We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for a special occasion”

Restaurante O Infante
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Castro Marim
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely for a special occasion”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

O Infante is renowned in the area as one of the best places to eat.The food is always top notch, the staff are so attentive, and an experience always to remember, however many times you visit. The meals are enormous, so I usually have to share with a friend, or take the remainder home for the next day. The staff package any surplus food in special containers, so obviously they are used to people not managing the amounts served. The only point I need to make is to make the portions smaller and charge slightly less perhaps? None the less, excellent. A place to return to time after time. My friend had a birthday there recently , and the birthday cake they presented was so delicious and light.
Wonderful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momodarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    270
    67
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice but not great”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We liked the mixed meat skewer (huge, really enough for 2 people and beautifuly cooked meat)
Didn't like the shrimps, overcooked and dried up
Didn't like the fact that smoking is permitted in the restaurant
Overall was quite good value for money but wouldn't go back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbkglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

been to o infante a few times very large portions and really nice food.
go there when you are hungry...first time i went i ordered and omelete because i wasnt that hungry....5 EGG OMELLET WITH CHIPS RICE SALAD GREEN BEANS........ but it was all very tasty

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank harry_lister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very dissapointed”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I were staying in Tavira at my sister's house. We booked a table for 2 in person for the 15/9/12 at 7.30 pm. We arrived on time and were given bread, olives etc and ordered half a bottle of Casal Garcia as Peter was driving which arrived promptly. Order taken at 7.45 pm. Our bread, cheese etc was taken away around 8.15pm, expecting our meal to arrive. Cut it short, after asking where it was, arrived at 9.15, one dish the wrong order and luke warm. Sent it back and I shared my bacalhao as so hungry by now ! They did appologise and cover of 3 euros taken off !!!! Muinto obregado.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back every time we visit”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We come back every time we are in the Algarve.
Great food and service. Portion are a little on the big size so make sure your hungry when you visit. Havnt managed to have 3 courses yet and would recommend sharing a starter.
Good local wine. Would recommend their other resturant at Playa Verde for the best veiw

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Princeshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante O Infante also viewed

Castro Marim, Faro District
Castro Marim, Faro District
 
Castro Marim, Faro District
Altura, Faro District
 
Castro Marim, Faro District
Monte Gordo, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante O Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing