We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice we will be back”
Review of Pension Zaplata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Zaplata
Ranked #1 of 5 Preddvor B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2011

A very nice and clean accomodation not far from the airport. Strategically located between Lubljana and the mountains. The rooms and bathroom are basic but clean and nice. The restaurant serves tasty local food. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

We landed quite late into the airport so we were glad to have somewhere only 15min away to stay. The pension is of a traditional, homely style. Quite simple and very clean. Friendly owners and room was plain but very good. Had our breakfast outside overlooking the beautiful mountains. Great place to start our tour of Slovenia!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciara36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

In August 2010 we staid in the Zaplata Pension for full week of wonderful hospitality and services, and for affordable price. The kitchen proposed excellent cooks for breakfast and dinner.
we loved the Surround area, placed in a valley of corn fields, near by very high mountains with special morning views. The room was very clean with nice furniture and exit to a balcony. The only missing things was pictures on the room's walls and LCD TV instead of the old type. We didn't use the free wireless internet but it was available. No parking problems, river and small lake in the nearby village, full enjoy guaranteed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Stayed at the Zaplata earlier this month whist on a short skiing break to nearby Krvavec. Met at the airport by the hotels minibus within minutes of getting the bags! The rooms were clean, plenty of storage, and spotless bathrooms. The buffet breakfast was as good as expected - a hot option or the usual continental - plenty of it if you wanted it, and the evening meals were great meaty hearty local food! (usually 4 courses). There isn't a bar as such which is a shame as we all piled out to the nearest bar about 100m away every night. Would have been quite happy to stay in the Hotel and give them our money if they had had a bar! (you can get drinks - but are sitting at restaurant tables). There were 16 of us - and the hotel laid on a minicoach to transport us all to/from the ski resort. They also sorted all our lift passes. If there was a downside, the location is a bit middle of nowhere, but that didn't bother us as we were skiing all day and drinking all night! ....and at €2 a pint - thats not bad!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherlockEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

It is a nice place to stay close to the airport. A really country feeling. Clean room. Good restaurant. Owners were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank minamanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from a trip to Slovenia, Croatia and Bosnia-Herzegovina. We had driven from Dubrovnik in the early am all the way back up to Preddvor, outside of Ljubljana. We called the hotel to let them know we were running late, and they were very friendly. I had the wrong street number for the Pension, so we got a bit lost in the tiny towns nearby. We got there in time for dinner in their restaurant, which was delicious! The onion soup was the best I've had, and the boar and rustic fish were just fabulous. Our room had a queen size bed and then a bunkbed in it, so it would easily fit a family. It is also close to the skiing in the area. The staff was so friendly and they even made up breakfasts for us to take with us since we had such an early flight. Warm, friendly and delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyface33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

The rooms, although a bit small, are of a good standard and the cleanliness cannot be faulted. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English.

Unfortunately for us the location was not great. We booked Zaplata believing it would be OK for exploring the Kamniske Alps, if this is your destination we would recommend looking for somewhere in or around Kamnik.

Finally, watch the restaurant prices, they build up quickly!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gra1hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preddvor
2.8 mi away
Hotel Brdo
Hotel Brdo
#2 of 4 in Kranj
63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pension Domacija Vodnik
Pension Domacija Vodnik
#1 of 8 in Cerklje
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bor
Hotel Bor
#2 of 5 in Preddvor
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glamping Bizjak
Glamping Bizjak
#1 of 2 in Preddvor
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pension Zaplata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Zaplata

Address: Tupaliche 32, Preddvor 4205, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Preddvor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Preddvor
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Zaplata 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent value bed and breakfast or half board in the heart of the nature, under mighty Slovene mountains, but only 6 km from the International Airport. Friendly family pension is ideal starting point for various activities and trips in every season. Comfortable accommodation, collection of the trophies, unforgettable view of the Slovenian Alpine world, our culinary offer are game dishes, tasteful national dishes and speciality marked by time of year and our surroundings (fresh mushrooms, blueberries, herbs, harvest from our neighbour farm). Treat yourself to relaxation, active holidays, perhaps merely stay or meeting friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Zaplata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing