We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the area”
Review of Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Village
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Canela
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the area”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Service is out of this word, I travel a lot, all over the globe, I found this place a home, where you can really feel like you belong, rooms need a little up date, TV's etc but in general is perfect, peaceful and great to spend some time, try a week long for know what fresh air and relax can do for you.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerfsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for your compliments, it make us very happy and makes our job getting better. We really are looking for the best for our costumers. We hope to receive you again. You are always wellcome!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    50
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
88
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Furniture is too big for sitting room. There were 3 eating tables in sitting/kitchen area. Bathroom was dirty. Terrible smell from sink. TV sets are old. Staff is very helpful and breakfast is average to good.

Room Tip: Keep kitchen sink filled with water and smell will go away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are sorry about the furniture and the smell at the apartament. All your comments was sent to General Maneger that will provide the solutions. We hope to received you again and chance this impression about our hotel. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are a couple with two children (teens).

We are used to visit the "Serra Gaúcha" frequently – at least once per year – and we returned to the Mountain at the end of May. Again, we found the best accommodation in Canela/Gramado.

The luxury (at the right dosage), the comfort (furniture, air conditioning, heating, fire place, etc) and the location continue pleasing us.

However, some small changes could bring relevant improvements (e.g: change conventional TVs by LED TVs) as well as some small maintenance details. We just missed the usual differentiated outfit (special linen, full set of glasses, etc).

The staff was kind and gentile as always.

As we mentioned in our last evaluation, our main focus when travelling are comfort and quality of services. We have already made reservation for August.

Therefore, we strongly recommend the Mountain to travelers with same mindset.

Tip 1: If the breakfast is being served at the “Laje de Pedra”, our suggestion is to ask for the breakfast in the room. Besides the nice view of Laje’s restaurant, it is full of tables and chairs and quite uncomfortable.
Tip 2: If you like orange juice, ask for it freshly squeezed. The regularly served in the breakfast is not natural.

Room Tip: We always reserve a suite for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiltonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate yours compliments about our structure and services. All the topics about our kitchen trousseau was sent to the General Manager.
We hope to receive you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canela
1.6 mi away
Grande Hotel Canela
Grande Hotel Canela
#3 of 10 in Canela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Continental Canela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Serra Nevada
Hotel Serra Nevada
#5 of 10 in Canela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fazenda Pampas
Hotel Fazenda Pampas
#7 of 10 in Canela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Valle D'incanto Midscale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Village

Property: Mountain Village
Address: Rua das Flores 222, Canela, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95680-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Canela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Canela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Village Canela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing