We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcome end to a day's cycling.”
Review of Le Catinat Fleuri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Catinat Fleuri
Ranked #1 of 2 Guillestre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely welcome end to a day's cycling.”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel while cycling Le Tour des Grandes Alpes and it was more than we could have hoped for. Handy cycle storage, excellent shower, comfortable beds and they even did laundry for us! They had a good value set meal of excellent food available in the attached restaurant, don't know about the breakfast (although they looked appetising). The staff were exceptionally helpful and (luckily) had much better English than we had French.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANameThatIsntUsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
53
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnby in the Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here last minute when it was looking like we wouldn't make it to our planned stop in Chamonix on return from the south of France for hubbies 50th trip - we misjudged journey time accross the Alps! We had the last room, which was in the attic, and although small and basic it was very clean and comfortable. Service was helpful and friendly, and the bonus was the restaurant which served great food at a reasonable price. On our way out of the village we turned right and made our way accross the valley on a narrow track - fabulous views anf worth the slow descent BUT DON'T ATTEMPT IN THE SNOW!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goneforgoodthistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is located in a cute town. The staff is extremely nice and we would defintiely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvDebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We arrived sweaty and tired on our bikes and were met with a lovely welcome. Help with carrying our bikes up to the secure garage....help with luggage up to the room.....and we were given bags for our sweaty clothes to be put in ready for the hotel to wash for us. Exceptional and very welcome bit of detail.

The indoor pool had good massage jets for our weary legs and the outdoor pool looked good although with the downpour that hit us we couldn't make the most of it.

Our half board package gave us dinner in the adjoining restaurant and we weren't resticted to a menu; we could choose what ever we wanted from the extensive a la carte. Vegetarians well looked after too.

The room was spacious and had a balcony overlooking the garden. The bathroom had a great overhead spa style shower.

Breakfast was simple but with welcoming and friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontogirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Excellent small hotel in the alps. We stayed for one night while driving north through the mountains. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayTeee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guillestre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lacour
Hotel Lacour
#1 of 1 in Guillestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Bonne Auberge
La Bonne Auberge
#3 of 5 in Risoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Le Parpaillon
Hotel Le Parpaillon
#1 of 1 in Crevoux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
L'Alta Peyra Hotel et Spa
L'Alta Peyra Hotel et Spa
#1 of 3 in Saint-Veran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
11.8 mi away
Les Bartavelles Hotel Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Camping La Rochette
Camping La Rochette
#1 of 8 in Guillestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Catinat Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Catinat Fleuri

Property: Le Catinat Fleuri
Address: Chemin D Eygliers, 05600 Guillestre, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Guillestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guillestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Catinat Fleuri 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Catinat Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing