We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Abisko
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lights Over Lapland
from $127.20
More Info
from $169.43
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
605
22
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
605
22
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo tour every night sd card professional photographer first night dog sledding guide chris once in a lifetime landscape photography helicopter ride making sure amazing photos two nights taking photos great shots new friends complete novice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're an amateur photographer and want to photograph the Northern Lights then this tour is for you. You are given all the photography gear needed plus very warm clothing to wear on the Aurora hunt. Our guide Chris was incredibly knowledgable on Photography and the Northern Lights in general. He went out of his way to ensure everyone was happy and that they were using the correct camera settings. Well done to Chris and the team for a fantastic experience!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank TomDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took the morning hike this fall in Abisko and had a fantastic time! It's a great family-friendly tour that serves as the perfect introduction to Abisko National Park and the surrounding area. Our guide was also very knowledgeable about the local wildlife – the children especially enjoyed identifying different animal tracks in the snow. For more experienced hikers and those wanting to explore on their own, the tour provides a great orientation, and the tour guide is an excellent source of in-depth knowledge for the many trails available. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I did this tour and our guide was terrific at making us feel confident even though we started off not knowing anything about the cameras or night photography. He was always right there to help. We were lucky with great displays. Make sure to ask for boots bigger than your normal size to fit extra socks without being too tight or your feet will freeze. Breakfast and lunch were open buffet so plenty of choice and volume. Dinner a bit more hit and miss but satisfactory. Lodging clean and comfortable.

Thank Lana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We did the 3 night photo tour with them , the Aurora was amazing, we managed to see the aurora on all 3 nights , the guides were helpful in setting up the camera and helping us click some amazing pictures

On the 2nd night while we were walking about to the hotel the aurora was dancing on our heads , as we didn’t had our own camera couldn’t capture it , but it was once in a lifetime experience

The customer service is superb, they are very responsive and tentative to the emails , I’ve had multiple email communications without any issues and they even helped me to plan the itinerary and they gave suggestions as well

Look no further to book a tour with them

Amazing job guys . It was a wonderful experience

Thank Imnotgroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We took a Photography tour with this company end of Feb/ 1st week of March . Actually a day after we saw the most beautiful Aurora that could be seen - actually saw the dancing green lights and the pink / red hues - beautiful!
The tour company is very good - specially on customer service - I was not happy on a certain issue and the CEO rang back to follow it up so they take their no 1 position very seriously! He was very good and I would def use this company again .

Thank WishwasaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lights_Over_Lapland, Owner at Lights Over Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hello WishwasaBird!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review. It was my pleasure to speak with you about your experience with us and it gives our entire team great satisfaction to know that you are happy with the focus that we put on customer service. Please know that you and the rest of your travelling companions are welcome back in Abisko any time!

Thanks again and best of luck in the future!

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews