We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty”
Review of Lago di Misurina

Lago di Misurina
Book In Advance
More Info
$167.16*
and up
Dolomite Mountains and Cortina Small-Group Day Trip from Venice
More Info
$173.75*
and up
Private daily Tour: The most beautiful Trekking in the Dolomites
More Info
$166.56*
and up
Dolomites Day Trip from Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A wonderful place to sit for a while and think about nothing. It is stunning. We went in May so most of the snow had gone and the ice on the lake had melted but you could imagine what it looks like in the mid of winter.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    283
    65
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a must visit if you are in the mountains of Italy. I can't tell you how many times I have been there since I was young with the family. It's a great trip! Try going during winter and walk over the frozen lake!

P. Martini
Sydney, Australia

Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stunning view. We grabbed sandwiches, sat on a bench and enjoyed the view before heading further into the mountains.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW,WOW,WOW”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wow; thats all we kept saying about the views. Such a nice, peaceful place for a picnic. May is the perfect time to visit. No crowds, sunny and warm, and still snow in the mountains. Please, make the time to visit here. Absolutely gorgeous. I was worried about the driving conditions, but it was no problem at all. Just keep your wits about you as it is so easy to keep looking around at the views. Actually had a lot of fun driving the switchbacks! Can't wait to come back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Each and every time we visit Italy, Lago di Misurina is a must place to visit with it being so close to the tre Cime

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aquaniquerosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago di Misurina also viewed

Auronzo di Cadore, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Braies, Province of South Tyrol
Auronzo di Cadore, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Lago di Misurina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing