We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Canela
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Me and my family stayed there for fine nights. Breakfast ok and room service is attencious. Good value, nearby gramado city.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Fragoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JI Administraçã... H, Public Relations Manager at Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012
Google Translation

Ficamos muito honrados com seu comentário e felizes por ter ficado satisfeito com nossa gastronomia e atendimento. Volte sempre. Será muito bem vindo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice Hotel, specially for families with children. Good breakfast with a charming view. Service was fine. The only complaint is that the heat system was turned off in the middle of the night and the rooms went cold as winter. So my son woke up all night long.

Room Tip: Newst rooms in the Bromélia section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetlagBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JI Administraçã... H, Management Company at Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel. We would like to announce that the responsible employees for maintenance were warned about the shutdown of the heater. We hope to host you and your family again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

beautiful place in canela but the hotel is old dated, bad smell ,old carpets,terrible service in cafeteria and restaurant,i went there just to go to restaurant and cafeteria.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pecinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JI Administraçã... H, Administradora at Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012
Google Translation

Prezada hóspede,
Lamentamos o ocorrido na sua experiência. Gostaríamos de informar que hotel está passando por reformas, que se estenderão durante o ano. Entendemos a necessidade de adequação ao mercado atual. Colocamos nossa equipe em alerta e ampliaremos nosso treinamento, para que nossos hóspedes não sejam surpreendidos negativamente.
Esperamos hospedá-la conosco novamente, com o hotel já revitalizado, assim certamente poderá reconsiderar sua opinião sobre nosso hotel.
Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I spent 3 days here without any expectations based in the last reviews,but there are good and not so good things to say . Yes it's an old hotel but there is a renovated area wich i stayed. The hotel is located in a very nice residential area with great views in breakfast area . Rooms are basic but pleasant .Breakfast has all you need . I think you ll need a car because the atractios and restaurants are far from it. Right behind laje de pedra there is the new hotel laje de pedra mountain village class that seems to be a better option.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Absolutely terrible stay there.
My aunt gave as a present 4 nights in a hotel in the "Serra gaucha", and Laje de Pedra was the only option with a really good website. But don't believe the pictures, the hotel needs an urgent all around maintainance!!
We arrived at around 10pm - and the only person that helped us was the taxi driver, as everyone else was too busy watching the soap opera. No one showed us our room, we had to carry our luggage ourselves - the soap opera was obvioulsy more important than the guests.
So, we did our check in and we were in the "new" area, which was recently rebuilt. The looks are ok, the bathroom is really simple but:
- the toilett was not clear when we arrived - hairs all around, also in the towels and urine in the toilett seat;
- they didn't change the pillows ( yellow and stinky), the matress - dirty, full of spots and the blankets/ bed sheets - they even had holes.
I really didn't sleep well - and i couldn't not even think about staying there 3 more nights...

Next day we went for breakfast: the carpets and seats have holes; there were flies in the breakfast room - where the paint was coming off the walls..

Needless to say that the next day we found a better place and we left. My advice: do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Note: I won't say anything about the view and location because it was foggy the only day we were there, so we didn't see it at all.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piaccere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cibele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sendo na parte reformada não haverá problemas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilherme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canela
1.5 mi away
Hotel Continental Canela
1.5 mi away
Hotel Serra Nevada
Hotel Serra Nevada
#5 of 13 in Canela
538 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vila Suzana Parque Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pousada Encantos da Terra
1.6 mi away
Grande Hotel Canela
Grande Hotel Canela
#2 of 13 in Canela
938 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
#9 of 59 in Gramado
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort

Address: Rua Das Flores, 222, Canela, State of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Canela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Canela
Price Range: $79 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laje De Pedra Hotel & Resort Canela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing