We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Gate Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
$182
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
121
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pieowners johncaravan parkmin walknext yearpleasant valleywiseman's bridgecoppet hallpeaceful staylovely holidaybara brithlovely surroundingsplaces of interestmum and dadwarm welcomefolly farmyoung children
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 125 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the park in September for a week. We'd never been to Pembrokeshire before, and we loved every minute...the park is set in lovely surroundings and the owners John and Charlotte were such perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, and their little boy (sorry Ive forgotten his name) was a little sweetie.
Everything about the place is first class, spotless caravan, lovely well maintained grounds, perfect woodland walks and the beach is just five minutes away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend White Gate Caravan Park to anyone, we will definitely go back next year with our two grandchildren, they will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hi Folks thank you for your kind words and for booking again, looking forward to seeing you both plus grandchildren this coming September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Wonderful location....... fabulous hosts......What more can you ask for?
A great little place for a well earned break from the rat race. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

White Gate comes highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjy_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Hi guys - thank you so much for your comments, as you know we are sure your situation will improve and we were only to glad to be of some help to you. Hope to see you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My partner and I stayed at White Gate for a week at the end of the season last year. It was the first time we'd stayed there but we love Pembrokeshire and were recommended the site by some friends. It truly exceeded our expectations. John and Charlotte were so helpful and little Leo was adorable. The welcome was an unexpected surprise - a personal greeting by our friendly hosts and homemade cake in our caravans! Our caravan was spotless, with comfy beds and great facilities. There is a nice grassy area (complete with chickens!) which would be great for families but we spent much of our time wandering around the nearby beaches, which were lovely and picturesque. We'd recommend White Gate unreservedly - in fact, we have just booked for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark-and-KatieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mark and Katie thank you so much for your kind words, we really enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you both in June of the coming season.
We are glad that you enjoyed our home made bara brith and we will be sure to provide you with more on your return. John has asked me to pass on his best wishes with the new job Katie it sounds very exciting and we are sure that you will be a great success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We totally agree with all the previous reviews. The Caravan Park is in quiet, natural and beautiful surroundings. John, Charlotte and little Leo are fabulous hosts and they are ready to help anytime you ask for it.

The grounds are extremely well maintained and they have a small enclosure with 5 hens, which my 17 month daughter loved a lot. Our caravan was very clean and was supplied with a high chair and a travel cot (at no extra cost) needless to say that all the other amenities were also present. There was a personal touch to the welcome as the caravan had a pint of milk, sachets of sugar, coffee and tea bags and homemade banana cake. We have been to few other caravan parks across the UK in last 3-4 years but have never experienced such a homely welcome.

The sea front is just 10 minutes walk from the caravan park. All the basic requirements are also short drive away.

I have to say my mobile network provider could not reach the Pleasant Valley. Need to ask John which network he is on. While on holiday I received an urgent call from my parents who live abroad but when I tried to call them I was unsuccessful. John was very kind to let me use his landline. It was very heart touching and we are thankful for the same.

I and my wife would like to thank the bus driver of Route from Tenby to Pendine through this website. He was very helpful and guided us on which places to see. Generally we felt that the people of Wales are very warm and friendly. We would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We can't remember if you had any eggs but we are glad that you enjoyed the chickens, especially your little one - the children always seem enchanted by them and the pheasants that wander around the site. We do remember that you had a problem with your phone card and could not access the on site public pay-phone, we were only to happy to assist you in making an urgent call abroad. We hope to see you all again next year when you can take advantage of our brand new luxury caravans that are arriving for the beginning of the 2014 season. Kindest regards John, Charlotte and Leo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in caravan 7 for the last week in August 2013. Lovely and spacious, very clean and tidy, great selection of maps and guides with things to do, perfect walking distance to wisemans bridge beach and 5 min drive to Saundersfoot, 15 min drive to Tenby.

Owners of the site couldn't do enough for us, lovely and quiet with only 8 caravans, amazing holiday, just what we were looking for.

Perfect for couples looking to take it easy or those with children. Can't fault it, would highly recommend, will definitely be returning in the future!

Book your next holiday to Wales now!

Sarah and Simon

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SarahMcHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come back next year and take advantage of the new luxury caravans that we are having delivered in February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews