad). They are clean and well looked after, bedding changed regular and rooms cleaned daily. No bugs found in our groundfloor room.
We have met some lovely people at the Rose and try to meet them each time.
Aynur does snacks to suit the english palate, but is limited by her small onsite kitchen. It is not a retaurant and we don't expect it to be. Recommended visit Elifs (John's), Chinar, Sahin and Korfez for turkish food. J and M for transfers and value trips. Say hello to Oscar, Mustapher, John, Fred and Aysher as you walk around.Relaxing and refreshing place to be.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get most of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

stayed at the rose twice a year for the last 6 years.superb, spotless always made welcome,eynur and hussein can not be more helpful.the people who complain can go elsewhere.they must be impossible to live with.see you next may fingers and co.all the best hot lips?

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OldhamLancsFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Rose Apartments on recommendation from a friend who's a travel agent. Firstly let me say how wonderful Turunc is - not a thing she told us was wrong - it was all she had promised it would be.

Sadly the same can't be said about the couple who run the Rose Apartments -
On arrival they were most concerned we pay immediately for air conditioning at £30 and tried to say we had to take the security box at £20 also. We declined the security box.
We asked about staying late in our room on our last day, and were reasonably ok about paying £20 for 12 hours extra.

There was no pleasant atmosphere around the pool - only other guests putting towels on beds at breakfast time, then disappearing into town for hours on end. Very few guests ate much at the pool - and why would you when there are so many places around Turunc that have lovely views out over the bay and cooling sea breezes as you eat and drink - but the couple do not even try to create an atmosphere where you want to give them the business. Very defensive and off hand when asked for anything. And too eager to clear the pool area well before the 6.30pm deadline! I was astounded that you couldn't use the pool after 6.30pm but it was made worse by the management cleaning the empty beds and hosing the poolside down from about 5.45pm each evening, regardless of anyone still remaining - so very unwelcoming

My travel agent/friend asked me to bring back hotel brochures for her - when I asked, they were pointed out to me but at the back of the bar out of reach with a dismissive wave of his arm, but no offer of passing them to me - so I didn't bother again!

The power was turned off to our apartment on our fifth day - and when we enquired about the problem were told we were using the air conditioning too much, it had 'switched itself off' and we should go out for about an hour, go on a sunbed, go round the pool, and it would come back on!

The shower head holder was fixed on with sellotape, which gave up the ghost on our sixth day, and the shower head fell onto the tiled shower floor. I asked 'very politely' for this to be fixed - on returning to our apartment from a boat trip, it appeared to have been fixed until I turned on the water, when it fell on my shoulder!

The only time I saw the Management cheerful was when the Thomas Cook rep was visiting! And unsurprisingly, their English improved too!

The apartments are very comfortable, but not enough bedding; the separate kitchen is lovely and spacious - but the cooker doesn't operate and there are very few utensils, certainly not enough for 4 people! The bathroom was clean and towels were changed every other day - but the shower head was a nuisance! We left curtains closed to keep the rooms as cool as possible, but returned most days to find them open, or worse - the windows/patio doors open! even though we asked the cleaning ladies to close them when they left! What does it take.

It could be a fabulous place - but it is let down in every area with niggling things that cost little or nothing to change, but spoil the whole experience.

We will most definitely be going back to Turunc, we met with and made friends with lovely warm people who we happily spent money with - sadly they were not the Managers of the apartments! and we will stay elsewhere on our next visits!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Saffie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

A beautiful hotel with outstanding views. It has a lovely swimming pool and great for any sized family.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara-croft99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

just arrived back from the rose apartments what a lovely relaxing 14days. 1st time in turunc for a holiday hussain and ayna are a lovely welcoming couple who take pride in these lovely apartments. they are clean and we had lots of space in a one bedroomed apartment for 2 adults. air con was £25 per week and it was cold and welcoming after a day in the sun. they weather was 40s in the shade so air con is a must.. the bar snacks are good and english breakfast is excellent. if eating out try the sahin with george and ali they are welcoming and the food is superb.. we will be going back to the rose the pool and the apartments are fantastic and a lovely place to relax and meet people .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank renee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turunc
0.4 mi away
Turunc Resort
Turunc Resort
#6 of 17 in Turunc
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#7 of 17 in Turunc
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loryma Resort
Loryma Resort
#1 of 17 in Turunc
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 17 in Turunc
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#4 of 17 in Turunc
40 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Apartments

Property: Rose Apartments
Address: Cumuriyet Cad, Turunc, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Turunc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Turunc
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Turunc
Number of rooms: 175
Also Known As:
Rose Apartments Hotel Turunc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing