We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Pezinhos N'Areia

Pezinhos N'Areia
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Castro Marim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "The perfect combination between Nature and Gastronomy" We are a typical Portuguese Restaurant, specialized in fresh fish and seafood. Our history started in 1983 as a small hut on the beach and we have grown step by step to become the house as you know it today. Our growth is due essentially to the allegiance of our clients who have always been here with us, through all this years, helping improving our quality with their welcome suggestions and opinions. Closed for winter holidays from December to February.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Whenever we are in the eastern algarve we have to visit here. The whole experience is amazing!
The setting is so beautiful, great service and really good fresh fish. But be careful the servings are huge.
Go and visit, it's well worth it!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darenbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    165
    38
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tavira
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and service at a fair price”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We brought our friends here for a special meal. It was superb. An excellent location and well presented food. We each tried a different fish dish and my seafood spaghetti was delicious. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. My husband and I have been looking for a special restaurant in the Algarve (in England, we used to visit the Drum and Monkey in Harrogate nearly every Monday evening for 3 years) which we could make our own special place . After 14 years searching, I think this is it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fab meal with friends & lunch the next day!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the evening of 24th with our friends Andrew & Rupert. I had "Secretos de porc" and Norma had leg of lamb. The food was really well cooked, the setting of the restaurant was lovely right on the beach, nice wine and a reasonable bill! We went to the same beach today and ate lunch there, again a nice meal at a good price considering the setting & quality. Would recommend...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FergusPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location to start a meal”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location and food come visit and you will experience this heavenly spot. The fish is fresh from the local area and the wine selection is very good and extreamly reasonable considering this location on the Playa Verde beach.
Enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloydprend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and very good Restaurant. You have to book in advance in summer.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location wise is fabulous, right on the Praia Verde Beach and has a beach concession. Excellent food, I had a a Seafood "Cataplana" that was fantastic (t is a kind of a seafood stew cooked in a copper kind of pan). The decoration is also fantastic casual but chic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 270453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pezinhos N'Areia also viewed

Castro Marim, Faro District
Monte Gordo, Faro District
 
Monte Gordo, Faro District
Castro Marim, Faro District
 

Been to Pezinhos N'Areia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing