We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb June stay”
Review of casa rosada

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castro Marim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
casa rosada
Ranked #3 of 5 Castro Marim B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at Casa Rosada at the end of June. Definitely one of the best B&B's we have ever been to - Andrew and Rupert make sure you feel right at home! Wonderful rooms, great view, lovely garden and best of all- Rupert's delicious dinners! Andrew and Rupert take care of every detail, great suggestions for restaurants, beaches and trips and we had a fab night watching Os Amor Electro perform together in Castro Marim's festival. Thank you guys! We will definitely return, miss your wonderful home already! Quality and authentic, superb! Mark & Michel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were were warmly greeted by Andrew and Rupert, we ate with them for two nights, home cooked food and company thoroughly enjoyable.
Suggestions for touring around very helpful and a beautiful garden in which to dine and relax.
Room immaculate, spacious, airy and quiet.
We'll be back.

Pat and Ian

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank paltrav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Not only is Casa Rosada beautiful, Andrew and Rupert are truly special. Last June, they helped us plan our wedding and made our dreams come true. They found us a magical venue at Campanhia das Culturas, they organised every little detail for us and Rupert provided a fabulous menu. Nothing was too much trouble and we could not have hoped for more on our special day. Thank you so much x

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeythenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here in August of last year. We went around the time of the annual medieval festival and found ourselves with plenty to do while we there. We went to a nearby neighboring beach, the near by town of Tavira and a local waterfall where people bathed by the water and swung from ropes.

The highlight of our trip though was staying at Casa Rosada. Our hosts were helpful, friendly and made us feel right at home. The food was unbelievably good and the value for money was outstanding. It was my Birthday on one of the nights and a special and delicious menu had been prepared for us.

I would recommend Casa Rosada to anyone who wants a quiet getaway, great hosts and wonderful food!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strainwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Casa Rosada is unassuming from the outside, but the moment you step into the house you know you have arrived somewhere special. Hosts Andrew and Rupert have paid attention to every detail and the place has a warm homely feel as well as being an amazing B&B. The food is to die for, everything homemade from local produce, the smiles are sincere and welcoming, the bedrooms large and beautifully crafted, and the garden is stunning and has views up to the fort above. Castro Marim is true Algarve, unspoilt and quiet but with enough bars to sit outside and while away a few hours while you soak up the sun. We cannot recommend this place highly enough for a relaxing break where you will be made to feel a million dollars.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanineB961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel completely at ease by our very special hosts. Absolutely faultless room, amazing garden with charming nooks plus hospitality, food and attention to detail that made staying at Casa Rosada an experience that we already plan to repeat.
Add to this how simple it is to access nature, townlife, Spain..... Go. You'll love it too.
Thanks so much to Andrew and Rupert for making our break great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarrenTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My wife and I had had a very difficult year (illnesses in the family, a new job, etc..) and we desperately needed a break. We were looking for a quiet place just to relax and do nothing. For some reason, I came across Casa Rosada's website. It looked great so I checked the reviews on Trip Advisor. I thought "They are too good to be true...but I'll give it a try". I will never regret it. It has been one of the best weeks in our lives. Casa Rosada is much more than a B&B, it's like spending some days with two old friends, Andrew and Rupert, who are two of the kindest and warmest people we have ever met. The house is beautiful. Large rooms and bathrooms exquisitely decorated...and with no TV sets! The garden, where breakfast is served, is a dream. Lavander, Palm trees, lemon trees, orange trees....It's all there. And the silence. Take a good book, ask for some tea, and simply enjoy. I could go on and on writing about CR and its owners but I simply have to say: Thank you, Rupert and Andrew, for making our week in Portugal an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ibtzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castro Marim
3.6 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Isla Canela Golf
Hotel Isla Canela Golf
#4 of 6 in Isla Canela
355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parador de Ayamonte
Parador de Ayamonte
#7 of 10 in Ayamonte
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castro Marim Golfe & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Barcelo Isla Canela
Barcelo Isla Canela
#2 of 6 in Isla Canela
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to casa rosada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about casa rosada

Address: 6,8,10 Rua dr Silvestre Falcao, Castro Marim 8950-128, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Castro Marim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Castro Marim
Price Range: $112 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Casa Rosada Castro Marim, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing