We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
95
79
11
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
95
79
11
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for four days at the Hotel Petropolis & had a wonderful stay! The staff here are friendly & accommodating. Internet, parking, & breakfast are all included. The breakfast had all of the basics -- scrambled eggs, bread, ham, cheeses, juice, coffee, and so on. But the pastries were amazing. They had so many choices it made you feel like trying them all! We took advantage of their laundry service & they did a great job. They even ironed our jeans -- ha ha. We did not expect that. We really enjoyed the little balcony off of the room. The hotel is within walking distance to the main areas of city center, shops & restaurants & we felt very safe walking at night. Definitely would highly recommend!

Room tip: We love open air when we sleep. The balcony doors stay open but no screens, so we had mosquitos let them selves in. Bummer. We took advantage of a room that accommodated three adults -- one double bed & one single. It worked out great!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you want to leave the car at the hotel parking lot and take some walks to stores, restaurants, cafés, the Immigrant Park, and feel the landscape this is the place to be. The hotel is located a block away from the famous Green Labyrinth , which is surrounded by fantastic flower gardens and Brazilian maple trees (plátanos). Fall is the season to take pics of the yellow,red, and brown of the foliage, and also to walk surrounded by clouds of fog. In front of the hotel, there are two old maple trees that nest blue gralhas. This hotel is our favorite in this small mountain town for its convenience and peacefulness.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merker Moreira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Não consigo defindir!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: o hotel fica próximo ao centro. então se tiver eventos na cidade o ideal pegar quartos para a área interna.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews