We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zernez is good centre for XC skiing”
Review of Hotel Acla-Filli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Acla-Filli
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Zernez
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The Acla Filli is well loocated for a cross country skiing holiday, but lacks an adequate ski (under the stairs with inadequate lighting) and boot storage area was in the boiler room with NO seats but at least our boots were nice and warm and dry). It is an easy walk to station. There was no suitable lounge for guests, just a hidden away upstairs room next to the laundry with a table and upright chairs. The food was basic and no menu choice was available (apart from veggie alternative) for those staying on a group basis. The breakfasts were very good with superb bread from the on sight bakery. The bedrooms was fine with a nice bath and plenty of hot water, but thedecor is very dated considering it claimed to have been refurbished with cracked basin and light fitting. No Internet for guests and the attitude of owners, whilst very polite was not as welcoming as one would expect in a family hotel. The Portugeuse waitress was however very pleasant and efficient and spoke excellent English. All in all if I come back to this very good location I would look for another hotel and pay a bit more, not that this place was cheap. Sadly that is more due to the weak Pound!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalDude2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2008

The Acla-Filli is a nice basic motel, cheap, clean, sort of like a nice chain motel (think #).

My room was on the small side, but comfy, cheap? (90 sFr) during the off season, had a loft space, and a great shower. The TV was satellite, which is like cable TV (but more so), a zillion channels and nothing good to watch. However, if you are from Europe, you are likely to get one of your home stations.

The hotel restaurant was pretty good (not spectacular), good prices for a hotel restaurant, and seems to be one of the more popular places to eat in town. The free breakfast was average, but all in all, the serving staff was excellent. Contrary to most Swiss hotels I've encountered, there were some language issues with the front desk, but they were always nice and we got our points across.

The hotel is a short walk from the Zernez station (and most everything else in Zernez). There is a supermarket at the hotel, but except for simple snacks, a better bet would be the Co-op down the street (more choices). I think parking was available at the hotel.

All in all, I think this hotel is prob. average for the area, but it was a good value overall.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank El_Mussol_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Valerio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alfio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Armaduk1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zernez
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crusch Alba
Hotel Crusch Alba
#1 of 7 in Zernez
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baer & Post
Hotel Baer & Post
#2 of 7 in Zernez
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spol
Hotel Spol
#4 of 7 in Zernez
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Guarda Lodge
Guarda Lodge
#1 of 4 in Guarda
179 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 5 in Zuoz
40 reviews
17.1 mi away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acla-Filli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acla-Filli

Address: Roeven 61 | 7530 Zernez, Zernez 7530, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Zernez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Zernez
Price Range: $127 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acla-Filli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Acla-Filli Rooms, apartments, cafe, restaurant, terrace and bakery/patisserie. ​ Enjoy your stay in one of our cozy rooms or in one of our holiday apartment in the Chasa Acla. In the café/restaurant or on the terrace you can relax with your favorite drink and be enjoy one of our specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acla-Filli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing