We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stepaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Gate Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very highly recommended”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to this lovely site! A very relaxing and friendly site just a short walk from the local beach and nearby bays. Stayed in one of the new caravans which was perfect! Cosy and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clawton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words it is really appreciated we are so glad you all had a great holiday and were blessed with some fabulous weather during your stay. Hope you got home OK and didn't have any more "car trouble". Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a beautiful caravan site. Just got home after travelling through the U.K. Wanted a base in south Pembrokeshire in order to visit friends and family. Came across white gate caravan park through trip advisor search. I thoroughly agree with other comments, the caravans are pristine and very comfortable, the site is in a peaceful valley setting close to the coast and the hosts cannot do enough for you. When I next visit the area I will definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words It was nice to meet you and we are so glad that you made the most of your time in South Pembrokeshire, you really did cram an awfull lot in. We look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the park in September for a week. We'd never been to Pembrokeshire before, and we loved every minute...the park is set in lovely surroundings and the owners John and Charlotte were such perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, and their little boy (sorry Ive forgotten his name) was a little sweetie.
Everything about the place is first class, spotless caravan, lovely well maintained grounds, perfect woodland walks and the beach is just five minutes away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend White Gate Caravan Park to anyone, we will definitely go back next year with our two grandchildren, they will love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Folks thank you for your kind words and for booking again, looking forward to seeing you both plus grandchildren this coming September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Wonderful location....... fabulous hosts......What more can you ask for?
A great little place for a well earned break from the rat race. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

White Gate comes highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjy_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hi guys - thank you so much for your comments, as you know we are sure your situation will improve and we were only to glad to be of some help to you. Hope to see you again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My partner and I stayed at White Gate for a week at the end of the season last year. It was the first time we'd stayed there but we love Pembrokeshire and were recommended the site by some friends. It truly exceeded our expectations. John and Charlotte were so helpful and little Leo was adorable. The welcome was an unexpected surprise - a personal greeting by our friendly hosts and homemade cake in our caravans! Our caravan was spotless, with comfy beds and great facilities. There is a nice grassy area (complete with chickens!) which would be great for families but we spent much of our time wandering around the nearby beaches, which were lovely and picturesque. We'd recommend White Gate unreservedly - in fact, we have just booked for next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-and-KatieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mark and Katie thank you so much for your kind words, we really enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you both in June of the coming season.
We are glad that you enjoyed our home made bara brith and we will be sure to provide you with more on your return. John has asked me to pass on his best wishes with the new job Katie it sounds very exciting and we are sure that you will be a great success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We totally agree with all the previous reviews. The Caravan Park is in quiet, natural and beautiful surroundings. John, Charlotte and little Leo are fabulous hosts and they are ready to help anytime you ask for it.

The grounds are extremely well maintained and they have a small enclosure with 5 hens, which my 17 month daughter loved a lot. Our caravan was very clean and was supplied with a high chair and a travel cot (at no extra cost) needless to say that all the other amenities were also present. There was a personal touch to the welcome as the caravan had a pint of milk, sachets of sugar, coffee and tea bags and homemade banana cake. We have been to few other caravan parks across the UK in last 3-4 years but have never experienced such a homely welcome.

The sea front is just 10 minutes walk from the caravan park. All the basic requirements are also short drive away.

I have to say my mobile network provider could not reach the Pleasant Valley. Need to ask John which network he is on. While on holiday I received an urgent call from my parents who live abroad but when I tried to call them I was unsuccessful. John was very kind to let me use his landline. It was very heart touching and we are thankful for the same.

I and my wife would like to thank the bus driver of Route from Tenby to Pendine through this website. He was very helpful and guided us on which places to see. Generally we felt that the people of Wales are very warm and friendly. We would like to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We can't remember if you had any eggs but we are glad that you enjoyed the chickens, especially your little one - the children always seem enchanted by them and the pheasants that wander around the site. We do remember that you had a problem with your phone card and could not access the on site public pay-phone, we were only to happy to assist you in making an urgent call abroad. We hope to see you all again next year when you can take advantage of our brand new luxury caravans that are arriving for the beginning of the 2014 season. Kindest regards John, Charlotte and Leo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in caravan 7 for the last week in August 2013. Lovely and spacious, very clean and tidy, great selection of maps and guides with things to do, perfect walking distance to wisemans bridge beach and 5 min drive to Saundersfoot, 15 min drive to Tenby.

Owners of the site couldn't do enough for us, lovely and quiet with only 8 caravans, amazing holiday, just what we were looking for.

Perfect for couples looking to take it easy or those with children. Can't fault it, would highly recommend, will definitely be returning in the future!

Book your next holiday to Wales now!

Sarah and Simon

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMcHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come back next year and take advantage of the new luxury caravans that we are having delivered in February.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stepaside
3.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.0 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
165 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Gate Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Gate Caravan Park

Property: White Gate Caravan Park
Address: Pleasant Valley | Wisemans Bridge, Stepaside SA67 8NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Stepaside
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Stepaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — White Gate Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star graded park only 5 min walk along a woodland path to the beach, shop & pub at Wiseman's Bridge where you can also join the coastal footpath to Amroth, Saundersfoot, Tenby and beyond. A small family run park surrounded by wildlife set in a peaceful valley, we provide relaxing holidays in beautiful surroundings. We are the ideal location for couples or families looking to explore Pembrokeshire. Walkers, Cyclists and Golfers all welcome. We are family friendly and do not charge for the use of travel cots, bed rails or high chairs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing