We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer relaxation in the most ultimate comfort..........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldwark
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sheer relaxation in the most ultimate comfort..........”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed with my friend for one night only at this hotel, I wish we had stayed longer. What a super room we had. The food was delicious, especially the braised beef for the evening meal. I have never tasted beef so good, cooked to perfection!
Our room was very spacious, overlooking the golf course. We had a huge bathroom too.
This was my friends treat for her birthday from her son. We booked a facial, and a back, shoulder and neck massage and it was fantastic! Caroline did mine and she was so professional. She did the best massage and was happy to answer all my questions, both about my treatments and the hotel. I would have to request Caroline for my treatments next time I go back.
I was so impressed by this hotel, we sat on the Terrace which is so peaceful and tranquil. I would definately recommend Aldwark Manor to antone who needs to be spoilt and pampered on an exceptional level, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the golf course, it was so quiet and picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    526
    298
    145
    81
See reviews for
239
860
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were put in a room we didn't like for our first night,but it was dealt with and sorted out by the morning. We were then given a beautiful room with a balcony, which more than compensated for the rather grubby room which we had to spend our first night in!
The food at Aldwark is very good, although the menu is rather limited. The staff are without exception pleasant and obliging.
Aldwark is in a beautiful location,surrounded by a golf course and perfect for visits to nearby York and numerous other places of interest. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedspatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Caroline and Candida, our two masseuse,made our visit! We had whole body massages in the Spa and felt so pampered and relaxed afterwards. Caroline and Candida were very friendly and professional, making us feel really special and pampered. The next morning my skin felt soft and my whole body felt more refreshed and relaxed than it has for ages!
All the staff who were on duty in the fitness suite when we arrived at 11.30am on 1st August were fantastic. Thank you! we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazza1955187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spennymoor
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Booked to come for a special birthday and we had dinner bed and breakfast for 2 nights. We actually checked out early after one night.
The hotel is in lovely grounds, the room was very clean and tidy, however one of the main reasons we booked to stay here was for a relaxing break and good food. The first night we stayed they had no steak available on the menu and the food we did order was tasteless. Breakfast was pretty much the same. It is such a shame that the service and standard of food was poor because for us that is one of the main factors of going away.

Helpful?
2 Thank ltodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

its not a spa at all it caters for the posh golfers who moaned at us being in our robes in the dining area every spa we have visited weve been in our robe for dining they was just toffee nosed. the treatments was rubbish there was no aroma to the spa no relaxing candles burning and rushed out soon after treatments. only complimentary drinks on day of arrival then only coffee tea no jucies no finger treats at all. the jaccuzi was being cleaned so couldnt use it on the second morning had to complain the steam room was cold. no privacy if your haveing foot treatments they do it up on a corridoor with all to see also no information in the room at all. limited drink condiments limited bath condiments in room in fact pure greedyas to what you was given wouldnt return if it was free

Room Tip: ask for new annex old ones terrible stale smelling plus the carpets are a disgrace they dont want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank els54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHodgkinson, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Aldwark Manor Spa. I was very disappointed the hear you did not have the great experience we strive to give all our guests. All the points you have raised are of course valid, however I must say many present to be personal preference rather than constructive. My team are trained to provide a high standard and flexible guest service which I am confidant would have reacted to your personal needs. This said I am very sorry you did not enjoy the experience and should you wish to contact me further please feel free to do so.

Kind Regards,

Steven Hodgkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous 2 night stay at the Aldwark Manor Hotel near York. We wish to thank all the staff, but especially Lucy at reception and Sam in the Brasserie Linden the bell boy. Lucy did everything right if something was wrong and Sam made our evening meals that bit special and Linden wasa there to carry and answer any questions that may arise. The room was splendid with a balcony that overlooked the 18th hole and other holes were easily in view, and to sit out on the balcony in the evening made for an even better experience. We could go on how everything that happened was made more special but it was. So once again Aldwark many thanks for a wonderful stay and we look forward to staying with you soon.

Room Tip: Rooms numbers to go for 101 and 301 both overlook the 18th on the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were upgraded to a superb room - well decorated, laid out and well-serviced.
Superb views.
All the staff were delightful, well trained and very helpful.
Every time we passed a member of staff they stood aside and acknowledged our presence. Old fashioned values but very welcome.
Sam and Rebecca on Reception, and Vicky in the restaurant are particularly worth a mention.

Not being golfers, and having experienced rather arrogant, loud golfers recently in another 4* hotel, we were pleasantly delighted at the way the golfers did not intrude on the peace of other residents.

Some of the spa facilities were starting to look a wee bit tired (e.g changing rooms and cold sprays not working outside the sauna).

Breakfast was very good. Evening meal was tasty but, perhaps a wee bit expensive, if not included in the package.

Overall, this hotel is well worth a visit.

Congratulations to the management and all staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abmbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldwark
23.0 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,590 reviews
12.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
10.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,256 reviews
11.0 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 47 in York
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

Property: Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Address: Aldwark, Easingwold YO61 1UF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Aldwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel is located near York. It is nestled in a picturesque village in between York and Harrogate within the stunning North Yorkshire Moors. Even though this gem of a hotel makes you feel a million miles away, it is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the A59. What better way to take in the views than to play the 18 hole golf course? The challenging course is set amidst gorgeous rolling hills. This hotel is a real mix of old and new. With 53 individually designed bedrooms which are split between the modern contemporary wing of the hotel and the traditional Manor house. If you are staying on business then the hotel has 6 conference and meeting rooms for up to 240 people. What's more the superb grounds covering 100 acres are ideal for team building events. Indulge yourself with an array of treatments at the spa or build up a sweat in the leisure club. Finish off the day with a delicious meal in our award-winning Brasserie, or snack on a selection of tasty nibbles whilst overlooking the manicured golf course in either The Terrace or Squadron Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldwark Manor Hotel Aldwark
Aldwark Manor York
Aldwark Manor Hotel York
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing