We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & fabulous hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pukekohe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed as a group (taking over the entire Motor Lodge for 5 days!) for the V8SC race and as the organiser, I can't recommend Touchwood Motor Lodge enough! The rooms were excellent, and Neil & Dilys were brilliant to deal with. They went above & beyond when it came to service, and we are already booked in for next year to stay again. Overall, a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

This motel offers reasonale value at corporate rates. I had a 1 bedroom unit, one of three at ground level. Good parking. Clean. Tidy. A little dated. I think all motels should have a heat pump these days. The noisy electric free standing heater days are gone, especially in winter. Great for one or two nights in warmer weather. Front office very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a heat pump unless you done mind lower temperatures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiglobetroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Touchwood. We appreciate all feedback as it will help us manage and grow our business for the future. Thanks for the feedback on the heaters. We did not realise they were noisy and will endeavour to rectify this. We look forward to hosting you again in the future
Regards
Neil & Dilys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed one night in a 2BRD on our arrival to NZ, a real 2 bedroom unit not a two room apartment. We liked it that much that we stayed on our way out of NZ. Great location from Airport only 30min or less.
Thanks heaps Neal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review. It is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback and we always appreciate our guests returning. We look forward to seeing you and your family again when you are next in NZ

Regards

Neil & Dilys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at this motel whilst we waited for our furniture and belongings to arrive from the UK. The owners went out of their way to help us settle in to the area, were brilliant with the children and went out of their way to make us feel at home. An awesome way to start our new life in NZ. Motel was clean and spacious and rooms serviced daily; any problems were dealt with quickly and efficiently. thank you x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Many thanks for your review on Touchwood Motor Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have settled into your new home.
Regards

Neil & Dilys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night at Touchwood Motor Lodge. I would have to say it was one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. The only gripe I have was that the shower in the upstairs two-bedroom unit had very poor pressure (unless you wanted a cold shower). I note that another reviewer back in February made the same comment. Despite that we would recommend this motel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for you recent review of our property being on a low pressure water system can have it's downfalls when supplying an upstairs bathroom, although adequate we do acknowledge that the pressure may not suit everyone.
We are currently looking at options to improve our current system.
We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of the unit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
regards Neil and Dilys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have stayed at the Touchwood a number of times. Always appreciate the space and cleanliness, comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen. Excellent hosts. Close to Pukekohe itself and other nearby attractions. The setting is lovely - quiet except for the trains which are not regular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Touchwood Motor Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in Pukekohe and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Neil & Dilys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our family spent 6 nights at Touchwood Motor Lodge.After booking from Australia we were unsure of what to expect, but I can honestly say that from the time of our arrival till the day we left it was the best motel we have stayed in for a long time. The hosts Dilys and Neil were very friendly and helpful. The 2 bedroom apartment in which we stayed in had just been refurbished and it was practically brand new, I felt like I was in my own home. It had all the equipment we needed for cooking and ironing, plenty of pillows, towels, blankets etc. The shower was excellent and it had two toilets. We even had free wi-fi during our stay. Every time we came back from our day trip our apartment was lovely and clean again. I would definately recommend this motel to all travellers. Thankyou Dilys & Neil for your wonderful hospitality. Lesley W.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyW933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmaDe, Owner at Touchwood Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Touchwood Motor Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in Pukekohe and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Neil & Dilys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukekohe
16.1 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
24.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
723 reviews
14.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Howick Motor Lodge
Howick Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Howick
48 reviews
21.8 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
701 reviews
24.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchwood Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchwood Motor Lodge

Address: 146 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe, Auckland 2120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Pukekohe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pukekohe
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Touchwood Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pukekohe, just to the south of Auckland, 35 minutes from Auckland airport. Spacious grounds in a country town setting.We offer 16 clean and comfortable units including Studio, 1 bedroom & 2 bedroom units, serviced daily.A room to suit every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Touchwood Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing