We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jose Cuervo distillery tour”

Mundo Cuervo La Rojena
Book In Advance
More Info
$250.00*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Jose Cuervo VIP Distillery Tour...
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Tequila
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: La Rojena(R) is the distillery of Jose Cuervo(R). We invite you to tour the oldest distillery in Latin America, where you will be able to see the tequila production process first-hand, and enjoy our Hacienda, where you can become a tequila expert with a professional tasting, enjoy a delicious margarita, or buy our products at the best prices.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Excellent tours in English (or Spanish) describing the process of distilling tequila, with plenty of samples. The casa is really lovely and interesting in itself.

1  Thank sznonack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"agave fields"
in 12 reviews
"great tour"
in 22 reviews
"blue agave"
in 10 reviews
"vip tour"
in 8 reviews
"tequila tasting"
in 21 reviews
"making tequila"
in 8 reviews
"english tour"
in 4 reviews
"private tasting"
in 3 reviews
"production process"
in 3 reviews
"de la"
in 6 reviews
"gift shop"
in 12 reviews
"distillery tour"
in 3 reviews
"whole process"
in 5 reviews
"tasting room"
in 3 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 3 reviews
"main plaza"
in 3 reviews
"great tequila"
in 3 reviews
Filter

79 - 83 of 755 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

3 of us went to the Jose Cuervo factory for the tour - a super fun experience :)
We look at tequila in a new light now! There is so much more to this amazing drink than just a party shot. From understanding the process better to appreciating the different kinds of tequila. A highly recommended visit!
- we drove from Guadalajara instead of taking the train which is an option you can consider since it gives you a little more flexibility
- driving down allowed us to combine our trip to tequila with a trip to visit the pyramids (Guachimontones) on the same day, it's possible to do both on one day (though it's a bit tiring) if you have your own car
- the town is cute and the street side food and tacos are delicious!
- we took the shorter version of the tour, avoiding going in to the fields and starting straight from the factory, and didn't really feel like we missed anything
- make sure to ask for the English tour!!

Thank Beering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Very good attention from the staff. You can learn about how the tequila is produced and learn how to taste it.

Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMexico, Gerente at Mundo Cuervo La Rojena, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Paula,

Thank you for your visit and your opinion, it was a pleasure to share all about Mundo Cuervo with you.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on the tour of La Rojena yesterday and we rarely take the time to write reviews, however, our service was so exceptional we had to take the time!

Our tour guide Alex was so great! It ended up being just the two of us on the tour and she was so accommodating and knowledgable we could not believe she had only been doing the job for a month!
She answered all of our questions, went at our pace, and just seemed to really enjoy her job.

We have both worked in customer service for many years so I feel as though we know what kind of person it takes to do a tour with such ease. We cannot say enough good things about Alex!

The distillery itself is stunning, and they take you through each step of the process. It was overall just such a positive experience, thanks in large part to our tour guide.
We highly recommend doing the VIP tour!

Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMexico, Gerente at Mundo Cuervo La Rojena, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Brittany,

We truly appreciate every word you wrote, it's a great satisfaction to know all the good things you express about the experience. We 're definely going to give your message to Alex.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Look up the website to for La Rojeña tour and see the tour times... We just showed up for one of their English tours. It was quite educational. We got a rental car and stopped by on our way to punta de mita. We ate at the mercado and had our Agua de Lima too!! Only problem is that their Free parking is faaaarrrrr away so we had to park at a garage and pay.... Not terrible though, it was 16 pesos per hour.

Thank Fabiola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMexico, Gerente at Mundo Cuervo La Rojena, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Fabiola,

We truly appreciate your visit, we hope you have enjoyed the tour and our tequila.

Looking forward tosee you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mundo Cuervo La Rojena also viewed

 

Been to Mundo Cuervo La Rojena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing